or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1368 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1368)
Sort by:
Alexander P. Couples Netherlands, August 17, 2011
Very nice resort with nice staff

Swimming pool right beside your room
9.7
This very nice resort has a swimming pool right beside your room. We took a pool acces room so we could jump in the pool from our room. Nice and very complete breakfast with a lot of choise of bread, egg's, fruits, salade's, asian dishes and nice coffee. Staff is very friendly. Room, bathroom and bed are very new, nice and clean. Although this resort is not next to the beach (10 min. walk) they have a bus service that every hour they bring you to the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took a trip to Phi Phi Islands wich was very nice. Although a commercial trip, it was very crowded on the beaches that we visit, we had a nice day and the guide (sexy Moo Moo) was very funny. They take you there with a fast speedboat wich was an adventurus experience.
Siew K. Groups Singapore, August 15, 2011
Came back a year later and it's still as wonderful

Spacious, clean and great place for relaxation
10
We got the free upgrade to access pool villa (apv for short) promotion. This was my 2nd stay while it was the first time for my friend and we loved every minute of it. Would have wanted to stay every min of our 4 days there lounging by the pool, if not for the shopping, sightseeing and island snorkeling that you just HAVE to do while you are in Phuket. The room was very clean, spacious and had 2 wash basins, 2 showers (1 outside, 1 inside), a bathtub and a king-size bed. No twin beds in apvs but the bed was large enough and we were quite comfortable sharing. The toilet is adjoining to the shower, and shares ONE sliding door. So if you closed the door while using the toilet, whoever is showering is exposed. The sliding door doesnt close fully either. Guess that was meant to be a perk for honeymooners, but it was embarrassing and inconvenient for friend travellers like us and probably even for families as well. I hope they can have twin beds, and individual doors in apvs soon.
Travel tip: There are mosquitoes in the room, and they tend to hide in dark colour things. But there are mosquitoes everywhere you go, anyway, so make sure you come prepared with mosquito spray. They have one in the room that you can buy for, and put on your room tab (of course it is going to be more expensive). Security wise, you should always lock your valuables in the safe before heading out to swim because anyone can come into your room via the pool (since you obviously need to leave a door open to get back in later), and also if you are in an apv, people can literally come from outside through the shrubbery between the apvs onto your porch and into your room via that open door. Many of the resorts are like that, it's not just this one, so it's all about how careful you are.
Sze W. Families with young children Singapore, August 13, 2011
Nice staffs, nice room

Price I paid for deLuxe pool was good n value for money.
9
the staff was great, from the time i arrive at airport. pick up by the driver till check in and 3 days stay was great. the room was good, get the deluxe pool , as the pool beside the room. i have 4 year old kid, but walking to the shops was easily. could get a buggy to drop or pick u from main road.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Skip the elephant ride. Was waste of time, and money. The guy will sell u some stuffs at the middle of nowhere. Kinda force u to but it.
Norbert F. Couples Slovakia, August 13, 2011
Great stay, perfect pool

Location, pool
8
We stayed for 5 nights, got 2 singles instead one double bed, but next day staff managed to squeeze beds together for us ... Pool was really nice, clean, plenty of swimming space ... room looked as advertised, we really liked the interior ... breakfast was nice as well ... Internet was working all the time, nice add on for free ... the only letdown was English skills of staff and lack of will to help with any other tour than ones offered by them ... But our stay was really enjoyable and we would love to come back ...
David A. Families with young children Australia, August 8, 2011
Nice secluded resort

Great swimming pool
10
We booked 7 nights in 2 pool view rooms with for us with interconnecting doors at metadee after reading lots of good reviews about it and we were not disappointed. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived. The resort is maintained to a high standard with gardening or pool cleaning going on all the time. the pool and gardens are beautiful. our room's were clean and comfortable. the breakfast buffet was very good every morning. all the staff were very friendly and especially towards the children The resort is set back from the main road and the beach which means it is very quiet and peaceful. the resort has a shuttle bus to take you to the beach throughout the day and have buggies to take you up to the road and back (or you can walk). lots of places to shop and eat nearby. Would highly recommend it to anyone looking for good value for money and a great resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Loop the taxi driver was great and the kids liked him to, his prices comparable to any others around, new van and a good safe driver.
Michael C. Groups United States of America, August 6, 2011
Great hotel, good deal

Beautiful pool, clean, comfortable rooms
7.7
Clean hotel with a great pool and great proximity to the beach. For those who are more nightlife-inclined, the hotel is a decent taxi ride from Patong, the main nightlife area of Phuket.
Steven Y. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2011
Good service, shame about the wifi

Pool,
7.7
Very good service from all the staff. If wireless wifi is importan to you then try to get a room near reception and main pool area which was the only place I seemed to get more then one bar but I belive hotel would supply an internet cable to hard wire from laptop to hotel router if requested. Excellant breakfast and attentive staff
Maree-Louise S. Couples New Zealand, August 4, 2011
Best resort experience ever

Everything
10
metadee resort is an absolutely amazing place. the staff are extremely helpful and will go out off their way to do anything to help. pool deluxe view room was more than suffecient and the freeform pool is superb. don't have to leave the resort for anything.
Shopping Tip: Less hassle than Patong.
Hung F. Families with young children China, August 3, 2011
small and beautiful hotel

pool access room
7.7
We stayed for 8 nights at Metadee and our favourite part is thier pool access room, where my husband and our 6-year boy spent a couple of hours smimming in the lagoon pool. The hotel is also very near to the restaurants,shops,food-stalls and we had dinner out there for many evenings. The staff are fairly attentive, not specially felt really welcomed. The breakfast is just OK, lacks variety, and we were really bored on our fourth day and after.
Travel tip: pool access room and access pool villa are the best.
Chris B. Couples Australia, August 2, 2011
New hotel 15 min walk to kata beach

Beautiful pool and hotel, close to everything
8.7
very friendly stuff, with a great morning buffet, great for romantic getaway.
Shopping Tip: See "Tai" the taxi driver at the end of the driveway on the right in the shop, he will take you to a massive weekend market picked up perfume for 500 baht and a jimmy choo bag

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06