Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1664 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1664 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

peter B. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
abit off but a lovely place
great poolarea, nice and intimit rooms
a very good greeting at the start of the checkin, and all thru the stay. the resturant was not good but everything else was super, very good!
Reviewed December 09, 2011

PAUL C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Wonderful, really, really wonderful
The pool is amazing
this place is stunning, we stayed at one of the private villas and it was worth every penny. private pool, sweeping outdoor/indoor flow and a great feel to it. the only slight downside was the lack of heating in the pool, which was kinda cold at night.. there were also mosquitos which bit the hell out of me.. otherrwise i will be comming back to this place :)
Reviewed December 08, 2011

Michael S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Exceptional pool villa with great service
Even with a private pool, time in the main pool is a must!
kata beach is still my favorite beach in phuket. the main beach is about a 15 minute walk, but there is a daily beach shuttle as well as an anytime buggy availble to take you from the hotel to the main road (saves 5 minute walk). pool villa is spectacular; ample size with outdoor sitting area under thatched roof, outdoor shower, whirlpool jets. main pool is also a must with river design running through the swim up rooms. service was great, friendly attentive staff. restaurant with good menu selection, but many option in kata beach area.
Reviewed December 06, 2011

Rhian E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2011
Beautiful resort and stunning pool
The gorgeous pool that snakes around the resort and the amazing Thai food
We came to stay 7 nights at the Metadee Resort and ended up staying for 13! For the first week we stayed in the deluxe pool view room which was exactly what we needed - massive room, comfortable king size bed, cable television, a big bathtub and rain shower head. The second 6 nights were in the deluxe pool access which was equally amazing with direct access from your veranda to the pool that snakes around the resort. The only negative that we can possibly say about this resort is that in the pool access room there was a slight damp smell. The food in general was fantastic, a big selection of Asian or western for breakfast and the Thai menu at the resort was amazing, the best Thai food we have ever had! Highly recommended!
Reviewed December 05, 2011

Michael V. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Nice Hotel but located away from town
calm, cute, good service
very cute hotel with good service. only drawback is it's pretty far out of town and not every taxi knows how to get there. however, they offer a free shuttle twice a day.
Reviewed December 05, 2011

Raymond B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2011
Lovely hotel with excellent service from staff
Breakfasts, free internet in room, good service, swimming pool
used the resort as a base for kata beach, karon beach, phi phi island cruise, phuket town weekend markets, big buddha and shopping in patong. the only drawback is the distance from the airport. metadee should consider inclusion of taxi fare to and from airport in tariff.
Reviewed December 04, 2011

Kati T. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Hotel with beautiful pool area
Pool, breakfast, nice rooms
metadee is a beautiful resort with super nice pool area. it´s bit far from beach, but they have minivan shuttle every hour. you also get a buggy ride to main road (about 500m) where you find loads of restaurants and market. rooms are nicely decorated with big bathroom. we enjoyed the pool access room even though we didn´t spend much time on the veranda due to mosquitoes. breakfast was nice combination of western and asian foods. every morning they had something new on the table but always fresh fruits, yogurt, bread, salad, chef making your omelet and warm dishes.
Reviewed December 03, 2011

Ho H. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Great Hotel, Great Service
Swimming pool, staff, complimentary shuttle bus and buggy service
room was clean, modern yet natural. bathroom was clean and spacious. the staff were extraodinarily cheerful, friendly, and always happy to help! there is a walk from the entrance to the main road which can be significant in midday heat so the free buggy service was much appreciated! kata beach is also within walking distance under ordinary temperatures but the free hourly shuttle bus saves you time and energy. each guest is issued with wi-fi login credentials on arrival so keeping in touch with home was a breeze. once you get to the main road, there are stalls, restaurants, and massage parlours with more and more choice as you near kata beach. the swimming pool was lovely, you could swim from the main restaurant/bar area, under bridges, and make yourself envious swimming past all the more expensive rooms with direct pool access!
Reviewed December 03, 2011

Karen M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Fantastic everything! Loved it.
The pool, the room and the staff
this is a lovely resort with a great pool and wonderful staff. the rooms and facilities are impeccably maintained. the breakfast buffet is fantastic, lunch and dinner selections are also delicious. they gym is small but clean and modern and the pool is amazing. highly recommended.
Reviewed December 03, 2011

Leung K. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Wonderful service from staff with charming smile
Perfect swimming pool
We had a wonderful holiday accommodate at this hotel, nice staff and great service. 100% will come back
Reviewed December 02, 2011