or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1465 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1465)
Sort by:
Craig H. Families with older children Australia, April 14, 2011
Fantastic! Friendly staff, good room.

Best feature is the pool. Pillows were feather so very soft.
9.7
We were upgraded to a pool access room which is a MUST as you just walk out onto the deck and jump into the pool. The pool is huge and fantastic for kids (14 & 9). The resort is down a road but is nice to be away from the main street and there was always the buggy to take us back and forth (though very easy to walk the short distance). We didn't go to the beach as kids were happy to be in the pool but there was a mini bus to take you if necessary and then you can walk home quite easily. Breakfast was included which was nice. We ate once at dinner which was good too. If we were to go back to Phuket, Metadee is where we would stay.
Christopher K. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2011
A great hotel

room size, location of the hotel
7.7
The hotel and the staff at the hotel were good. The location in the middle of Kata Beach was great.
Restaurant Tip: The Boathouse Wine and Grill restaurant(located on Kata Beach) will not disappoint.
Men K. Couples Malaysia, April 12, 2011
The most relaxed stay in Phuket

Walk-in pool access
8.7
The pool access rooms is fantastic and highly recommended. It simply makes the room so much more relaxing with the front balcony reaching out into the cool and calm waters of the pool. The rooms are generally very comfortable and clean. The hotel is not new but everything is very well kept. Everything is functioning properly and nothing broken. The coffee/tea amenities is better than our expectations and not just placed there to look good....it actually is good!
Hotel Feature Tip: The Metadee hotel is in Kata. Kata beach is one of the many beaches that stretches along Phuket. Kata offers a good mix of food, shopping, party places and beach & water activities. Unlike Patong which is mainly a party area, Kata offers travelers a good mix away from the noisy hustle bustle of the mainstream party zone. A good number of cheap local food and fine dining is widely available in Kata. This accommodates longer stays for travelers.
Emily L. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2011
fantastic for couple holidays

location, friendly staff, clean room, good service
10
We were very happy being served by friendly attentive staff. The location was good, surrounded by food and a stone's throw to the beach. Rooms were clean. Totally loved the pool.
David S. Couples United Kingdom, April 2, 2011
Great quiet haven in the town of girly bars

Pool is great
8.7
we had a great time at this resort despite the weather. rooms were great with pool access, just didnt get the full benefit due to the poor weather. staff were great and the hotel food and drink was reasonably priced. ( amazing after an expensive time in oz) would deffo stay here again
Hotel Feature Tip: Get 2 keys for room as power goes off without card in socket. Therefor mosquito machines dont work either
Sally G. Couples Australia, March 29, 2011
Loved this hotel

Great staff, the pool is amazing! Loved happy hour from 5 til 6.30.
9.7
We were really looking forward to this hotel and it was fantastic! The rooms are just like the photos and it is a really relaxing place.
Restaurant Tip: Don't miss the hotel restaurant, its got great food.
Justin W. Couples Australia, March 28, 2011
Great room, amazing pool and such friendly staff

Excellent staff, beautiful pool
9
my wife and i were given a free upgrade to a deluxe pool access room on arrival. the staff were wonderful - so friendly and always happy to help with anything we needed. we really missed the breakfast when we returned to australia! one issue - the shower drained quite slowly which meant that there was occasionally a backup of water. the pool is amazing - we were in there at the end of every day. the weather during our trip was atrocious but our stay at metadee more than compensated. highly recommend this brilliant resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kok Chang Elephant Safari were brilliant. They do not use the tour touts for business so we were more than happy to support them. Our short time at Kok Chang was a real highlight. Also, use John Gray Sea Canoe if you want a day on Phang Nga Bay. A bit more expensive, but highly environmentally credentialed and they support local communities unlike other operators.
Vincent J. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2011
Big Pool

Pool
10
the reception and service staff do a great job in getting you in and around the resort. the rooms are clean and the beds are not like laying on a concrete slab. the breakfast buffet has gotten better each time i've stayed here. the pool is the kicker, it's really nice, the resort location is far enough off the main drag to where you don't hear the traffic. nice place, worth the money.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Pool...
Sojung C. Families with young children South Korea, March 23, 2011
Great location with good swimming pool

best swimming pool
8
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The nicest swimming pool that I have ever seen. Pool runs through rooms like a river. We stayed at pool access villa. very convenient for our family jump to water directly from a room. There are many nice restaurants on Kata beach and the beach itself is the best in Phuket considering convenient facilities around.
Fok P. Couples Hong Kong, March 22, 2011
Lovely Resort and friendly staff

Resort and facilities are very good
9
staff were very friendly, willing to help. buggy service at the other end of the street, very good to be picked up after a long walk on the beach! the facilities are very good too, the pool was really lovely, its a very long pool. poolside bar was good too. room was very big and clean. all amenities were provided and, should go for their breakfast, very tasty and so many choices! food was very fresh.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: should go to the Kata beach, its the best among Patong, Karon and Kata, as we stayed in hotels on these 3 beaches. We went there at around 7, very beautiful and peaceful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07