Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 1539 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1539)
Sort by:
Jia H. Groups Singapore, June 19, 2011
Beautifully decorated with a unique charm

Bath tub, great service, ceiling shower
9
The staff were really friendly and professional. The swimming pool is almost a river winding through all the villas and rooms, we spent quite a long time just swimming/playing/splashing from one end to the other. It is slightly far from the beach though, take about 20min of walking to get there.
Report this review
Rieska P. Couples Indonesia, June 16, 2011
Great location for honeymooners..

Quite secluded from the crowd yet close enough for you to explore within walking distance..
9.3
The night receptionist was very nice + polite, we arrived around 9PM and they greet us with a nice welcome drink and a smile.. then he drove us to our room with a buggy.. the room itself was great - clean, has great wi-fi connection with free fruits on your arrival. If you stay here - bring your own shampoo though, I was using the hotel's shampoo on my first day - and my hair was like a medusa the next day.. But then again - can't complain, if you go to a supermarket nearby - you can get a normal Pantene or Sunsilk shampoo for less than $1; breakfast choices are also pretty standard, they offered more international food than the authentic thai breakfast.. I wish they will offer more thai breakfast in the future.. overall I will give them 10 for value for money though.. very nice hotel with exceptional customer service..
Restaurant Tip: Walk for 15 minutes to your left and look for a restaurant called "Kata Mama" - the restaurant is quite shabby and you can tell it's not the cleanest restaurant but it has the best food - we came back 3 times during our stay.. and the service is exceptional - very friendly and polite waiters and waitresses - order: crab meat fried rice.. The laundry service is also very cheap; 65 baht for washing + ironing.. Don't bring too many clothes.. just buy them at Patong - you can find t-shirts, shorts from 200 baht and above.. everything is really cheap in Patong..
Report this review
Wei G. Couples China, June 13, 2011
Service not good as what i expected

located near kata beach, but not very close
5.3
hotel services not very good. Receiption works very slow! Some points i listed below which i very unsatisfied. 1. I told to receiption that to pick me up 5 mins later but no one come in the next half hour. I have to make another call to ask about it. And the receiption said : you want to pick up now? 2. I required a nursing service and receiption said they will send the nurse to my room. 40hrs gone and I think the receiption forget my requirement. Till I left the hotel, the nurse still not come yet. 3. I required to change to a bigger toilet room(same standard) which convenience for my injured leg, but they only ask me to pay more money to upgrade to another type room. 4. The slipper is not disposible! and looks very dirty! same as the towels. 4. The room is not clean neither.
Report this review
Justin K. Couples June 10, 2011
Lovely hotel with amazing pool, great location.

Amazing pool, well-appointed rooms
10
after a hectic couple of days in bangkok, the hotel was just perfect to relax at. kata beach is a short five minute walk away and there are lots of great restaurants just outside the resort. there was not a single restaurant we did not enjoy in kata. the hotel breakfast was amazing as well and all the staff were really friendly. the metadee resort is amazing for those looking to get away from the tourist hotspot of patong beach. i would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. thank you for an amazing stay.
Restaurant Tip: Do not forget to try the banana and chocolate pancakes sold outside on the street.
Report this review
Victoria N. Solo travelers Australia, June 9, 2011
disappointment.

close to shops
3.7
The rooms are big but quite tired/dated.All the food on the pool bar menu was deep fried, including the sandwiches and there was almost nothing vegetarian. I think for a family/couple it might be okay, but I didnt think it was worth the money.
Restaurant Tip: Get a cocktail during happy hour at the @beach bar on the beach front and watch the sunset. it is beautiful
Report this review
Yong F. Couples Singapore, June 5, 2011
Excellent Resort with great service

Fantastic pool, Clean rooms, good breakfast.
9
Arriving at Metadee Resort , I was amazed at how much better the place looked as compared to the photos available. The receptionist was warm and friendly. The welcome beverage is awesome I must add. Rooms are clean, TV was acceptable. Bathroom was good with rain shower and bathtub. Swimming pool stretches the entire resort, very unique. Breakfast buffet is more than decent, with a variety of dishes. Returning Late could be a hassle as the route to the rooms are pretty dimly lit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Promtheap Cape. The view is amazing
Report this review
Luke E. Couples Australia, June 5, 2011
Amazing, beautiful hotel!

The pool access rooms are a must. Its great being able to take 2 steps out of your room and jump straight in the pool.
9
this was the second hotel we stayed at during our trip, and was deffinetly the best! the staff were very friendly and everything was very personal. breakfast had a good variety and the dinner we had in the restaurant was delicious. will deffinetly be going back on our next trip to phuket!
Restaurant Tip: When in the Kata/Karon areas of Phuket you have to visit, The Two Chefs, restaurant. The food is amazing!!
Report this review
Xi L. Solo travelers China, June 4, 2011
Amazing long pool access

Amazing long pool access
9.7
Report this review
Jerry E. Couples Australia, May 31, 2011
“Incredible Customer Service - 10/10”

Service, Pool and Breakfast
10
The resort is truly built like an oasis, with a spectacular pool running almost the entire length of the resort. Rooms have a perfect blend between modern and traditional, and are kept clean and serviced. Restaurant/breakfast/food is very good, plentiful and reasonably priced. What I would like to RAVE about though, is the incredible customer service offered by all staff (especially the manager Mikey)... I arrived at the hotel with a wheelchair (recent accident) and was confronted with a couple of steps to our room and to the bathroom. Not really a big deal, as I was able to take one or two steps. However, within 2 hours of arriving... to my absolute amazement... the staff had actually built ramps in and out of our room, and to three other places where a step seemed too big!!!! I take my hat off to you Mikey and staff - that is customer service 10+. Thank you!!!
Report this review
Jie Z. Business travelers China, May 30, 2011
Great Stay

nice resort
9.3
Very pleasant weekend getaway with friends. Beautiful surroundings and friendly staff.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06