or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1385 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1385)
Sort by:
Charles W. Couples New Zealand, May 7, 2011
Fantastic resort with fastidious, supermodel staff

Pool centric, exceptional food quality and variety, courteous helpful attractive staff, quiet and relaxing, large well appointed rooms, fast internet complimentary
9.3
We had a free upgrade to a pool access room, a much better option as it turned out. We stayed at the end of peak season and had the most relaxing, romantic, comfortable holiday. We had a pool access room and this really made the pool, the central main ammenity, an extension of our living space. With our own balcony with loungers and pool steps we could play and swim to our hearts delight. Even though the water is normally warm, the temperature is topped up to a very comfortable but not too warm level using the waste heat from the air conditioning. The fitness centre was central with great views. Our greatest compliments go to Mickey, the food and beverage manager, who took exceptional care to make sure the comlimentary breakfasts were constantly varied with exceptional food quality, for example he provides both crispy and soft bacon! and a good variety of raw fruits and vegetables and juices.
Travel tip: The hotel charges B58 for ice, which surprised us, so we put some in ziplocks and kept it sucessfully in the fridge freezer in our room. There is spa's in the pool along the long river that meanders interestingly past the rooms. Push the button hard to start the pump and adjust the air entrainment with the screw. We met repeat guests that had not discovered this feature.
Sara R. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 4, 2011
Lovely hotel, pool villas were a hit.

The swimming pool, not on the beach but walking distance and shops nearby
8
We were with my 2 children 8 & 9 years the pool villas were a real hit, great to walk out from the room to the deck then into the pool. A really lovely pool, at night it's beautiful with the small lights embedded in the bottom of the pool. The room was clean and spacious, the bathroom was lovely. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Wifi access was fine.
Yin Y. Families with young children Singapore, May 3, 2011
Lovely hotel with great service

Nice beautiful rooms with a peaceful environment and wonderful swimming pool
9.7
I had the most wonderful stay during my holiday in Phuket. My family loves this Resort very much. Will definitely go back again if we are going back for a holiday. Before going there thought that the beach is a bit off from the hotel, but since the hotel provide a free shuttle service every hour and the nice pool they have this is really no longer a concern. Their staffs are generally v friendly and helpful. Breakfast counters are good. Highly recommended.
Yee Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 1, 2011
Wonderful Pool , swimming lover paradise

Recommend hotel
8.7
I have been visit Phuket more than 10 times but this is the best swimming pool that I have been.I stayed in the Pool Access Room for 8 days and the room is big & beautiful and the only complaint is some wet smell came from the bamboo furniture so we should always turn on the air-condition to celar out the smell. The pool is big & pretty and surrounded by many plants & trees and it make us seems to swim in a natural river. All the staff in the resort is helpful and friendly. The location of resort is very good and it is near the heart of Kata beach, many shops and restaurants are easy to find outside the resort or you can just walk 10 to 15 mins to the beach.
Martin W. Couples Australia, April 26, 2011
Amazing hotel. Fantastic friendly staff.

pool!!!! not too big
9.3
hotel was beautiful. away from the busy street. like an oasis!! staff were amazing and so friendly. i want to go back!
Sandra K. Families with young children Switzerland, April 25, 2011
Very nice Hotel in relaxing atmosphere

Nice bungalow, very friendly staff, great swimming pool and environment
9.3
We have spend two wonderful weeks in the Metadee Resort. The staff was always very friendly and helpful (compliments to Micky and the team :-) We were upgraded from Deluxe Pool access to a Villa for 4 nights which was great. The pool incl. the garden environemt is just phantastic. The food was also very good. We would love to come again. Thanks!
Restaurant Tip: Have a look at the Phileas Fogg Restaurant at Kata beach. It is a bid offside but worth to visit. Good food and not busy.
Julius P. Couples Indonesia, April 25, 2011
Great resort to relax, yet near everything else.

bathtub and the pool!
7.7
My husband and I had a wondering time at metadee resort. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The pool was awesome, water is usually warm so it's very inviting. For a little privacy, bathtubs are available in all the rooms. the toilet is kept very clean and has an open concept which is very appealing. overall, my husband and I stayed for 8 nights and it was enjoyable. Not forgetting that the beach is only 10 mins walk away. so everything is conveniently located. Breakfast was pretty gd too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The resort is located at kata beach and karon beach is pretty accessible via their public bus for 30B. However if you are planning to make a trip down to patong beach,
Monika K. Couples Germany, April 19, 2011
Lovely hotel with beautifully styled rooms

Pool area, nice room, great breakfast
9
the hotel was lovely, rooms nicely styled - not cold and generic but cosy and comfortable with a real thai holiday feel to them. metadee is tucked away so nice and quiet but at the same time still in walking distance to main street, restaurants and beach. kata beach is advertised as the quiet, honeymoon one,
Ming Y. Couples China, April 17, 2011
Nice hotel for a quiet and lovely holiday!

Quiet and within the walk distance to the beach!
10
nice hotel for a quiet and lovely holiday! quiet and within the walk distance to the beach! beautiful pool and nice landscape within the hotel. it's a nice layout in the room, and good view in the balcony!
Stephen J. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2011
Lovely peaceful

Direct acces to pool
9.3
loved our stay. hotel is only a couple of years old and benefits from not being with tour operators. beautiful grounds and superb pool. relaxed and peaceful but close to the action. loved the ability to walk straight into the pool from room. these rooms are on long narrrow section of pool with only a few rooms having access. feels almost like a private pool and is rich with foliage so you feel like you are in the middle of a lagoon in a jungle. very romantic. main part of pool is nice with plenty of loungers,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: PHI PHI sorkelling trip with Phuket Sail Tours. Brilliant trip. Islands, beaches and snorkelling are absolutely stunning

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06