Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1664 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1664 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Derek B.
Australia
October 03, 2011
A wonderful place for a wonderful holiday
Fantastic pool, great accomodation, wonderful food and most of all.....brilliant staff!
our second time at metadee and we love it. the staff are superb - attentive, friendly and great fun. the resort is just the right size - and far enough away from the crowds to provide a peaceful environment. great breakfasts, very comfortable rooms, terrific pool and very well appointed (gym, internet etc). terrific location - walking distance to kata beach shops, restaurants and the beach (which is fantastic). we highly recommend metadee as a family holiday location.

NAVIN N.
Malaysia
October 03, 2011
Beautiful hotel with ginormous pool
the pool!!!
We contemplated a Pool Villa but changed our minds to an Access Pool Villa and not an ounce of regret! The room is spacious and the bathroom is vast, light and airy. The outdoor deck is wide - with two loungers and the convenience of jumping in and out of the pool is second to none. Breakfast is very standard - we stayed four nights and it didn't vary much day in day out. Location - it is located quite a deep of the main road, but using the telephone located at the end of the long drive way you can call up for a buggy for a quick lift back to the hotel (services from morning to 11pm, anytime in between). Kata beach is wonderful - much less trampled than Patong. Again, transport to/from the hotel is provided from morning to 6pm daily on the hour, every hour. The staff were very friendly, especially the porters. Tell them and the taxi/limo drivers out by the front of the hotel the things you want to see/buy and they are very handy with recommendations.

Arif A.
Indonesia
October 02, 2011
Nice hotel, especially the continous warm pool
Warm continous pool, noce room, spacious barhroom, and good location
We were very satisfied with this hotel, and will recommend to our friends. We will stay in this hotel again if we visited Phuket in the future

LAM S.
Hong Kong
October 02, 2011
Very nice staffs and great swimming pool
nice staffs, great pool, many good restaurants nearby
Room is not big as I expected but it's still good. Swimming pool is great fun, just like a river, and it is good for taking photo if you have a waterproof camera~^^ Staffs are really nice and helpful!! Spa is quite good, worth to try.

leung P.
Hong Kong
September 29, 2011
good services, nice staff and good location
pretty environment
the staff was helpful and nice, free upgrade to the pool access room, the room was clean and big, the view was good, quiet and near to the night market. although the night market was not very big and much smaller than that in patong and no shopping malls around, you can reach there in walking distance just around few minutes. and prices for food and souvenirs were cheaper than in patong! only 5minutes to walk to beach, very good location indeed! the breakfast buffet offered many choices for customers and delicious!

Louis M.
Australia
September 28, 2011
nice hotel, lovely staff.
nice pool area, nice rooms
The Metadee Resort is in a very good location for shopping and restaurants. It is a little way back off the road but a buggy service is provided free of charge to the road, very nice after shopping on a hot day! We liked the resort and pool which is really long and meanders throughout resort. The gardens are a bit tired looking.The rooms are really nice - although not finished to the highest standards which is a shame because they could have been 1st class. Breakfasts were excellent. It is a pity there is not a lounge area where one can sit especially if you have a late flight and check out is at midday. Reception area very tiny with a couple of seats one can sit but not comfortable for a longer wait.

Thanaraj S.
Singapore
September 27, 2011
Beautiful resort at a beautiful beach.
Situated in a quieter and peaceful Kata area.
This is my 3rd time to Phuket and I have always prefered to stay at Kata beach rather than Patong. In Kata, I feel more peaceful and quiet. However, there is nothing much to shop at Kata so you will either have to take the taxi to Patong or Phuket centre. For shopping, I will recommend Jungceylon shopping centre. I feel better shopping there as prices are already cheap and I don't have to bargain with the street vendors.

CHENG W.
Hong Kong
September 24, 2011
the room is nice and the service is good
room is big and nice
the room is big but not very clean. Because it is close to the plants if you live in pool side room, sometimes there is ants inside the room. The Pool is not private. You can easily access to the pool even you are not booking a pool access room. So you can think if you really need a pool access room or not. The whole experience for living in the hotel is very good.

Ratcha R.
Thailand
September 23, 2011
Nice hotel and service
Nice design and lovely swimming pool
I love the room design and decoration (combination of modern and zen style). The swimming pool is very nice especially at night time. Staffs are great for service with nice smiles. The taste of food at the hotel restaurant is quit good but haven't a lot of menu, so it's not the best choice for a dinner.

Koo F.
Singapore
September 21, 2011
Beautiful hotel with efficient staff
Quiet, easy access to beach and amenties.
we like the concept of the warm water pool that is just at the doorstep of every chalet/villa. the rooms are spacious and clean, with a large bathtub that my 7-month old child can swim happily.