arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1641 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1641 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

8 Troy B.
United States
November 29, 2011
A great place to relax in Phuket!
the poolside views are amazing!
my wife and i stayed here for our honeymoon. we loved the pool and how relaxing the environment is (of the hotel). phuket can get a little crazy, and we think metadee is a great outlet from the hustle and bustle. the room was good, not great, but good. we didn't eat at the restaurant as it is expensive. all in all, i wish i stayed longer!

9.3 GIAPITZIS N.
Greece
November 28, 2011
i recommended this hotel
nice pool, nice location, near of the resteurants, beach and shops, nice breakfast
metadee resort is a very good and nice hotel in a very good location in kata beach. the pool is very nice and clean and if you have rent a poolfront room you can swimming in front of your room. also the breakfast is very good with a large buffet.

8.7 Tatiana A.
Brazil
November 28, 2011
little paradise
friendly staff, awesome swimming pool, very nice pool
the hotel was great, really made our holiday in phuket. although not at the beach, it's about 15 mins walk. and you can also rent a scooter for peanuts and go around to nearby beaches (karon, etc.). although you will not want to leave kata...

7 janice M.
Australia
November 28, 2011
A very friendly welcome
rooms large huge bathroom and excellent views of the pool below
staff were friendly and very helpful. rooms were large with a huge bathroom but towels needed replacing as freying at the edges. pool area was excellent with plenty of room for everyone to relax on the reclining lounges. great size pool. good location in a quieter area of phuket with walking distance to shops and restaurants

9.7 Julie W.
Australia
November 26, 2011
Most relaxing and enjoyable holiday
Pool, our room, staff, peaceful & private
we had the most relaxing & enjoyable stay. the room was fantastic, a deluxe pool view which we enjoyed as it gave us a touch of privacy. pool was beautiful providing many areas to enjoy. staff wonderful,even at 2am when l was needing a doctor. very prompt,waiting only 1/2hour for treatment. i would highly recommend and hope to come back again in the near future.

8.7 Ralph G.
United Kingdom
November 25, 2011
Quiet Oasis
Peaceful yet close to amenities
Friendly staff. Great room. great location. Great concept of swimming pool through villas

10 Tim D.
Australia
November 23, 2011
could it get any better???
fantastic pool, lovely staff always with a smile, food was amazing and quiet location
we stayed at metadee nov 2011. what a resort, i could not ask for more!! staff are fantastic and enjoy a laugh, pool bar is great for speaking to fellow guests and the food is fantastic. the pool is as big as it gets and the grounds are always kept clean. for anyone who complains about this hotel might as well stay home cause it would be hard to find better. this is our first time in thailand and we are coming back next year and will stay here again. thank you metadee, you made our trip perfect

8 deahoon K.
South Korea
November 23, 2011
the hotel has great swimming pool
the swimming pool is great
the location is okay, just 10 mintues walk to the kata beach, and they give buggy service up to the main load. the swimming pool is great and the room is excellent. if you are honeymoomer or birthday, it is good choice hotel. because one couple i saw, they get free birthday cake with song by hotel crew.

6.7 Andrew E.
United Kingdom
November 22, 2011
Nice hotel and pleasant staff.
Room size was great and the pool was excellent.
Our stay at this hotel was, on balance, very good. The staff, although not particularly well trained, were helpful and friendly and looked after us very well. We were staying in a private pool villa which was well appointed. The pool, although more of a plunge pool, we great for our 3 year old and the deck area was just right and offered total privacy. I would recommend the hotel on the strength of the rooms alone. The Thai food at the hotel was, in our opinion excellent. Yes it was at hotel prices and we could have eaten cheaper (and did) outside the hotel, but the prices were not unreasonable and the quality was first class. We didn't really eat from the Western menu. Our only real criticism of the hotel was the live music that they had in the evening. It was appalling. It made me wish I was dead. No one should ever have to experience such embarrassingly out of tune, out of time and out of touch music. Someone had to hire those people and that person also needs to have their hearing checked. On several occasions we opted to eat outside of the hotel even though we would have preferred to stay in because the food was good. If the management of the Metadee read this - you have to get rid of / replace the live music. A real musician somewhere needs a job. We weren't that thrilled with Kata itself - but we were with a 3 year old and a 3 month old and didn't need much around us and for that the Metadee was perfect.

10 tikalang S.
Thailand
November 22, 2011
Lovely Resort
swimming pool and staffs
the resort is very nice. lovely swimming pool, music in night time was good, romantic place. we would like to go back again.