or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1402 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1402)
Sort by:
Allana O. Couples Australia, March 8, 2011
Nice quiet resort.

Pool, breakfast.
6.3
stayed 4 nights in deluxe pool access. the room itself was lovely, but the access and view to the pool was obstructed by vast vegetation on the balcony hence it spoilt the outlook. we felt very sheltered & closed in when sitting on the balcony. location is good. breakfast plentiful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Explore surrounding beaches.
Catherine M. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 6, 2011
Everything about the Metadee Resort was excellent.

Pool Access Villa, Bathrooms, Cleanliness, Peacefulness...
8.7
We had a wonderful 3 night stay here in the Pool Access Villa, worth paying more for as they were huge inside and not joined on to other rooms so very quiet. The bathrooms were spa-like and airy, fixtures were good quality and everything clean. The pool area and pool water was clean and refreshing, staff were very friendly and helpful. The spa was great too, very relaxing and had special offers on while we were there. We only ate at the restaurant at breakfast which was really good quality with lots of choice. The pool bar snacks and drinks were well presented and tasty. Altogether a really relaxing time, well recommended.
Sarah F. Couples March 4, 2011
Great location, Beautiful Resort

Pool, Location, Service, Breakfast
9
we found metadee to be a great place to stay during our trip to kata. the pool is fantastic and the staff were brilliant. the breakfast buffet had a huge range to choose from. the rooms were lovely - we had a deluxe pool access room. my only criticism would be that the air conditioning was insufficient.
Restaurant Tip: try ratri jazztaurant which is located on the hill up behind kata beach. reception will make you a booking and the restaurant will come and pick you up and drop you back after dinner. lovely thai food and live music on thurs, fri and sat night. more expensive than the typical thai restaurant but definitely worth it - we had a great night.
Jarrod O. Couples Australia, March 1, 2011
Highly Recommend

Pool, large rooms
9.3
Fantastic hotel, lovely staff and beautiful pool. Definately worth upgrading to a pool access room (we had a pool villa), large well appointed room. Hotel is about a 5-10 min walk to the Kata beach and is down the end of a long alley/street however the hotel runs buggies up and down for guests and also runs a bus every hr to the beach. Only a short walk to restaurants and shops
Restaurant Tip: Mom Tri's Restaurant - definately go here! It is expensive for a Thai restaurant, however worth every cent, beautiful food and views, staff are fantastic.
Christian O. Couples Sweden, February 28, 2011
Charming hotel

Big pool and Hood location
6.7
Charming hotel with a huge pool that you will often have to yourself. Breakfast is "small" but still more than enough for a smaller hotel. The hotel is located at the end of a street so very quiet location. The storekeepers along the road is very annoying and rather rude so we used the transport the hotel had. Will say that for a newer hotel they need to work harder at maintaining the hotels condition a few things are just not working.
Laarni T. Couples Philippines, February 27, 2011
Amazing hotel with a kick-ass layout

Room set-up. Bathroom lay-out.
8.7
I had a great time with Metadee Resort though we've stayed for just about 3 days. I've always loved bamboo/wood-oriented resorts/villas and i opted to go for metadee when i booked via agoda. And coming from an hour ride from airport and had a busy work day prior flying to Phuket.. we are actually exhausted. but then lo and behold.. when we stepped in the resort.. it was amazing! i am really impressed with the idea and setting of the whole place. I'm very particular with toilets everytime i travel overseas and this has been my top favorite amongst all! the shower was cool! and the bed was really really great considering my partner is 6'6 tall! i would definitely go back there again.. breakfast really really good by the way!
Emmanuel T. Families with young children France, February 21, 2011
“A Hidden Oasis”

We were surprised at how big the villa was. There was so much room, and the bathroom as equally as roomy. Excellent bath tub & outdoor shower as well. The pool and gardens were beautiful.
9
a hidden oasis only minutes away from kata beach. this resort is beautifully laid out with tropical gardens and a magnificent pool(better described as a lagoon) that wraps itself around the resort. the rooms, many of which have direct access to the pool are very modern and the cleanliness is excellent. the private villas, to which we were upgraded, were ideal with their own private swimming pool. an incredible array of foods was offered at breakfast and the restaurant was good value with an variety of both thai and western foods. all the staff were extremely courteous and helpful at all times. i would recommend this resort highly to those who wish to be centrally located and yet feel like they are on their own little island!
Restaurant Tip: There we a few good restaurants in Kata such as Mali & Mamma’s so we ate there a couple of times.
Samuel D. Families with young children Australia, February 20, 2011
Fantastic resort

Pool, rooms, service, atmosphere
9.7
We were upgraded to a pool access room.. All the staff at the resort were super friendly and made our stay that bit better. The pool was awesome, perfect temperature and never crowded.rooms were spacious and had everything you could need. Location is about a 5-10 minute walk to the beach, but they do have a shuttle service.
Hee H. Groups South Korea, February 20, 2011
great service and nice ppl

nice interior, very clean, quiet
7
compare with my previous hotel in batong, all staffs are speaking reasonable english. room where we(2 girl friends and my self) stayed was really clean , nice interior, and big enough for 3 people. we all happy with the hotel. However, the resort is far away from the beach. Iguess they have a taxi to beach from the front office.
Shopping Tip: flower soaps and massage are much cheaper than batong beach
Ilkka L. Families with young children Finland, February 11, 2011
Very nice hotel with excellent breakfast

The 150 meter pool "canal" with easy access from rooms
8.7
I really liked this hotel. The pool "canal" with access from the rooms was something I haven't experienced before. The room was nice except the light mold smell that seems to be everywhere in Thailand. There are a lot of plants protecting the view from pool to the rooms. The breakfast had many quality options and I think there was everything a normal person can imagine to eat for breakfast. Nice golf car drive with luggages to and from the room and good presentation about the room functions from the bellboy. This hotel has also very nice looking villas with private pools if someone prefers those.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06