Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1392 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1392)
Sort by:
David A. Families with young children Australia, August 8, 2011
Nice secluded resort

Great swimming pool
10
We booked 7 nights in 2 pool view rooms with for us with interconnecting doors at metadee after reading lots of good reviews about it and we were not disappointed. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived. The resort is maintained to a high standard with gardening or pool cleaning going on all the time. the pool and gardens are beautiful. our room's were clean and comfortable. the breakfast buffet was very good every morning. all the staff were very friendly and especially towards the children The resort is set back from the main road and the beach which means it is very quiet and peaceful. the resort has a shuttle bus to take you to the beach throughout the day and have buggies to take you up to the road and back (or you can walk). lots of places to shop and eat nearby. Would highly recommend it to anyone looking for good value for money and a great resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Loop the taxi driver was great and the kids liked him to, his prices comparable to any others around, new van and a good safe driver.
Michael C. Groups United States of America, August 6, 2011
Great hotel, good deal

Beautiful pool, clean, comfortable rooms
7.7
Clean hotel with a great pool and great proximity to the beach. For those who are more nightlife-inclined, the hotel is a decent taxi ride from Patong, the main nightlife area of Phuket.
Steven Y. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2011
Good service, shame about the wifi

Pool,
7.7
Very good service from all the staff. If wireless wifi is importan to you then try to get a room near reception and main pool area which was the only place I seemed to get more then one bar but I belive hotel would supply an internet cable to hard wire from laptop to hotel router if requested. Excellant breakfast and attentive staff
Maree-Louise S. Couples New Zealand, August 4, 2011
Best resort experience ever

Everything
10
metadee resort is an absolutely amazing place. the staff are extremely helpful and will go out off their way to do anything to help. pool deluxe view room was more than suffecient and the freeform pool is superb. don't have to leave the resort for anything.
Shopping Tip: Less hassle than Patong.
Hung F. Families with young children China, August 3, 2011
small and beautiful hotel

pool access room
7.7
We stayed for 8 nights at Metadee and our favourite part is thier pool access room, where my husband and our 6-year boy spent a couple of hours smimming in the lagoon pool. The hotel is also very near to the restaurants,shops,food-stalls and we had dinner out there for many evenings. The staff are fairly attentive, not specially felt really welcomed. The breakfast is just OK, lacks variety, and we were really bored on our fourth day and after.
Travel tip: pool access room and access pool villa are the best.
Chris B. Couples Australia, August 2, 2011
New hotel 15 min walk to kata beach

Beautiful pool and hotel, close to everything
8.7
very friendly stuff, with a great morning buffet, great for romantic getaway.
Shopping Tip: See "Tai" the taxi driver at the end of the driveway on the right in the shop, he will take you to a massive weekend market picked up perfume for 500 baht and a jimmy choo bag
Lee C. Families with young children China, August 2, 2011
great resort

quite, good environment, clean & tidy
9.3
every thing is good. quite, good environment, clean & tidy. but one of point would like to share is the breadfast is less item to choice. beside of this, the resort is nice and give us have a unforgetable trip !
Lee C. Families with young children China, August 2, 2011
Every thing is good. Quite, good environment, clea

Quite, good environment
9.3
Every thing is good. Quite, good environment, clean & tidy. But one of point would like to share is the breadfast is less item to choice. Beside of this, the resort is nice and give us have a unforgetable trip !
Roy F. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2011
great hotel, pool really nice, rooms really nice.

pool, environment
9
Stayed as part of our honeymoon for a few days. It was a really pleasant stay, the room is large and airy and has touches that show that they really have put some thought into their hotel. It was a similar price to the tropical Garden resort and it is much better than that one. The staff are friendly, though check out was a little slow as they only had one receptionist, they all met you with smiles. They have a little buggy service to the main road, and a shuttle to the beach. We went in July, and the weather was not great, and the beach / sea was really auite rough and not the picture postcard we were expecting. this is no fault of the resort, but something to consider if travelling to this side of Thailand in june/july/august. we stayed in the pool view room, and although tried to upgrade to the access room we are pleased we didn't as the second floor gets more breeze and is more private.
Hotel Feature Tip: waterfalls are heated int the pool, try them!They use the waste heat from the air con units ( so i heard)
Kyle R. Couples United States of America, July 27, 2011
Amazing hotel and very helpful and friendly staff

Location, Pool, Helpful staff,
9.3
Stayed in the Pool Access Villa which was amazing, The room is very big and comfortable with direct access to the most amazing pool I have ever been too. From the moment we arrived the staff were very friendly and helpful with every aspect of our stay. We had a Traditional Thai massage at the spa and it also was amazing and very cost reasonable. Very short walk on the main road to reach the beach, shopping and restaurants. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially couples looking to relax.
Restaurant Tip: An old VW Bus turned into a bar is on the main road just to the north of the entrance to the hotel. Very good drinks for about 100 baht each.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01