or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1347 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1347)
Sort by:
Mohd N. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2010
Excellent Swimming Pool!!! Enjoyed the stay!!!

Swimming Pool, Breakfast
9.3
We came to Metadee expecting to have a full relaxing holiday. Indeed it was a very enjoyable stay instead. Its our 1st time in Phuket and the experience was excellent. We stayed in the deluxe pool access and love the room. Although it was not the private pool villa, it was good enough. I've read that the pool in Metadee was the main attraction and indeed it was. Lovely people, ebjoyed their company every morning during breakfast, although some of them could not speak English, including the Chef, so it was kinda diffcult to know what is in the breakfast (we don't take meat and chicken, only seafood). Only set back was the mosquitos in the room. I've read some reviews that mosqiutos are a problem so we came prepared. Be sure to bring in those electric mosquito repellent, although the already have 1 in the room (another one makes it spo much better). We will definitely be back
Kanchana S. Families with older children Thailand, December 21, 2010
Lovely pool and friendly staff

Pool is fantastic, service is good
7.3
we had a great time when staying at metadee resort even though the room size and gym was just adequate. a can of mosquito spray comes in handy.
Fika S. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2010
Small, Simple, Clean and lovely resort

Quiet and refreshing, around Kata beach,
8.3
It was our 1st wedding annivesary, and we decided to stay with Metadee. The overall stay was pleasant. The decor of the room is very natural and best of all the room is clean. The location itself is at hilly area, so it is very relaxing The pool is fun, and it is a good place for retreat. One of our disappointment is that the service is not exaclty what we expect from the * Thailand polite and friendly services. 1. We requested for the best view available, but weren't given. Personally, it think they can do better, knowing that it is 1st anniversary, there aren't any greeting or special arrangement in the room. Well, I think a lot of 4* hotels perform a lot better than this. 2. Mr.Buggy was/were very polite initially, but as the days passed, especially in the morning, they don't even greet us back when we said good morning. Hard to believe what people says about best service you get in Thailand is true. But again, they probably have a long tiring day! Putting those aside, we have meet people that is warm and nice. Like the song singer, she sang a song for us on our anniversary. Like the bartender, he is very friendly. The breakfast is sufficient to filled your stomach. Some of the reception ladies are very very sweet and polite. The chef change some of the menu every morning. I love morning breakfast, sitting by the pool, with the breeze blowing over, enjoying the coffee and omelets... that is the best part of our stay. I would recommend friends who want a peaceful retreat to stay in metadee.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Transportaion: Once we exit the glass door of phuket international airport, we were offered with many "meter taxi". They claimed that it was metered but you will have to pay 800 bath upfront to our hotel at KATA. We rejected and headed right. Just 10 meter away,we saw many red colour taxi on standby. so we asked for a quote. 500 BATH to KATA. Decided to go with this. We asked the taxi driver to turn on the meter. We did our homework and print out the map hotel address and phone (don't assume they know, cos most likely they don't) Upon arrival at Metade, Total meter fare for the journey was 365 bath, but upon per agreement, we paid 500bath. Transportation option: 1. While the hotel itself offers transportation, they are costly. 2. There are so called "Mafia cars" stationed outside, but they too are costly 3. The only way if you don't drive is take tuk2. Asked Mr.Buggy to drop you to the main road, and hail tuk2. 4. We didn't do any of the above. We rent a motorcycle ( on the road street near the hotel), and it is all worth the money and the fun! 250 bath for you to cruise around + 50 bath for your motor to drink! Nothing is more fun that driving the motorcycle around Phuket. Just be careful of the traffic! =)
Stefan B. Couples Germany, December 16, 2010
Lovely new hotel with great pool

Pool, gardens, bathrooms
7
This hotel is very recommendable if you are looking for a little bit of luxury. It is set aside a little bit from the main street which makes it very quiet but staff take you there with golf karts and also pick you up upon request. Nice setting with many plants and flowers and beautiful modern rooms. Great pool that stretches throughout the resort. I recommend you book pool access so you can have a swim anytime you want just entering the pool from the terrace of your room!
Luk C. Couples Hong Kong, December 13, 2010
The room is ok, but a bit not worth the price

Breakfast is good
7
The room outside too many plants in which block the sun light comes in the room. There is many insects around the room (e.g. Mosquito) . Location is perfect. Service is good. Staff are very nice.
John B. Couples Australia, December 12, 2010
superb hotel, gorgeous staff!

everything ... lush greenery, smiling staff, large rooms, gorgeous pool and good food.
10
we loved this place! the setting is wonderful, the staff happy and attentive, the facilities perfect. breakfasts were outstanding, great food choices and good quality throughout. our room was perfect, and direct access to the pool was a real treat. the short stroll to the main road was not an issue, tho there was always a buggy to take you up if you did not feel like the walk. i shall recommend this hotel to everyone i now, thank you to everyone for a great time.
Restaurant Tip: dined at mom tri's kitchen in kata noi. a lot dearer than your average dining in phuket, but this much awarded restaurant was well worth the cost. recommended.
Ryujiro I. Couples Japan, December 7, 2010
Some staff are good, but some bad staff

reasonable price and good breakfast
5.3
We stayed access pool villa. Inside of the room was exposed, from the pool.We always need to close the curtains. There were insects in the room.
Lay C. Couples Hong Kong, December 7, 2010
Nice resort, highly recommneded

The swimming pool is very very good!
9.7
We are so lucky that our room was upgraded to Villa. There is an private pool inside our villa. Beside, there is a tube which is big enough to have bath with your honey altogether! The attitude of their staff is very friendly and polite. We do have an enjoyable holiday in this resort and we must stay here next time when we visit Phuket next time.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't miss the pool here! It is very big and you can jump into the pool from your room's balcony......!
Chin H. Couples Malaysia, December 5, 2010
good hotel

quick relaxing hotel, good food and nice people around
6
nice room setup, but the room air cond is not working properly. the hotel is far from the main road. there are some a hotel around the hotel area. bassically the hotel is good, and we really enjoy the swimming pool and the breakfast.
Susan N. Couples Australia, December 5, 2010
Staff were great, couldn't do enough for you

Quiet and secluded, ideal for honeymoon. Close enough to nightlife and beach but far enough away for privacy.
9
had a wonderful time on honeymoon. pool access room was great. greenery around balcony gave plenty of privacy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04