Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1383 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1383)
Sort by:
Emelda J. Couples Malaysia, July 22, 2011
Good location, big room, good facilities

Peace, luxury, highly recommended
10
Big swimming pool till u can swim from the hotel room to the cafe, peaceful environment, u can get scooter to tour around Phuket-Kata
Jarren N. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2011
Beautiful hotel with great service!!

The Swimming Pool
9.7
We reached the hotel and were told that due to some servicing issue for our room, we were given a free upgrade to their deluxe access pool villa. The moment we step in, we were like " WOW". The environment, the bed and of course the swimming pool of course, makes it stands out from the rest of the hotels. Since there were lots of greenery, therefore it was very normal to expect some bugs flying about. However, apart from the mosquitoes in the room, which was not really a problem during sleeping because of the mosquito net covering the bed,as well as the stay because there were those electric mosquito coil which the hotel provided, therefore makes it a very memorable as well as pleasant one. The hotel is rather located in the inside of the road, therefore every time when we wish to go out to the main road, we would need to walk about a hundred meters or more in order to reach the main road. However if u r not a walking type person, the buggy service is always there to serve. There is a shuttle bus to kata beach which leaves at every 1hr starting from 0800?? However, if u are planning to visit other places frequently like patong beach or the phuket town, this area maybe quite far apart from these attractions. But it is still possible to walk to karon beach:) Overall, nice hotel, great stay, never been so relax at a hotel before, would definitely come back again:)
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice restaurant near the beach but it is located in one of the lanes near the main road turning into the beach. The design of the restaurant is like red in colour, very good ambience and of course very nice and cheap food:) The street food are also nice, ranging from the banana prata to the kebab (must try!!)
Ma C. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 20, 2011
Fantistic Hotel

Private, satisfied swimming pool, clean and speical decoration.
7.3
99% in good and under satisfaction. However, I left one of shirt and the pocket had some sim cards. When I found this missing and call back to Hotel. Unfortunately, Hotel answered that housekeeper did not find anything when we checked out. I lost my favorable shirt and also those sim cards then let me apply the new one with cost and time.
Hotel Feature Tip: A little bit longer road to walk from main road to Hotel but it has the shuttle cart for guests. Not bad.
Neville C. Couples Australia, July 20, 2011
Good location. Quiet.

The Pool
5.3
A reasonable place for the money. A little dissapointed in the cleanliness of the villa.
Yue C. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2011
Great hotel and service

I really like the pool access room.
9
Every morning you woke up, you can immediately access the pool right at your door step!!! The room is huge and you can enjjoy a bubbly bath in the bath tub!! The room is really beautiful!! Their service was good too. It is worth the money.
Michael T. Couples Australia, July 16, 2011
Excellent Hotel Excellent Value

Rooms, Pool, Staff, Services
10
excellent resort definitely worthwhile. roughly 15mins from patong located down a "run down" side road off the coastal road in kata, initially it gave the impression we had made a mistake. but once you enter the resort, it gives the feeling of seclusion from the hustle and bustle. and you feel like your in a holiday resort in the middle of nowhere, really good. you can access the pool from the balcony of your room, and swim or walk to the main swimming pool area and have cocktails or a beer by the pool. room service and restaurant provided really good food, but obviously more expensive compared to whats on offer in town. would definitely go back there again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel Does Offer Massages But again, you can get it much much cheaper out in town at respectable places.
Angela C. Groups United States of America, July 14, 2011
Awesome x 10!

great customer service, beautiful rooms
9
this place was awesome. the front desk staff were excellent and very helpful. the rooms were very nice. one thing we didn't so much appreciate were the little ants that infilitrated our room. i didn't mind it so much because we weren't staying for long and we were kind of in a "beachy/outdoorsy" atmosphere anyways. just a word to the wise that you shouldn't keep any food out in the open. overall though, great stay. i would definitely book again. and go support the massage shops right outside of the hotel. they are great people working hard for their money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We were really excited to check out this boxing match at Bangla boxing stadium at Patong. We left within the first ten minutes when we saw the first couple fights were actually of children. I understand it may be a "culture thing", but it was very difficult to watch a 9/10 year old barely able to walk after getting beat up to the entertainment of a bunch of tourists. Shame on all the parents who were there AND brought their children for goodness sake.
Markus M. Couples Germany, July 14, 2011
Very stylish hotel with a great pool

room design and size, pool
8.3
we enjoyed two great days in metadee. the long pool being a canal through the entire resort has been very nice, the room design was very modern, generous and especially the bath room was lovely. further, service has been very good. for a relatively small resort, the breakfast buffet was good as well.
Jeffrey L. Couples Canada, July 14, 2011
Very nice hotel with great service

Great pool, great service
8.3
We originally booked a deluxe pool view room, however they upgraded us to a deluxe pool side room upon arrival. I'm really glad they did because it made our stay much more enjoyable. The best part about this hotel in my opinion is their pool. With a pool side room, it made access to the pool a lot easier. If you're thinking about booking a pool view room, I would highly recommend paying the extra bit to get a pool side room. Try to request a room away from the far end because firstly, its quite a long walk. And secondly, the water fall runs all night and it could get irritating. We got the room at the very end but I didn't mind it at all since it was a free upgrade. The service there was great however I do have 2 complaints. We also requested a change in pool towels twice, and twice it never came. We had to bring the towels to the front to change them instead. Also I don't think housekeeping did a good job. On the second night, we found a large dead bug on the floor stuck onto our fly night. It was obvious housekeeping just tucked it away to avoid cleaning it because it was very hard to miss. The breakfast buffet was good. Wide range of things to choose from. We did have lunch there one day and it was so-so. You could find better and cheaper food right outside the hotel on the main street. Overall I had a very good experience at Metadee and I would definitely return.
Paul S. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 13, 2011
Excellent hotel

seclusion, service and swimming pool
9
Uninviting long entrance but good when you get there. Individual rooms with privacy. Fabulous pool. Good breakfast. Very friendly staff. Shops and cheap places to eat not far, as is beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06