or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1450 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1450)
Sort by:
Paul S. Couples Australia, September 1, 2011
Metadee measures up

Facility, villas and friendly staff
9.7
spent one week at this resort. read many reviews but always wonder when you turn up what it will be like. the sign at the top of the road and accom resort as you initially turn into the road makes you wonder about the quality of what is to come but no problem...at the end of the road once past the boom gate...the resort appears and was well in line with expectations. had an access pool villa. room was of a very good size and enjoyed free wifi to stay in touch with work. took advantage of the resorts international bbq buffet special night and the setting around the pool for this was really nice. volume of food was massive and quality very good. all staff seemed very friendly and happy to help.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a short trip to Rawai beach and rent a longtail boat for the day or afternoon and ask them to take you to Freedom beack. Not the one near Patong on the main island but a very quiet an stunning beach and snorkelling cove at the back end of Bon island I think....they will know but you need to avoid their suggestions for banana beach or other places if you can...they get kickbacks at other places I imagine. Freedom beach is amazing...just don't tell too many people...!
Izma S. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2011
nice villa style

pool access is a nice experience
8
we actually stayed for about 5 hours while waiting for our flight at 9 pm. its such a nice experience and i regret for not choosing this hotel before.so peacefull with vila style room and the pool is from ur balcony till lobby
Tony J. Couples Australia, August 31, 2011
Fantastic hotel,coming back again

amazing pool,rooms were very clean and service was excellent.
9.7
We stayed at Metadee for 7 nights in the deluxe pool view.We were greeted by the very friendly staff.The room was great spacious, clean and very comfortable while you are able to slip into the pool whenever we felt like it.The service is amazing as the staff go out of their way to remember you.The restaurant was very good and the buffet breakfast had many good dishes to choose from.Being low season the bar and restaurant was empty even at peak hour so cocktails were half price and meals were cheaper.We had a fantastic time at the Metadee and would highly recommend it.
Jing P. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2011
A little overprice

privacy, clean
6.7
Stayed in villa with plunge pool for 4 days during end aug. Rooms look exactly like pictures. Clean and neat. Staff did not speak good English but acceptable. Staff are helpful and you will always be greeted with a smile. Cab from airport should cost you about 600 baht. Location not near to busy area in kata which is not a good start. Tutu to patong about 300 baht. Car service from this resort to airport is 1000 baht so if you have the time, you can save by getting a cab outside. Car service from resort to shooting range cost you about 400 baht (2way). Location is not beach front so don't expect to see the sea. Breakfast spread was good but for the price paid, this should be the standard. There are few things in the room that require changes, I was unhappy that pillow is too soft and as such sleep was not comfortable and pillow case was spotted with blood stain. In terms of hotel itself, because I was unlucky and met with rain during my stay. There is not much activites we could do and felt stuck. Books at bookshelf were mostly in Thai. No board games or DVD rental available. Room tv have no HBO or Star movie to watch. Overall experience of villa is what I have expected from the reviews. One thing commendable is staff thar help me to arrange for cake n breakfast packed for us to bring to airport. Villa has alot of privacy but I believe for the price paid, Next time I would rather choose maybe a cheaper rate villa.
Jaifa J. Couples Thailand, August 30, 2011
Nice place and big room romantic resort

Pool access and big lagoon
9
The place easy to go for shopping and for traveelling to beach
Nightlife Tip: Nearly karon night plaza
Pang C. Couples Brunei Darussalam, August 29, 2011
wonderful swimming pool

friendly staff
6.3
nice environment & good service but a lot of mosquito. a bit far fr patong beach
Hotel Feature Tip: very long pool,i like it
Arifin P. Couples Australia, August 28, 2011
Great Concept but a disappointment

Swimming pool is the only highlight of this hotel. But you can sleep in the pool
4.7
What a great concept and implemetation. But very2 poorly maintained. The room is run down. Maybe the rustic concept but the room is not properly maintained. The AC does not work well. Ants and lizard crawls freely in the room. The provided towels are worn. Can go on and on. Definitely no value for money
Xin Y. Couples Singapore, August 28, 2011
Great rooms and very clean, near lots of eateries

Private pool villa, swimming pool
7.7
We were upgraded to a private pool villa from a pool access villa due to the hotel being fully booked out. Room was big and spacious with a jacuzzi pool outside, loved the outdoor rain shower. Its just a short walk to the heart of Kata where you can find many great eateries and massage.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try Mooks massage at Kata, they have branches in Bangkok too. Skills of masseurs is good and ambience is good too.
Karthick M. Couples India, August 25, 2011
good location, staff & facilities

breakfast, rooms are spacious, near by beach and swimming pool
9
we stayed there for one day in pool view and we had a comfortable stay. many tour agents are around the hotel. indian resturants are nearby the hotel. beach is good 10 mins walk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many tour agents are nearby the hotel. They are friendly and cheaper. If you are a person interested in Jetskiing and Parasailing you can go to Karon Beach for cheaper prices. Kata Beach prices are on the higher side
Kim S. Groups Canada, August 25, 2011
amazing everything! *****

Pool, rooms, quiet location, customer service
10
this was my favourite hotel i've ever stayed in. the pool is the 2nd best feature of the hotel next to my fantastic room. i loved the details in the room from the shower, the tub, the balcony and the comfy bed. the staff are great and the restaurant is delish. the breakfast is the best buffet in thailand. stay here!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02