or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1286 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1286)
Sort by:
Laarni T. Couples Philippines, February 27, 2011
Amazing hotel with a kick-ass layout

Room set-up. Bathroom lay-out.
8.7
I had a great time with Metadee Resort though we've stayed for just about 3 days. I've always loved bamboo/wood-oriented resorts/villas and i opted to go for metadee when i booked via agoda. And coming from an hour ride from airport and had a busy work day prior flying to Phuket.. we are actually exhausted. but then lo and behold.. when we stepped in the resort.. it was amazing! i am really impressed with the idea and setting of the whole place. I'm very particular with toilets everytime i travel overseas and this has been my top favorite amongst all! the shower was cool! and the bed was really really great considering my partner is 6'6 tall! i would definitely go back there again.. breakfast really really good by the way!
Emmanuel T. Families with young children France, February 21, 2011
“A Hidden Oasis”

We were surprised at how big the villa was. There was so much room, and the bathroom as equally as roomy. Excellent bath tub & outdoor shower as well. The pool and gardens were beautiful.
9
a hidden oasis only minutes away from kata beach. this resort is beautifully laid out with tropical gardens and a magnificent pool(better described as a lagoon) that wraps itself around the resort. the rooms, many of which have direct access to the pool are very modern and the cleanliness is excellent. the private villas, to which we were upgraded, were ideal with their own private swimming pool. an incredible array of foods was offered at breakfast and the restaurant was good value with an variety of both thai and western foods. all the staff were extremely courteous and helpful at all times. i would recommend this resort highly to those who wish to be centrally located and yet feel like they are on their own little island!
Restaurant Tip: There we a few good restaurants in Kata such as Mali & Mamma’s so we ate there a couple of times.
Samuel D. Families with young children Australia, February 20, 2011
Fantastic resort

Pool, rooms, service, atmosphere
9.7
We were upgraded to a pool access room.. All the staff at the resort were super friendly and made our stay that bit better. The pool was awesome, perfect temperature and never crowded.rooms were spacious and had everything you could need. Location is about a 5-10 minute walk to the beach, but they do have a shuttle service.
Hee H. Groups South Korea, February 20, 2011
great service and nice ppl

nice interior, very clean, quiet
7
compare with my previous hotel in batong, all staffs are speaking reasonable english. room where we(2 girl friends and my self) stayed was really clean , nice interior, and big enough for 3 people. we all happy with the hotel. However, the resort is far away from the beach. Iguess they have a taxi to beach from the front office.
Shopping Tip: flower soaps and massage are much cheaper than batong beach
Ilkka L. Families with young children Finland, February 11, 2011
Very nice hotel with excellent breakfast

The 150 meter pool "canal" with easy access from rooms
8.7
I really liked this hotel. The pool "canal" with access from the rooms was something I haven't experienced before. The room was nice except the light mold smell that seems to be everywhere in Thailand. There are a lot of plants protecting the view from pool to the rooms. The breakfast had many quality options and I think there was everything a normal person can imagine to eat for breakfast. Nice golf car drive with luggages to and from the room and good presentation about the room functions from the bellboy. This hotel has also very nice looking villas with private pools if someone prefers those.
Masayasu K. Couples Japan, January 31, 2011
good location but ok service

location, breakfast
7.3
The room was comfortable enough.... the main pool was big, but surrounded by lobby, bar, restaurant... so not quite comfortable at least for us. The breakfast was good ... different menus daily. The staffs were friendly,
Irene D. Families with older children Australia, January 26, 2011
Perfect location, amazing room, helpful staff

pool, location
10
We were upgraded to a Private Pool Villa. We stayed in the resort for 7 days and enjoyed every minute of it. Service was fantastic and the location could not have been better. Will definitely stay there again.
Rozalina M. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2011
Awesome pool access villa with lovely modern decor

Loved the pool access from our room! Wouldn't mind not doin anything else but chill at the deck by the pool the whole day.
9.3
we stayed there for 3 nights and were happy that we were able to check into the hotel as early as 10am when we arrived. the location was good, a 5 minute walk to kata beach, and even so there is a free shuttle bus that will take you there. we loved everything about the resort, the pool access villa that we stayed were spacious, had a gorgeous modern decor, bed was comfortable, breakfast spread was delicious. it was wonderful just relaxing, sun-bathing and enjoying the pool by the deck outside our villa. the shower in the bathroom was great with strong pressure and hot temperature. everything else about the resort was simply wonderful, that this was a small glitch in comparison, and it won't likely happen all the time. all in all, it was an excellent hotel, providing a pleasant relaxing experience. would definitely go there again.
Jonathan R. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2011
Good for the price

Pool was very nice, the restaurant area and breakfast was pleasant and bathrooms we big and nicely arranged.
7.7
Overall a nice stay. I was a little underwhealmed when we firt got to the hotel with the reception area and on first seeing the room and the A/C barely worked. The pool, restaurant and on second thoughts the room (if newer TV and A/C) wre fine. Minimalist, nice large bathroom.
Kong C. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2011
Very nice resort for honeymooners

Quiet, central to many attractions such as beach and shopping
8.3
Actually i'd written the review but some how it couldn't be submitted thru and so i will just put down the pro and cons in point form. We'll start with the pros. There's many actually. First of all the location is very good. Its just a 5 mins quick walk from the street where the shopping begins. There's shuttle service anytime and an hourly bus to the beach which is about 12 mins walk away. The resort is quiet in nature and the wind chimes at the restaurant is very smoothing to the ears. The rooms are clean and tidy. Credit to the chamber maids who is always able to clean up the rooms within 45mins (our breakfast time). Thank you and well done. Lastly, the food at the restaurant is pretty good and the room service is very prompt. Next up is the cons and thru our personal opinion, we hope the reception staff could be a bit more warmer. We're greeted by a staff who is pretty serious looking. However she's the only one as the rest of the staffs are all very friendly to us. After checking up we decide to stay by the pool while waiting for our flight. While loaning 2 beach towers from the poolside bar, i've a impression you'll be treated differently after checking out. Maybe i'm sensitive but its a minor issue. Lastly, there's a small small problem of mosquito in the rooms but that's only expected for a place surrounded by forest. Nothing a good old fashion repellent couldn't handle : ) All in all we've a very good time at the resort and would recommend it especially to all honeymooners.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Hotel ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Hotel ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Hotel ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Hotel ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Hotel ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Hotel ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Hotel ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Hotel ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Hotel ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Hotel ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01