arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1657 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1657 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

leung P.
Hong Kong
September 29, 2011
good services, nice staff and good location
pretty environment
the staff was helpful and nice, free upgrade to the pool access room, the room was clean and big, the view was good, quiet and near to the night market. although the night market was not very big and much smaller than that in patong and no shopping malls around, you can reach there in walking distance just around few minutes. and prices for food and souvenirs were cheaper than in patong! only 5minutes to walk to beach, very good location indeed! the breakfast buffet offered many choices for customers and delicious!

Louis M.
Australia
September 28, 2011
nice hotel, lovely staff.
nice pool area, nice rooms
The Metadee Resort is in a very good location for shopping and restaurants. It is a little way back off the road but a buggy service is provided free of charge to the road, very nice after shopping on a hot day! We liked the resort and pool which is really long and meanders throughout resort. The gardens are a bit tired looking.The rooms are really nice - although not finished to the highest standards which is a shame because they could have been 1st class. Breakfasts were excellent. It is a pity there is not a lounge area where one can sit especially if you have a late flight and check out is at midday. Reception area very tiny with a couple of seats one can sit but not comfortable for a longer wait.

Thanaraj S.
Singapore
September 27, 2011
Beautiful resort at a beautiful beach.
Situated in a quieter and peaceful Kata area.
This is my 3rd time to Phuket and I have always prefered to stay at Kata beach rather than Patong. In Kata, I feel more peaceful and quiet. However, there is nothing much to shop at Kata so you will either have to take the taxi to Patong or Phuket centre. For shopping, I will recommend Jungceylon shopping centre. I feel better shopping there as prices are already cheap and I don't have to bargain with the street vendors.

CHENG W.
Hong Kong
September 24, 2011
the room is nice and the service is good
room is big and nice
the room is big but not very clean. Because it is close to the plants if you live in pool side room, sometimes there is ants inside the room. The Pool is not private. You can easily access to the pool even you are not booking a pool access room. So you can think if you really need a pool access room or not. The whole experience for living in the hotel is very good.

Ratcha R.
Thailand
September 23, 2011
Nice hotel and service
Nice design and lovely swimming pool
I love the room design and decoration (combination of modern and zen style). The swimming pool is very nice especially at night time. Staffs are great for service with nice smiles. The taste of food at the hotel restaurant is quit good but haven't a lot of menu, so it's not the best choice for a dinner.

Koo F.
Singapore
September 21, 2011
Beautiful hotel with efficient staff
Quiet, easy access to beach and amenties.
we like the concept of the warm water pool that is just at the doorstep of every chalet/villa. the rooms are spacious and clean, with a large bathtub that my 7-month old child can swim happily.

Antonia N.
Bulgaria
September 21, 2011
Lovely place for a relaxed weekend
it's beautiful, clean, infinity pool, friendly staff, there's spa on site, buggy to the beach
I really enjoyed: was upgraded to a deluxe pool access villa. The place is not 5 star but the quality is quite good and staff are friendly and attentive. Breakfast has many choices however not up to the standards of 5 star hotel, nevertheless quite ok.

Weida W.
China
September 20, 2011
Wonderful hotel with great service
All are great!
i stayed two days in this hotel. they have great service with a smile. the room has good facilities. they have free shuttle bus to kata beach which is convenience for us. if u like to walk, is also very near the beach. u can walk to kata spend around 10 mins. their have a lot of convenience store and restaurant around the hotel. everything is lovely! i will book this hotel next time when i travel to phuket.

Scott R.
Australia
September 19, 2011
Excellent hotel, Service was perfect.
Excellent Pool, Freindly Staff, Nice food at restaurant
only slight downside was maybe the long driveway from hotel to kata rd (although they do provide golf buggy driven service) and the lack of kitchenette / microwave in the rooms. especially given the room (deluxe pool villa) was massive. the hotel its self though was gorgous, very resort like/but private. staff super friendly and very organised. they played with our 2 young children whenever they could. its in a much quiter part of phuket compared to patong etc.

Jing G.
Singapore
September 17, 2011
A little overprice
privacy, clean
Stayed in villa with plunge pool for 4 days during end aug. Rooms look exactly like pictures. Clean and neat. Staff did not speak good English but acceptable. Staff are helpful and you will always be greeted with a smile. Cab from airport should cost you about 600 baht. Location not near to busy area in kata which is not a good start. Tutu to patong about 300 baht. Car service from this resort to airport is 1000 baht so if you have the time, you can save by getting a cab outside. Car service from resort to shooting range cost you about 400 baht (2way). Location is not beach front so don't expect to see the sea. Breakfast spread was good but for the price paid, this should be the standard. There are few things in the room that require changes, I was unhappy that pillow is too soft and as such sleep was not comfortable and pillow case was spotted with blood stain. In terms of hotel itself, because I was unlucky and met with rain during my stay. There is not much activites we could do and felt stuck. Books at bookshelf were mostly in Thai. No board games or DVD rental available. Room tv have no HBO or Star movie to watch. Overall experience of villa is what I have expected from the reviews. One thing commendable is staff thar help me to arrange for cake n breakfast packed for us to bring to airport. Villa has alot of privacy but I believe for the price paid, Next time I would rather choose maybe a cheaper rate villa.