Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 1539 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1539)
Sort by:
Tan S. Groups Singapore, May 19, 2011
Great room!! Friendly staff!!

Room was huge and fantastic!! Breakfast delicious
9.3
we were upgraded to a pool access room for free!!! we were happily surprised and the room was more than we had expected!! very spacious and facilities fabulous!! it was a little further from the beach than we first thought, but they have free shuttle bus to the beach every hour, so not much of a prob!! will be back soon, hopefully!!
Report this review
Adam M. Couples United Kingdom, May 15, 2011
Biggest pool I have ever seen and great staff

Pool and brekafast
8.3
Virtually a 4 star hotel at very reasonable rates. Felt like a bit of an oasis about 10 mins from the fantastic Kata Beach. Staff are so friendly, breakfast was great and the pool never ended. Nice place to relax and explore Kata and Karon.
Report this review
Michael L. Couples Australia, May 13, 2011
Great location, lovely hotel and beautiful room

Pool
9
we really liked the metadee, great location, friendly staff. we loved the way the pool snaked around the accommodation with a couple of waterfalls. would definitely stay there again
Report this review
Helene P. Families with young children Australia, May 13, 2011
Beautiful hotel with exceptional staff

staff were very genuine & had a1 customer service (especially with the kids). fabulous pool. quiet location.
9.7
we loved everything about metadee especially the staff. they were the kindest people we had ever come across & couldnt do enough for us & were always entertaining our young children. the hotel itself is amazing with a pool that wraps around the entire hotel you dont need to walk far for a dip. rooms were modern & clean. we will definately be visiting there again!
Shopping Tip: Do all your shopping in Patong as Kata shopping is more expensive.
Report this review
Chunmei H. Groups Singapore, May 8, 2011
Everything was great!

Pool & Bathroom
8.7
This is my 2nd time to phuket. I really love this hotel, especially the pool access. Everything was so fine, the room, pool and staffs. It is a very nice resort with big room and bathtub. There is only one negative point, mozzies... but we brought our own mosquitoes coils, so the problem was solved.
Report this review
Shuk Y. Groups Hong Kong, May 8, 2011
realxing vaction in metadee

anything is fine!
7.7
Good staff..good faclities..good breakfast! the swimming pool is amazing!and it is close to kata beach..which is paradise in phuket:) will try more amazing room in coming trip!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go more far away looking for better food!
Report this review
Charles W. Couples New Zealand, May 7, 2011
Fantastic resort with fastidious, supermodel staff

Pool centric, exceptional food quality and variety, courteous helpful attractive staff, quiet and relaxing, large well appointed rooms, fast internet complimentary
9.3
We had a free upgrade to a pool access room, a much better option as it turned out. We stayed at the end of peak season and had the most relaxing, romantic, comfortable holiday. We had a pool access room and this really made the pool, the central main ammenity, an extension of our living space. With our own balcony with loungers and pool steps we could play and swim to our hearts delight. Even though the water is normally warm, the temperature is topped up to a very comfortable but not too warm level using the waste heat from the air conditioning. The fitness centre was central with great views. Our greatest compliments go to Mickey, the food and beverage manager, who took exceptional care to make sure the comlimentary breakfasts were constantly varied with exceptional food quality, for example he provides both crispy and soft bacon! and a good variety of raw fruits and vegetables and juices.
Travel tip: The hotel charges B58 for ice, which surprised us, so we put some in ziplocks and kept it sucessfully in the fridge freezer in our room. There is spa's in the pool along the long river that meanders interestingly past the rooms. Push the button hard to start the pump and adjust the air entrainment with the screw. We met repeat guests that had not discovered this feature.
Report this review
Sara R. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 4, 2011
Lovely hotel, pool villas were a hit.

The swimming pool, not on the beach but walking distance and shops nearby
8
We were with my 2 children 8 & 9 years the pool villas were a real hit, great to walk out from the room to the deck then into the pool. A really lovely pool, at night it's beautiful with the small lights embedded in the bottom of the pool. The room was clean and spacious, the bathroom was lovely. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Wifi access was fine.
Report this review
Yin Y. Families with young children Singapore, May 3, 2011
Lovely hotel with great service

Nice beautiful rooms with a peaceful environment and wonderful swimming pool
9.7
I had the most wonderful stay during my holiday in Phuket. My family loves this Resort very much. Will definitely go back again if we are going back for a holiday. Before going there thought that the beach is a bit off from the hotel, but since the hotel provide a free shuttle service every hour and the nice pool they have this is really no longer a concern. Their staffs are generally v friendly and helpful. Breakfast counters are good. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Yee Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 1, 2011
Wonderful Pool , swimming lover paradise

Recommend hotel
8.7
I have been visit Phuket more than 10 times but this is the best swimming pool that I have been.I stayed in the Pool Access Room for 8 days and the room is big & beautiful and the only complaint is some wet smell came from the bamboo furniture so we should always turn on the air-condition to celar out the smell. The pool is big & pretty and surrounded by many plants & trees and it make us seems to swim in a natural river. All the staff in the resort is helpful and friendly. The location of resort is very good and it is near the heart of Kata beach, many shops and restaurants are easy to find outside the resort or you can just walk 10 to 15 mins to the beach.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07