Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 1636 reviews

846 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1636)
Sort by:
Bruno R. Couples Portugal, October 31, 2011
Loved to stay in metadee hotel

Great Pool, good breakfast, good rooms
9
we stayed in metadee for 8 days, and we loved the place because the pool area linked every rooms in the hotel, you can get out from the room to the balcony and then to the pool. the only bad thing in the hotel was the fact it has poor hotel entertainment (that did not mather much because we were most of day at the beach), espeacilly in the happy hour time ( good for having a cocktail in the pool), and also the fact to have to sleep with the mosquito net because of the bugs in the area. but overall we thought we had good quality for the money we payed, with similar conditions than other hotels in the area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near the area you can book cheaper tours and find cheaper restaurants than the hotel, almost at half price
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 18, 2011
Exceptional pool villa with great service

Even with a private pool, time in the main pool is a must!
10
kata beach is still my favorite beach in phuket. the main beach is about a 15 minute walk, but there is a daily beach shuttle as well as an anytime buggy availble to take you from the hotel to the main road (saves 5 minute walk). pool villa is spectacular; ample size with outdoor sitting area under thatched roof, outdoor shower, whirlpool jets. main pool is also a must with river design running through the swim up rooms. service was great, friendly attentive staff. restaurant with good menu selection, but many option in kata beach area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this trip i finally went to phuket zoo. very rundown and depressing; has seen better days.
Wendy C. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2011
Great location

Great location, clean and spacious
9
It was walkable to many food choices, massages and shops. Hotel was very clean and the big tub was lovely after a long day of walking around in the heat. Hotel is very spacious, smells good, and clean. Shower has a big rain shower head too. Free wi-fi in the room.
Chuxiang A. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2011
Peaceful, Quiet Paradise

Peaceful, quiet, enjoyable, relaxing
9.7
this resort gives me a very relaxing feeling. i like the room, clean, spacious and fully wood decorated. the pool is amazingly fun as it stretches all the way to our room. pool access room would have been a perfect choice. the breakfast is never fails to disappoint me as the variety changes everyday and the variety is a good mix of eastern and western. the only downside is the location as it is a walking distance from the street and the room is also a little walking distance from the lobby. nevertheless, you can call a buggy to send you around if you are tired. overall a relaxing and worth stay at the resort.
Fayung H. Couples Netherlands, October 12, 2011
nice hotel with lovely swimming pool

swimming pool
7.7
we stayed 1 week in medtadee. really nice swimming pool. but the room has a strange smell (might caused of the high humility ...). it's near kata beach, around 10 mins by foot, hotel also offer free shuttle (no shuttle to patong or karon beaches).
Robert R. Couples United States of America, October 9, 2011
Great servive

Excellent breakfast
7.7
The beds were too soft for my comfort; they moved me to second floor where the bed was the same, but less moisture from the pool and ground so the comfort was improved, but still I can not get a proper sleep in such a soft bed.
Restaurant Tip: My search for a real pizza was not sucessful.
Jing L. Groups China, October 9, 2011
Very nice villa and service with a smile

quiet, good service, beautiful pool
9.3
We stayed in a pool access villa for 3 nights. It's near Kata beach, which is 10-minute-walking away from the resort. You may book a one-way car service from the resort to the beach. The villa house is really lovely as well as the main pool. The bathroom is spacious and the light in the bedroom is very delightful. The service of SPA house is also very good. I think Metadee is quite a good choice for honeymoon or family travellers.
Alexius L. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2011
Great Rooms with great space & very friendly staff

Service is excellent, rooms are great & everyone is friendly
9.3
lovely resort the rooms are excellent for the price. the staff provide very excellent service. eg: buggy rides from main road into hotel or straight to room if you are carrying alot of items at hand. facilities are well kept especially the pool which is very nice. would definately stay there again.
Shopping Tip: Do not shop around Kata area. Prices are significantly marked up, head down to Patong. The night market prices are lower, but compared to other places like Bangkok it's more expensive. Especially because the sellers are not local thai, but burmese & nepalese indians, they will try thier best to cheat, extort and mark up the price. Some even resort to threats and raised voices.
Samuel S. Groups United Kingdom, October 6, 2011
damp smell in the room

lovely staff and food was great. everyone very attentive
8.7
room looked lovely with the pool just outside , but a very damp smell although cleaners done everything to help.we loved the staff and forby landing in a monsoon the holiday was great
Restaurant Tip: we ate at the two chefs a few times and had a lovely meal
Wang Y. Couples China, October 4, 2011
good view and decoration hotel

decoration and swimming pool
10
I like the room decoration of metadee,herb and natural. Feel relax and also close to the kata beach. very good.
Previous page 591 - 600 of 846 reviews Next page
Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Balcony/TerraceMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Business CenterMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Food and BeveragesMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - GardenMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Living roomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Living roomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Living roomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - 3Bedroom Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06