arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1657 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1657 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

sam A.
Singapore
January 03, 2012
A boutique hotel with personalized service
Rooms have direct access to the pool
A nice small boutique hotel with a beautiful pool and views of the surrounding hill tops. Bit disappointed as the beach is quite far and the resort is very quiet in the evenings.

Susan S.
Australia
December 28, 2011
Perfect Retreat
Lovely rooms, most fantastic pool, good location
We really enjoyed our stay at the Metadee. Rooms were lovely, pool is stunning, location- we could walk to the beach. Breakfast is everything you would expect. The only thing that let this hotel down was 3 things. Quite often our rooms weren't made up until about 4pm in the afternoon which ment that after a day at the beach we would come back to a dirty room. When we first arrived the staff at reception tried to charge us extra for the room, however agoda had mentioned that the fee we paid was the final price, so we refused to pay any more. The third thing that they are obsessed with they're towels. They count every towel and if you have left one near the pool, they will charge you for it, even though the towels are very old.

MICHAEL T.
Australia
December 28, 2011
Excellent Hotel Excellent Value
Rooms, Pool, Staff, Services
excellent resort definitely worthwhile. roughly 15mins from patong located down a "run down" side road off the coastal road in kata, initially it gave the impression we had made a mistake. but once you enter the resort, it gives the feeling of seclusion from the hustle and bustle. and you feel like your in a holiday resort in the middle of nowhere, really good. you can access the pool from the balcony of your room, and swim or walk to the main swimming pool area and have cocktails or a beer by the pool. room service and restaurant provided really good food, but obviously more expensive compared to whats on offer in town. would definitely go back there again

Ling G.
Singapore
December 24, 2011
Delightful resort worth your stay
Villa with private pool that was furnished tastefully - zen looking. Meandering pool that run across the resort. Ready available buggy transport to main gate.
The resort facade and main reception looks small and nondescript but once we got beyond that , we were impressed by how well thought and maintained the facilities were. Decor was simple, clean, functional and well maintained. This is better than many other resorts in phuket that had elaborate woodwork designs that seemed to have seen better times. Breakfast was good and we especially like to have our fresh fruit juice make right in front of us with our own selection of fruits. Value for money for the rooms with direct pool access especially if you have children. We love our private villa and will definite recommend those who want privacy to stay in this. I will want to stay in this resort again.

Steven W.
United States
December 23, 2011
Wonderful pool, great service and staff loves kids
The staff was amazing with our 18 month old daughter. The pool is outstanding.
for me the best feature of a hotel should be the staff. i can overlook some small problems with the rooms and food if the staff is friendly, welcoming and accommodating. the staff at metadee was all that and more. they took great care of us and our daughter, even going so far as to entertain her so that we could complete booking excursions or finish breakfast. trust me, you won't find that kind of attention in every hotel. we also loved the pool, and the first floor pool access rooms are brilliant. speaking of rooms, we found the beds to be comfortable and the large bathroom was a joy, especially the rain shower for me and the oversized bath tub for my wife and daughter. overall we were very happy and if/when we return to kata beach will will most certainly return to metadee resort.

Law T.
Singapore
December 21, 2011
Haven away from home
Friendly staff, the guest room, the spa and the pool
metadee is an undiscovered gem in kata beach, phuket. the hotel is gorgeous and better than the beach. service is swift and staff are really helpful. the guest rooms are spacious and the decor is warm and cosy. food is average and some items on the menu can cost more than the eateries around the hotel. the location is convenient and situated around mini-marts and restaurants within a 5-10min walk. the spa is good but on the high side. if you don't need the ambiance, there are massage parlors just outside the hotel charging less than 1/2 its rate. it is a family-friendly resort but have never encountered ruckus or kids screeching during our stay. definitely will stay again at metadee if we ever visit phuket again.

Ray H.
United Kingdom
December 21, 2011
Beautiful pool and gardens
Pool and gardens and breakfast
the hotel/resort is well organised and staff are friendly. breakfast is excellent -even down to freshly made fruit juices. wifi is quite fast and reliable. pool is excellent -winding around with water fountains and a small waterfall. some rooms are poolside -the vegetation allows yo to feel you have your own pool. don't use the insect repellant provided unless you want to pay baht. we arranged airport pick up but they did not come -they said sorry, but at 1 am in the morning -no fun.

Caleb L.
Malaysia
December 20, 2011
Superb rooms and peaceful private location
privacy and excellent rooms
located at kata, metadee is within walking distance to beach and restaurants. It might not looked the best when u first drive on its long road into the resort. However, once you got into the resort area, the first impression would be the pool which is quite good and most importantly clean. We were greeted with smiling receptionist who then did a good job by arranging an early check in for us - although we waited abt an hour for room service to clean it. There will be buggy service that will be carrying the luggages to the room. The room itself is superb, the lighting and renovation gives you a cosy and romantic feel at the same time. Privacy would not be a problem at all, the rooms are spacious and clean. We got ourselves an access pool villa - thus, there is a huge bathtub separated from the bath room. In addition, u can jump into the pool at your doorstep which connects directly to the main pool near the receptionist. The resort is quiet andi have no complaints on the service as well. breakfast was ok although the food is the same everyday. the manager at the restaurant (a lady) was not as friendly as expected as she was only interacting with some of the customers selectively. Nevertheless, one of the staff - TANWA did a great job attending to us with smiles each time. overall, the stay was great. i would certainly recommend the place to my friends. great place for romantic couples or even for group of friends (although patong area could be more happening for bigger groups) I would rate them 9 out of 10.

Kevin C.
Australia
December 18, 2011
Lovely hotel, friendly staff
Pool
Lovely hotel near Kata beach, slightly further from the beach than expected. Free shuttle service to the beach is a plus. Having a pool access room is a must. Friendly staff and helpful front desk.

Gai C.
Australia
December 18, 2011
delightful retreat with stunning pool
Quiet location close to Kata beach.
we were "upgraded" to pool access villa on first night but disappointed as it was dark and had a very damp, musty smell. the pool view room was much brighter and we had a lovely outlook. free wi fi and excellent reception. great shower! location was excellent, very quiet but close to beach, shops, restaurants etc. staff were generally friendly and helpful. breakfasts were good with a reasonable variety but the coffee was invariably cold. we particularly enjoyed the special buffet dinner put on to celebrate the king's birthday.