arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1655 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1655 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Wai C.
Hong Kong
September 01, 2011
luxury pool access villa - huge!
Nice swimming pool!
lobby service - 60% bell service - 70% restaurant - 80% spa - 80% room - 90% swimming pool - 80% surroundings - 75% convenience - 60%

kim S.
Canada
August 29, 2011
amazing everything! *****
Pool, rooms, quiet location, customer service
this was my favourite hotel i've ever stayed in. the pool is the 2nd best feature of the hotel next to my fantastic room. i loved the details in the room from the shower, the tub, the balcony and the comfy bed. the staff are great and the restaurant is delish. the breakfast is the best buffet in thailand. stay here!

tan J.
Singapore
August 29, 2011
Wonderful Resort with the best swimming pool
the rooms, the bathrooms, the swimming pool
the resort was simply superb; the rooms were spacious and beautiful. you could laze in the bathtub while watching soccer on tv, that feeling is really great. the cocktails at the pool bar were good and the staff were very friendly and accomodating. I upgraded my deluxe pool view room to a deluxe pool access room and totally loved it. being able to jump into the swimming pool from your room is really enjoyable and a float to laze around is a must (the shops outside the resort sells many kinds of floats).

Percy F.
South Africa
August 25, 2011
Excellent Resort with lovely staff members
The staffs ability to serve and make my stay personal
I had the time of my life at metadee resort. Especially the satff made us feel very welcome and we felt so relaxed on our holiday. The staff member "Boy" was the best staff member and made our breakfast and stay in the hotel the best experience by far.

Tatiya J.
Thailand
August 24, 2011
Very nice resort with pool...Love the floorplan
pool access, private
very nice hotel and service....comfortable relaxing..suite to couple

Norbert F.
Slovakia
August 24, 2011
Great stay, perfect pool
Location, pool
We stayed for 5 nights, got 2 singles instead one double bed, but next day staff managed to squeeze beds together for us ... Pool was really nice, clean, plenty of swimming space ... room looked as advertised, we really liked the interior ... breakfast was nice as well ... Internet was working all the time, nice add on for free ... the only letdown was English skills of staff and lack of will to help with any other tour than ones offered by them ... But our stay was really enjoyable and we would love to come back ...

Sze O.
Singapore
August 21, 2011
Nice staffs, nice room
Price I paid for deLuxe pool was good n value for money.
the staff was great, from the time i arrive at airport. pick up by the driver till check in and 3 days stay was great. the room was good, get the deluxe pool , as the pool beside the room. i have 4 year old kid, but walking to the shops was easily. could get a buggy to drop or pick u from main road.

Siew T.
Singapore
August 19, 2011
Came back a year later and it's still as wonderful
Spacious, clean and great place for relaxation
We got the free upgrade to access pool villa (apv for short) promotion. This was my 2nd stay while it was the first time for my friend and we loved every minute of it. Would have wanted to stay every min of our 4 days there lounging by the pool, if not for the shopping, sightseeing and island snorkeling that you just HAVE to do while you are in Phuket. The room was very clean, spacious and had 2 wash basins, 2 showers (1 outside, 1 inside), a bathtub and a king-size bed. No twin beds in apvs but the bed was large enough and we were quite comfortable sharing. The toilet is adjoining to the shower, and shares ONE sliding door. So if you closed the door while using the toilet, whoever is showering is exposed. The sliding door doesnt close fully either. Guess that was meant to be a perk for honeymooners, but it was embarrassing and inconvenient for friend travellers like us and probably even for families as well. I hope they can have twin beds, and individual doors in apvs soon.

david A.
Australia
August 11, 2011
Nice secluded resort
Great swimming pool
We booked 7 nights in 2 pool view rooms with for us with interconnecting doors at metadee after reading lots of good reviews about it and we were not disappointed. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived. The resort is maintained to a high standard with gardening or pool cleaning going on all the time. the pool and gardens are beautiful. our room's were clean and comfortable. the breakfast buffet was very good every morning. all the staff were very friendly and especially towards the children The resort is set back from the main road and the beach which means it is very quiet and peaceful. the resort has a shuttle bus to take you to the beach throughout the day and have buggies to take you up to the road and back (or you can walk). lots of places to shop and eat nearby. Would highly recommend it to anyone looking for good value for money and a great resort.

Kyle R.
United States
August 11, 2011
Amazing hotel and very helpful and friendly staff
Location, Pool, Helpful staff,
Stayed in the Pool Access Villa which was amazing, The room is very big and comfortable with direct access to the most amazing pool I have ever been too. From the moment we arrived the staff were very friendly and helpful with every aspect of our stay. We had a Traditional Thai massage at the spa and it also was amazing and very cost reasonable. Very short walk on the main road to reach the beach, shopping and restaurants. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially couples looking to relax.