or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1366 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1366)
Sort by:
Lee C. Families with young children China, August 2, 2011
Every thing is good. Quite, good environment, clea

Quite, good environment
9.3
Every thing is good. Quite, good environment, clean & tidy. But one of point would like to share is the breadfast is less item to choice. Beside of this, the resort is nice and give us have a unforgetable trip !
Roy F. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2011
great hotel, pool really nice, rooms really nice.

pool, environment
9
Stayed as part of our honeymoon for a few days. It was a really pleasant stay, the room is large and airy and has touches that show that they really have put some thought into their hotel. It was a similar price to the tropical Garden resort and it is much better than that one. The staff are friendly, though check out was a little slow as they only had one receptionist, they all met you with smiles. They have a little buggy service to the main road, and a shuttle to the beach. We went in July, and the weather was not great, and the beach / sea was really auite rough and not the picture postcard we were expecting. this is no fault of the resort, but something to consider if travelling to this side of Thailand in june/july/august. we stayed in the pool view room, and although tried to upgrade to the access room we are pleased we didn't as the second floor gets more breeze and is more private.
Hotel Feature Tip: waterfalls are heated int the pool, try them!They use the waste heat from the air con units ( so i heard)
Kyle R. Couples United States of America, July 27, 2011
Amazing hotel and very helpful and friendly staff

Location, Pool, Helpful staff,
9.3
Stayed in the Pool Access Villa which was amazing, The room is very big and comfortable with direct access to the most amazing pool I have ever been too. From the moment we arrived the staff were very friendly and helpful with every aspect of our stay. We had a Traditional Thai massage at the spa and it also was amazing and very cost reasonable. Very short walk on the main road to reach the beach, shopping and restaurants. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially couples looking to relax.
Restaurant Tip: An old VW Bus turned into a bar is on the main road just to the north of the entrance to the hotel. Very good drinks for about 100 baht each.
Christopher S. Couples Australia, July 26, 2011
Lovely hotel, beautiful room and pool

Mid-size resort, friendly and courteous service, lovely room with bath and comfotable bed, direct access to pool. Excellent restaurant with great buffet breakfast
9.7
my partner and i stayed at metadee for six nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. the resort is very well designed and is medium sized. the staff are very helpful and friendly and the facilities are excellent. we particularly enjoyed having a duluxe pool access room which literally meant we could step from our room into the beautifully landscaped pool. the room was spacious and interestingly decorated. the bath tub is the perfect place to relax. the buffet breakfast was a treat with a great variety of food and very obliging wait staff. the hotel is away from the beach but transport was provided by the hotel to the beach and main shopping and restaurant street. there is a wide range of well-priced local restaurants to choose from and plenty of shopping opportunities. patong and phuket town are both nearby for more retail therapy.
Jarren N. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2011
Beautiful hotel with great service!!

The Swimming Pool
9.7
We reached the hotel and were told that due to some servicing issue for our room, we were given a free upgrade to their deluxe access pool villa. The moment we step in, we were like " WOW". The environment, the bed and of course the swimming pool of course, makes it stands out from the rest of the hotels. Since there were lots of greenery, therefore it was very normal to expect some bugs flying about. However, apart from the mosquitoes in the room, which was not really a problem during sleeping because of the mosquito net covering the bed,as well as the stay because there were those electric mosquito coil which the hotel provided, therefore makes it a very memorable as well as pleasant one. The hotel is rather located in the inside of the road, therefore every time when we wish to go out to the main road, we would need to walk about a hundred meters or more in order to reach the main road. However if u r not a walking type person, the buggy service is always there to serve. There is a shuttle bus to kata beach which leaves at every 1hr starting from 0800?? However, if u are planning to visit other places frequently like patong beach or the phuket town, this area maybe quite far apart from these attractions. But it is still possible to walk to karon beach:) Overall, nice hotel, great stay, never been so relax at a hotel before, would definitely come back again:)
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice restaurant near the beach but it is located in one of the lanes near the main road turning into the beach. The design of the restaurant is like red in colour, very good ambience and of course very nice and cheap food:) The street food are also nice, ranging from the banana prata to the kebab (must try!!)
Ma C. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 20, 2011
Fantistic Hotel

Private, satisfied swimming pool, clean and speical decoration.
7.3
99% in good and under satisfaction. However, I left one of shirt and the pocket had some sim cards. When I found this missing and call back to Hotel. Unfortunately, Hotel answered that housekeeper did not find anything when we checked out. I lost my favorable shirt and also those sim cards then let me apply the new one with cost and time.
Hotel Feature Tip: A little bit longer road to walk from main road to Hotel but it has the shuttle cart for guests. Not bad.
Neville C. Couples Australia, July 20, 2011
Good location. Quiet.

The Pool
5.3
A reasonable place for the money. A little dissapointed in the cleanliness of the villa.
Yue C. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2011
Great hotel and service

I really like the pool access room.
9
Every morning you woke up, you can immediately access the pool right at your door step!!! The room is huge and you can enjjoy a bubbly bath in the bath tub!! The room is really beautiful!! Their service was good too. It is worth the money.
Michael T. Couples Australia, July 16, 2011
Excellent Hotel Excellent Value

Rooms, Pool, Staff, Services
10
excellent resort definitely worthwhile. roughly 15mins from patong located down a "run down" side road off the coastal road in kata, initially it gave the impression we had made a mistake. but once you enter the resort, it gives the feeling of seclusion from the hustle and bustle. and you feel like your in a holiday resort in the middle of nowhere, really good. you can access the pool from the balcony of your room, and swim or walk to the main swimming pool area and have cocktails or a beer by the pool. room service and restaurant provided really good food, but obviously more expensive compared to whats on offer in town. would definitely go back there again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel Does Offer Massages But again, you can get it much much cheaper out in town at respectable places.
Angela C. Groups United States of America, July 14, 2011
Awesome x 10!

great customer service, beautiful rooms
9
this place was awesome. the front desk staff were excellent and very helpful. the rooms were very nice. one thing we didn't so much appreciate were the little ants that infilitrated our room. i didn't mind it so much because we weren't staying for long and we were kind of in a "beachy/outdoorsy" atmosphere anyways. just a word to the wise that you shouldn't keep any food out in the open. overall though, great stay. i would definitely book again. and go support the massage shops right outside of the hotel. they are great people working hard for their money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We were really excited to check out this boxing match at Bangla boxing stadium at Patong. We left within the first ten minutes when we saw the first couple fights were actually of children. I understand it may be a "culture thing", but it was very difficult to watch a 9/10 year old barely able to walk after getting beat up to the entertainment of a bunch of tourists. Shame on all the parents who were there AND brought their children for goodness sake.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05