or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1466 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1466)
Sort by:
Mak B. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 9, 2011
Lovely hotel

feel relaxing and comfortable
5.7
1. Found the towels were tattered along edge. 2. So many ants in the room.
Dianna T. Couples Singapore, July 2, 2011
A very beautiful Resort

Service and scenary and amenities
9
Resort staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was very big,cosy and comfortable. I wont mind staying there for more than a week!
Naomi W. Families with older children Australia, July 1, 2011
Great Resort, service was excellent with a smile

Clean Pool at back door walking distance to beach Couldn't do enough for you
10
great holiday would return quiet clean and great service always with a smile.close to the beach and some shopping. felt very safe walking at anytime day or night
David C. Couples Australia, June 24, 2011
Great Resort

Friendly staff
10
booked at metadee after reading lots of good reviews about it, we were not disappointed. we felt welcome from the moment we arrived. the resort is maintained to a very high standard. the pool and gardens are beautiful. our room was clean and comfortable. the breakfast buffet was awesome every day. all the staff were very friendly and especially boy, mus and golf who helped make our stay at metadee a very special one. the resort is set back from the main road and the beach which means it is very quiet and peaceful. the resort have a shuttle bus to take you to the beach throughout the day and have buggies to take you up to the road and back (or you can walk). lots of places to shop and eat nearby. we stayed at the metadee for 12 nights and enjoyed every minute of it and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for good value for money and a great resort.
Restaurant Tip: Country House and Opera Cafe are both great places to eat at good prices.
Jia H. Groups Singapore, June 19, 2011
Beautifully decorated with a unique charm

Bath tub, great service, ceiling shower
9
The staff were really friendly and professional. The swimming pool is almost a river winding through all the villas and rooms, we spent quite a long time just swimming/playing/splashing from one end to the other. It is slightly far from the beach though, take about 20min of walking to get there.
Rieska P. Couples Indonesia, June 16, 2011
Great location for honeymooners..

Quite secluded from the crowd yet close enough for you to explore within walking distance..
9.3
The night receptionist was very nice + polite, we arrived around 9PM and they greet us with a nice welcome drink and a smile.. then he drove us to our room with a buggy.. the room itself was great - clean, has great wi-fi connection with free fruits on your arrival. If you stay here - bring your own shampoo though, I was using the hotel's shampoo on my first day - and my hair was like a medusa the next day.. But then again - can't complain, if you go to a supermarket nearby - you can get a normal Pantene or Sunsilk shampoo for less than $1; breakfast choices are also pretty standard, they offered more international food than the authentic thai breakfast.. I wish they will offer more thai breakfast in the future.. overall I will give them 10 for value for money though.. very nice hotel with exceptional customer service..
Restaurant Tip: Walk for 15 minutes to your left and look for a restaurant called "Kata Mama" - the restaurant is quite shabby and you can tell it's not the cleanest restaurant but it has the best food - we came back 3 times during our stay.. and the service is exceptional - very friendly and polite waiters and waitresses - order: crab meat fried rice.. The laundry service is also very cheap; 65 baht for washing + ironing.. Don't bring too many clothes.. just buy them at Patong - you can find t-shirts, shorts from 200 baht and above.. everything is really cheap in Patong..
Wei G. Couples China, June 13, 2011
Service not good as what i expected

located near kata beach, but not very close
5.3
hotel services not very good. Receiption works very slow! Some points i listed below which i very unsatisfied. 1. I told to receiption that to pick me up 5 mins later but no one come in the next half hour. I have to make another call to ask about it. And the receiption said : you want to pick up now? 2. I required a nursing service and receiption said they will send the nurse to my room. 40hrs gone and I think the receiption forget my requirement. Till I left the hotel, the nurse still not come yet. 3. I required to change to a bigger toilet room(same standard) which convenience for my injured leg, but they only ask me to pay more money to upgrade to another type room. 4. The slipper is not disposible! and looks very dirty! same as the towels. 4. The room is not clean neither.
Justin K. Couples June 10, 2011
Lovely hotel with amazing pool, great location.

Amazing pool, well-appointed rooms
10
after a hectic couple of days in bangkok, the hotel was just perfect to relax at. kata beach is a short five minute walk away and there are lots of great restaurants just outside the resort. there was not a single restaurant we did not enjoy in kata. the hotel breakfast was amazing as well and all the staff were really friendly. the metadee resort is amazing for those looking to get away from the tourist hotspot of patong beach. i would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. thank you for an amazing stay.
Restaurant Tip: Do not forget to try the banana and chocolate pancakes sold outside on the street.
Victoria N. Solo travelers Australia, June 9, 2011
disappointment.

close to shops
3.7
The rooms are big but quite tired/dated.All the food on the pool bar menu was deep fried, including the sandwiches and there was almost nothing vegetarian. I think for a family/couple it might be okay, but I didnt think it was worth the money.
Restaurant Tip: Get a cocktail during happy hour at the @beach bar on the beach front and watch the sunset. it is beautiful
Yong F. Couples Singapore, June 5, 2011
Excellent Resort with great service

Fantastic pool, Clean rooms, good breakfast.
9
Arriving at Metadee Resort , I was amazed at how much better the place looked as compared to the photos available. The receptionist was warm and friendly. The welcome beverage is awesome I must add. Rooms are clean, TV was acceptable. Bathroom was good with rain shower and bathtub. Swimming pool stretches the entire resort, very unique. Breakfast buffet is more than decent, with a variety of dishes. Returning Late could be a hassle as the route to the rooms are pretty dimly lit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Promtheap Cape. The view is amazing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03