or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1387 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1387)
Sort by:
Ng S. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 23, 2011
Great hotel

Good enviroment
7.7
Enviroment is really good, staff are nice. My daughter enjoy with the swimming pool every day. The only thing is breakfast are poor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not far from Kata Beach
Percy F. Couples South Africa, August 21, 2011
Excellent Resort with lovely staff members

The staffs ability to serve and make my stay personal
7.7
I had the time of my life at metadee resort. Especially the satff made us feel very welcome and we felt so relaxed on our holiday. The staff member "Boy" was the best staff member and made our breakfast and stay in the hotel the best experience by far.
Tatiya J. Couples Thailand, August 21, 2011
Very nice resort with pool...Love the floorplan

pool access, private
8.7
very nice hotel and service....comfortable relaxing..suite to couple
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: choose the hotel near your destination... comfy cosy !
Andrew D. Groups Australia, August 20, 2011
Quiet and Private

Peace and privacy away from the hussle
8.3
Great place, magnificent pool. Very clean, quiet and relaxing.
Lorraine F. Couples Australia, August 20, 2011
Fantastic hotel in great location - amazing pool

The swimming pool
8.3
stayed here a couple of weeks ago for 7 nights, wish i stayed for the full two weeks. it was just lovely. we were upgraded twice (once from pool view to pool access which was part of the purchase but when we got there, we were upgraded to a private pool villa). the villa was amazing, very big, spacious, bed was comfortable, a rarity in thailand (usually too hard) great tv with loads of channels. bathroom was huge!! lovely bath, rain water shower in bathroom as well as outside near the pool (really a jacuzzi in size but atleast had jacuzzi bubbles as well and at night it had pretty little lights in it.) the shower and toilet combo were a little weird as if you were in the toilet the sliding door closed over the toilet but there was a little peek a boo section from the shower and it was the same sliding door for the shower so either one was closed if you know what i mean. only problem was the mosquito's, they need to leave insect spray in the room to kill them and the housekeeping staff need to keep the door closed when they are cleaning the room. also we had lots of ants in the bathroom, it just needs to be maintained a bit more better. even though it says 24 hour room service they dont have it as we got home at 1.30am one night and they said it was closed so we starved! the swimming pool is amazing, its about 300 meters long and winds around. if you have pool access you dont get proper sun beds but there are plenty around the main area. the hotel is down a laneway which is about 500 meters long, its flat so no issue but if you really need to use the golf buggy they will take you to the main street at any time of day or night.
Shopping Tip: Turn right instead of turning left once you hit the main street and keep walking Kata hill is much better for shopping.
Wai K. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 18, 2011
luxury pool access villa - huge!

Nice swimming pool!
7
lobby service - 60% bell service - 70% restaurant - 80% spa - 80% room - 90% swimming pool - 80% surroundings - 75% convenience - 60%
Alexander P. Couples Netherlands, August 17, 2011
Very nice resort with nice staff

Swimming pool right beside your room
9.7
This very nice resort has a swimming pool right beside your room. We took a pool acces room so we could jump in the pool from our room. Nice and very complete breakfast with a lot of choise of bread, egg's, fruits, salade's, asian dishes and nice coffee. Staff is very friendly. Room, bathroom and bed are very new, nice and clean. Although this resort is not next to the beach (10 min. walk) they have a bus service that every hour they bring you to the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took a trip to Phi Phi Islands wich was very nice. Although a commercial trip, it was very crowded on the beaches that we visit, we had a nice day and the guide (sexy Moo Moo) was very funny. They take you there with a fast speedboat wich was an adventurus experience.
Siew K. Groups Singapore, August 15, 2011
Came back a year later and it's still as wonderful

Spacious, clean and great place for relaxation
10
We got the free upgrade to access pool villa (apv for short) promotion. This was my 2nd stay while it was the first time for my friend and we loved every minute of it. Would have wanted to stay every min of our 4 days there lounging by the pool, if not for the shopping, sightseeing and island snorkeling that you just HAVE to do while you are in Phuket. The room was very clean, spacious and had 2 wash basins, 2 showers (1 outside, 1 inside), a bathtub and a king-size bed. No twin beds in apvs but the bed was large enough and we were quite comfortable sharing. The toilet is adjoining to the shower, and shares ONE sliding door. So if you closed the door while using the toilet, whoever is showering is exposed. The sliding door doesnt close fully either. Guess that was meant to be a perk for honeymooners, but it was embarrassing and inconvenient for friend travellers like us and probably even for families as well. I hope they can have twin beds, and individual doors in apvs soon.
Travel tip: There are mosquitoes in the room, and they tend to hide in dark colour things. But there are mosquitoes everywhere you go, anyway, so make sure you come prepared with mosquito spray. They have one in the room that you can buy for, and put on your room tab (of course it is going to be more expensive). Security wise, you should always lock your valuables in the safe before heading out to swim because anyone can come into your room via the pool (since you obviously need to leave a door open to get back in later), and also if you are in an apv, people can literally come from outside through the shrubbery between the apvs onto your porch and into your room via that open door. Many of the resorts are like that, it's not just this one, so it's all about how careful you are.
Sze W. Families with young children Singapore, August 13, 2011
Nice staffs, nice room

Price I paid for deLuxe pool was good n value for money.
9
the staff was great, from the time i arrive at airport. pick up by the driver till check in and 3 days stay was great. the room was good, get the deluxe pool , as the pool beside the room. i have 4 year old kid, but walking to the shops was easily. could get a buggy to drop or pick u from main road.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Skip the elephant ride. Was waste of time, and money. The guy will sell u some stuffs at the middle of nowhere. Kinda force u to but it.
Norbert F. Couples Slovakia, August 13, 2011
Great stay, perfect pool

Location, pool
8
We stayed for 5 nights, got 2 singles instead one double bed, but next day staff managed to squeeze beds together for us ... Pool was really nice, clean, plenty of swimming space ... room looked as advertised, we really liked the interior ... breakfast was nice as well ... Internet was working all the time, nice add on for free ... the only letdown was English skills of staff and lack of will to help with any other tour than ones offered by them ... But our stay was really enjoyable and we would love to come back ...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08