Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1664 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1664 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Antonia N.
Bulgaria
September 21, 2011
Lovely place for a relaxed weekend
it's beautiful, clean, infinity pool, friendly staff, there's spa on site, buggy to the beach
I really enjoyed: was upgraded to a deluxe pool access villa. The place is not 5 star but the quality is quite good and staff are friendly and attentive. Breakfast has many choices however not up to the standards of 5 star hotel, nevertheless quite ok.

Weida W.
China
September 20, 2011
Wonderful hotel with great service
All are great!
i stayed two days in this hotel. they have great service with a smile. the room has good facilities. they have free shuttle bus to kata beach which is convenience for us. if u like to walk, is also very near the beach. u can walk to kata spend around 10 mins. their have a lot of convenience store and restaurant around the hotel. everything is lovely! i will book this hotel next time when i travel to phuket.

Scott R.
Australia
September 19, 2011
Excellent hotel, Service was perfect.
Excellent Pool, Freindly Staff, Nice food at restaurant
only slight downside was maybe the long driveway from hotel to kata rd (although they do provide golf buggy driven service) and the lack of kitchenette / microwave in the rooms. especially given the room (deluxe pool villa) was massive. the hotel its self though was gorgous, very resort like/but private. staff super friendly and very organised. they played with our 2 young children whenever they could. its in a much quiter part of phuket compared to patong etc.

Jing G.
Singapore
September 17, 2011
A little overprice
privacy, clean
Stayed in villa with plunge pool for 4 days during end aug. Rooms look exactly like pictures. Clean and neat. Staff did not speak good English but acceptable. Staff are helpful and you will always be greeted with a smile. Cab from airport should cost you about 600 baht. Location not near to busy area in kata which is not a good start. Tutu to patong about 300 baht. Car service from this resort to airport is 1000 baht so if you have the time, you can save by getting a cab outside. Car service from resort to shooting range cost you about 400 baht (2way). Location is not beach front so don't expect to see the sea. Breakfast spread was good but for the price paid, this should be the standard. There are few things in the room that require changes, I was unhappy that pillow is too soft and as such sleep was not comfortable and pillow case was spotted with blood stain. In terms of hotel itself, because I was unlucky and met with rain during my stay. There is not much activites we could do and felt stuck. Books at bookshelf were mostly in Thai. No board games or DVD rental available. Room tv have no HBO or Star movie to watch. Overall experience of villa is what I have expected from the reviews. One thing commendable is staff thar help me to arrange for cake n breakfast packed for us to bring to airport. Villa has alot of privacy but I believe for the price paid, Next time I would rather choose maybe a cheaper rate villa.

Law S.
Hong Kong
September 16, 2011
Nice room but not location
Nice room, excellent resort feel, very comfortable bed
The room is nice, great privacy with deluxe pool view room rather than pool access room, although pool access room is more convenience for jump into the pool but deluxe pool room is close enough. The bathroom with a nice bath tube but we didn't use it. The shower area and the toilet area shares the same slide door, the bathroom can be joint with the bedroom area if you open the slide door in between. The resort is pretty big and if yr room is in the far side fm the reception, it really takes a bit of walking time to get out and go back. Especially during raining day and after a whole day of shopping with lots of shopping bags which is painful for me to walk that distance.

Wang Y.
China
September 13, 2011
Fantastic Hotel
Good environment and facility
My wife and I like the enviroment & facility of the Resort very much. There is a fantasitc swimming pool. Even it needs 10~15min by walk to the beach, but we may consider to stay here again.

Arifin P.
Australia
September 07, 2011
Great Concept but a disappointment
Swimming pool is the only highlight of this hotel. But you can sleep in the pool
What a great concept and implemetation. But very2 poorly maintained. The room is run down. Maybe the rustic concept but the room is not properly maintained. The AC does not work well. Ants and lizard crawls freely in the room. The provided towels are worn. Can go on and on. Definitely no value for money

Lorraine F.
Australia
September 07, 2011
Fantastic hotel in great location - amazing pool
The swimming pool
stayed here a couple of weeks ago for 7 nights, wish i stayed for the full two weeks. it was just lovely. we were upgraded twice (once from pool view to pool access which was part of the purchase but when we got there, we were upgraded to a private pool villa). the villa was amazing, very big, spacious, bed was comfortable, a rarity in thailand (usually too hard) great tv with loads of channels. bathroom was huge!! lovely bath, rain water shower in bathroom as well as outside near the pool (really a jacuzzi in size but atleast had jacuzzi bubbles as well and at night it had pretty little lights in it.) the shower and toilet combo were a little weird as if you were in the toilet the sliding door closed over the toilet but there was a little peek a boo section from the shower and it was the same sliding door for the shower so either one was closed if you know what i mean. only problem was the mosquito's, they need to leave insect spray in the room to kill them and the housekeeping staff need to keep the door closed when they are cleaning the room. also we had lots of ants in the bathroom, it just needs to be maintained a bit more better. even though it says 24 hour room service they dont have it as we got home at 1.30am one night and they said it was closed so we starved! the swimming pool is amazing, its about 300 meters long and winds around. if you have pool access you dont get proper sun beds but there are plenty around the main area. the hotel is down a laneway which is about 500 meters long, its flat so no issue but if you really need to use the golf buggy they will take you to the main street at any time of day or night.

Karthick M.
India
September 06, 2011
good location, staff & facilities
breakfast, rooms are spacious, near by beach and swimming pool
we stayed there for one day in pool view and we had a comfortable stay. many tour agents are around the hotel. indian resturants are nearby the hotel. beach is good 10 mins walk.

Andrew P.
Australia
September 05, 2011
Quiet and Private
Peace and privacy away from the hussle
Great place, magnificent pool. Very clean, quiet and relaxing.