Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1664 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1664 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Eric M.
Canada
January 24, 2012
Beauriful Hotel!
Great Hospitality
at metadee, the service was always available. whatever you needed, it was there. if you ever decide to purchase the private pool villas, it's definitely a must!

Seoyoung C.
South Korea
January 23, 2012
Perfect place to relax
Awesome pool
We stayed there for our honeymoon in January this year. The hotel upgraded our room to a private villa (with a mini pool) and we were so pumped to stay there for 4days! The pool is amazing, we didn't even go to Kata Beach. We just relaxed at the pool all day long, had some cocktails. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who'd like to have a relaxing vacation with an awesome pool! we'll definitely come back next time we visit Phuket! (* Breakfast buffet could be slightly better though. The food was great but not much variety.)

Mi-Ran C.
Australia
January 19, 2012
Very good swiming pool,staffs,but not the room
Excellent swiming pool for the kids, always helpful staffs.
great swimming pool, if you’re travelling with kids like me, very friendly staffs, but shame about the rooms, too many mosquitoes and the damp smell even throughout the air-conditioning. the taxi driver said that the hotel was only few years old, but the room seemed like it had been built for more than 10 years ago (smell & the damp condition). i know that we were in the tropical area, but i wonder if any of the other hotels in phuket would have the mosquitoes & the smell & damp condition. i just had to compromise everything with the great swimming pool that they had. the main deep end pool depth was 1.6ms and continuing on from this pool to the room access area (length about 50ms), depth 1.20ms all along. the pool water is very clean, heated all the time. spray the aero guard whenever, wherever you see a mosquito, especially if you have children with you, this is better than the damp smell that comes out of the air-conditioner.

diane C.
Malaysia
January 19, 2012
Great Resort with privacy and great facilities
Well-facilitated and tranquil
it was a great stay. it was wonderful that my room was upgraded to a pool access room. i had a great time chilling at the pool, walking around the resort, trying out foods around the hotel area and the hotel is located near the kata beach. you can go to the beach by shuttle provided by the resort, but it's a walking distance, so basically, there nothing to worry about when you are at metadee. plus, kata ia a nice area where it is more relaxed compared to patong. i 'd definitely stay in metadee again.

Marshall C.
Australia
January 18, 2012
Memorable for all the right reasons
Well positioned back off main road but easy access to shops, restaurants and beach. Great meandering pool, friendly staff and HUGE tastefully decorated rooms
Very relaxing atmosphere - small touches like the Christmas memento and New Year chocolates put a smile on our faces. We may never stay home for Christmas again!

SHARON W.
United Kingdom
January 17, 2012
Absolutely breathtaking resort, excellent services
Overall all services and assistance were excellent
arrived on new years day to a excellent/warm welcome and breathtaking resort which was booked for a special occasion. not disappointed,photos on website say it all and more. services,amenities, food and staff where to the highest standards. lovely secluded location,chauffeured buggies accessible to and from resort early to 12 midnight to main road. good location for sightseeing, the big buddha, elephant trecking and wat chalong temple a short distance away at chalong (20 minutes) overall our stay was so relaxing it was hard to leave. would definitely recommend this excellent hotel and visit again

Mary R.
Australia
January 13, 2012
Fabulous resort in a great location
Attentive staff, excellent location, modern amenities and enormous pool & Great spa packages
this was our first trip to phuket and would most certainly stay here again. we travelled with friends and we all enjoyed ourselves. staff were very attentive and the rooms were so comfortable and clean. this resort comes highly recommended. it's family friendly and couple friendly as well.

Catherine S.
Australia
January 12, 2012
Great place to stay
food is great, place is great and people are great
had a wonderful stay. the set up of the resort was wonderful.

Adnan N.
Bangladesh
January 10, 2012
"Lovely hotel "
Short walk to beach
loved it though it was peak season. will travel again in low peak season. the staffs were very helpful. the room was lovely and the pool was great!!! walk to beach was great and very nearby..breakfast was nice with lots of options!!! all the other restaurants were very nearby too..a great place to spend time with your wife!!!!

Stuart R.
United Kingdom
January 08, 2012
Faultless great staff great hotel
Staff and resort amazing
As I said hard to find any faults staff were great rooms great we never wanted to leave and already planning our return!