arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1641 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1641 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

9.3 Kevin C.
Australia
December 18, 2011
Lovely hotel, friendly staff
Pool
Lovely hotel near Kata beach, slightly further from the beach than expected. Free shuttle service to the beach is a plus. Having a pool access room is a must. Friendly staff and helpful front desk.

7.3 Gai C.
Australia
December 18, 2011
delightful retreat with stunning pool
Quiet location close to Kata beach.
we were "upgraded" to pool access villa on first night but disappointed as it was dark and had a very damp, musty smell. the pool view room was much brighter and we had a lovely outlook. free wi fi and excellent reception. great shower! location was excellent, very quiet but close to beach, shops, restaurants etc. staff were generally friendly and helpful. breakfasts were good with a reasonable variety but the coffee was invariably cold. we particularly enjoyed the special buffet dinner put on to celebrate the king's birthday.

8.3 Shoshana E.
Australia
December 14, 2011
Wonderful staff, comfortable rooms, perfect oasis
Excellent pool, hotel staff lovely, very convenient on Kata Beach
we loved this hotel, stayed for two weeks with our 8 month old baby, the staff were lovely, rooms were modern, bright and bed very comfortable. breakfast had lovely selection and the pool was amazing. food in restaurant very tasty, and the staff extremely helpful with our son. we would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to stay on kata beach in phuket. only wish the hotel was closer to the beach, but free shuttle to and from beach hourly was helpful.

8.7 Joel Z.
Australia
December 13, 2011
Nice tropical bungalow type accomodation
Big rooms, spa, pool access, huge pool
lots of ants+++ and mosquitos - bring repellant. pool wraps around whole site, quite relaxing. gym very small. food was good with wide variety,

10 Igor B.
Australia
December 12, 2011
Nice hotel
Great staff
on arrival we got upgraded to pool access room, which was great. the room is huge, bed comfortable, great shower and easy access to huge pool which streches the whole length of the resort.... staff were super friendly and efficient. prices of food and drinks at the resort were fair..

9.7 tony J.
Australia
December 12, 2011
Fantastic hotel,coming back again
amazing pool,rooms were very clean and service was excellent.
We stayed at Metadee for 7 nights in the deluxe pool view.We were greeted by the very friendly staff.The room was great spacious, clean and very comfortable while you are able to slip into the pool whenever we felt like it.The service is amazing as the staff go out of their way to remember you.The restaurant was very good and the buffet breakfast had many good dishes to choose from.Being low season the bar and restaurant was empty even at peak hour so cocktails were half price and meals were cheaper.We had a fantastic time at the Metadee and would highly recommend it.

9 Andrew S.
United States
December 12, 2011
Staff was very helpful, fantastic setting
bathrooms, excellent pool, buffet breakfast, professional staff
we enjoyed our stay at the resort greatly. i highly recommend a room with at least the pool view. swim to breakfast as you please. note you are about .75 miles from the beach so plan for a 15 min walk or in our case a 10 minute jog to get to the strand. great laundry place outside that charges much less than the hotel. my fiance loved the rainfall showerhead in the ceiling and the free standing tub was a great touch also.

9.7 Ingrid H.
Netherlands
December 10, 2011
Wonderful luxury resort
luxurious, great food, quiet, perfectly located, friendly staff
I stayed in Matedee resort in November 2011 by myself. The resort matched my expectations perfectly. It is a small scaled and quiet resort. The room (deluxe pool access) was very luxurious, clean and spacious. I really liked the direct access to the great big swimming pool. The breakfast buffet was small scaled as well, but with a wide variety of fresh and qualitative good food. The restaurant was not really cosy, but had a great kitchen. The staff is very friendly, but speaks very porely English. The centre of Kata is closeby as well as the beach (an hourly shuttle service is also available). Free Wifi is available throughout the entire resort. Small negative point: the bed sheets smelled a bit damp, even when changed daily.

7 peter B.
Sweden
December 09, 2011
abit off but a lovely place
great poolarea, nice and intimit rooms
a very good greeting at the start of the checkin, and all thru the stay. the resturant was not good but everything else was super, very good!

9.3 PAUL C.
New Zealand
December 08, 2011
Wonderful, really, really wonderful
The pool is amazing
this place is stunning, we stayed at one of the private villas and it was worth every penny. private pool, sweeping outdoor/indoor flow and a great feel to it. the only slight downside was the lack of heating in the pool, which was kinda cold at night.. there were also mosquitos which bit the hell out of me.. otherrwise i will be comming back to this place :)