Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1664 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1664 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Greg B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in December 2011
Fantastic resort with extremely friendly staff
Swimming pool, staff, breakfast & the golf buggies
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Metadee. Rooms are excellent, we had a pool access room which I highly recommend. Buffet breakfast was also great however the staff at Metadee is what makes this place so enjoyable to stay at.
Reviewed January 07, 2012

Owen A. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in December 2011
Fantastic hotel, wonderful service, great location
Pool access, breakfast buffett, staff, rooms
this a beautiful property. pool access rooms are sensational. the breakfast buffett is great and the staff couldnt be more attentive or friendly. even the general manager sort us out to see if everything was ok. good location, close to kata beach, but far enough off it to have some peace and quiet. we have teenager daughters and a 2 year old and they all loved it. free wifi was a bonus
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Soo T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in December 2011
Nice pool
Great place to chill out
Extremely nice pool, able to do laps and relax around the pool. The direct pool access rooms are a great idea, provides direct dip into the pool and relaxing in your own private area. The staff are friendly and rooms are clean. A short walk to the beach and shopping. Near to the go-kart and easy to do island hopping.
Reviewed January 05, 2012

Laina F. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Nice hotel with a great pool
great pool with a lazy river to lounge on, excellent breakfast buffet with a lot of variety.
My family would definitely stay at this resort again next time we are in Kata Beach.
Reviewed January 04, 2012

sam A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
A boutique hotel with personalized service
Rooms have direct access to the pool
A nice small boutique hotel with a beautiful pool and views of the surrounding hill tops. Bit disappointed as the beach is quite far and the resort is very quiet in the evenings.
Reviewed January 03, 2012

Susan S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 9 nights in December 2011
Perfect Retreat
Lovely rooms, most fantastic pool, good location
We really enjoyed our stay at the Metadee. Rooms were lovely, pool is stunning, location- we could walk to the beach. Breakfast is everything you would expect. The only thing that let this hotel down was 3 things. Quite often our rooms weren't made up until about 4pm in the afternoon which ment that after a day at the beach we would come back to a dirty room. When we first arrived the staff at reception tried to charge us extra for the room, however agoda had mentioned that the fee we paid was the final price, so we refused to pay any more. The third thing that they are obsessed with they're towels. They count every towel and if you have left one near the pool, they will charge you for it, even though the towels are very old.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

MICHAEL T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2011
Excellent Hotel Excellent Value
Rooms, Pool, Staff, Services
excellent resort definitely worthwhile. roughly 15mins from patong located down a "run down" side road off the coastal road in kata, initially it gave the impression we had made a mistake. but once you enter the resort, it gives the feeling of seclusion from the hustle and bustle. and you feel like your in a holiday resort in the middle of nowhere, really good. you can access the pool from the balcony of your room, and swim or walk to the main swimming pool area and have cocktails or a beer by the pool. room service and restaurant provided really good food, but obviously more expensive compared to whats on offer in town. would definitely go back there again
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Ling G. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Delightful resort worth your stay
Villa with private pool that was furnished tastefully - zen looking. Meandering pool that run across the resort. Ready available buggy transport to main gate.
The resort facade and main reception looks small and nondescript but once we got beyond that , we were impressed by how well thought and maintained the facilities were. Decor was simple, clean, functional and well maintained. This is better than many other resorts in phuket that had elaborate woodwork designs that seemed to have seen better times. Breakfast was good and we especially like to have our fresh fruit juice make right in front of us with our own selection of fruits. Value for money for the rooms with direct pool access especially if you have children. We love our private villa and will definite recommend those who want privacy to stay in this. I will want to stay in this resort again.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Steven W. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Wonderful pool, great service and staff loves kids
The staff was amazing with our 18 month old daughter. The pool is outstanding.
for me the best feature of a hotel should be the staff. i can overlook some small problems with the rooms and food if the staff is friendly, welcoming and accommodating. the staff at metadee was all that and more. they took great care of us and our daughter, even going so far as to entertain her so that we could complete booking excursions or finish breakfast. trust me, you won't find that kind of attention in every hotel. we also loved the pool, and the first floor pool access rooms are brilliant. speaking of rooms, we found the beds to be comfortable and the large bathroom was a joy, especially the rain shower for me and the oversized bath tub for my wife and daughter. overall we were very happy and if/when we return to kata beach will will most certainly return to metadee resort.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Law T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Haven away from home
Friendly staff, the guest room, the spa and the pool
metadee is an undiscovered gem in kata beach, phuket. the hotel is gorgeous and better than the beach. service is swift and staff are really helpful. the guest rooms are spacious and the decor is warm and cosy. food is average and some items on the menu can cost more than the eateries around the hotel. the location is convenient and situated around mini-marts and restaurants within a 5-10min walk. the spa is good but on the high side. if you don't need the ambiance, there are massage parlors just outside the hotel charging less than 1/2 its rate. it is a family-friendly resort but have never encountered ruckus or kids screeching during our stay. definitely will stay again at metadee if we ever visit phuket again.
Reviewed December 21, 2011