Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1664 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1664 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

WEI Z. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Luxurious Accommodation at a good price
The enormous pool, tasty food, great service
Had a wonderful stay at Metadee. The staff capture the spirit of customer service. At every moment you feel like part of the family. I would recommend this Hotel to my friends and family.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

david C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2011
Lovely villa , good location
Very quiet with great staff
every thing about this resort was just what we were looking for. the villa with pool was really nice and quiet. the main pool was lovely and it was fun swimmimg past all the pool access villas . the staff were really nice and extremely helpful, a special mention for the resident taxi we used him on a number of occasions ,he really was great and nothing was to much trouble. we will be back
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Bruno R. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in October 2011
Loved to stay in metadee hotel
Great Pool, good breakfast, good rooms
we stayed in metadee for 8 days, and we loved the place because the pool area linked every rooms in the hotel, you can get out from the room to the balcony and then to the pool. the only bad thing in the hotel was the fact it has poor hotel entertainment (that did not mather much because we were most of day at the beach), espeacilly in the happy hour time ( good for having a cocktail in the pool), and also the fact to have to sleep with the mosquito net because of the bugs in the area. but overall we thought we had good quality for the money we payed, with similar conditions than other hotels in the area.
Reviewed November 09, 2011

Giovanni T. from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
very nice resort
rooms, brekfast and swimming pool excellent!
i arrived late in the evening after two weeks of business trip and i immediately got a positive feeling. gentle personnel and relaxing atmosphere. very clean, large rooms and wonderful small gardens all around. good quality breakfast and the longest pool i never see. the distance to the beach was the unique negative aspect. i will suggest this resort to my friends.
Reviewed November 09, 2011

Wang Y. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
good view and decoration hotel
decoration and swimming pool
I like the room decoration of metadee,herb and natural. Feel relax and also close to the kata beach. very good.
Reviewed November 05, 2011

Fayung H. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2011
nice hotel with lovely swimming pool
swimming pool
we stayed 1 week in medtadee. really nice swimming pool. but the room has a strange smell (might caused of the high humility ...). it's near kata beach, around 10 mins by foot, hotel also offer free shuttle (no shuttle to patong or karon beaches).
Reviewed October 24, 2011

samuel S. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
damp smell in the room
lovely staff and food was great. everyone very attentive
room looked lovely with the pool just outside , but a very damp smell although cleaners done everything to help.we loved the staff and forby landing in a monsoon the holiday was great
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Wendy C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Great location
Great location, clean and spacious
It was walkable to many food choices, massages and shops. Hotel was very clean and the big tub was lovely after a long day of walking around in the heat. Hotel is very spacious, smells good, and clean. Shower has a big rain shower head too. Free wi-fi in the room.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Chuxiang Z. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Peaceful, Quiet Paradise
Peaceful, quiet, enjoyable, relaxing
this resort gives me a very relaxing feeling. i like the room, clean, spacious and fully wood decorated. the pool is amazingly fun as it stretches all the way to our room. pool access room would have been a perfect choice. the breakfast is never fails to disappoint me as the variety changes everyday and the variety is a good mix of eastern and western. the only downside is the location as it is a walking distance from the street and the room is also a little walking distance from the lobby. nevertheless, you can call a buggy to send you around if you are tired. overall a relaxing and worth stay at the resort.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Leah W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
Lovely Hotel, Beautiful Clean rooms-
Nice Design, modern, Helpful Staff
Great Room, Excellent price for Rooms. Average Location though, Nice and quiet. The pool was heated, and way too hot to enjoy. Also the food at the resort was below average.
Reviewed October 14, 2011