arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1643 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1643 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

7.7 Hung F.
China
August 07, 2011
small and beautiful hotel
pool access room
We stayed for 8 nights at Metadee and our favourite part is thier pool access room, where my husband and our 6-year boy spent a couple of hours smimming in the lagoon pool. The hotel is also very near to the restaurants,shops,food-stalls and we had dinner out there for many evenings. The staff are fairly attentive, not specially felt really welcomed. The breakfast is just OK, lacks variety, and we were really bored on our fourth day and after.

9 Roy F.
United Kingdom
August 07, 2011
great hotel, pool really nice, rooms really nice.
pool, environment
Stayed as part of our honeymoon for a few days. It was a really pleasant stay, the room is large and airy and has touches that show that they really have put some thought into their hotel. It was a similar price to the tropical Garden resort and it is much better than that one. The staff are friendly, though check out was a little slow as they only had one receptionist, they all met you with smiles. They have a little buggy service to the main road, and a shuttle to the beach. We went in July, and the weather was not great, and the beach / sea was really auite rough and not the picture postcard we were expecting. this is no fault of the resort, but something to consider if travelling to this side of Thailand in june/july/august. we stayed in the pool view room, and although tried to upgrade to the access room we are pleased we didn't as the second floor gets more breeze and is more private.

8.7 CHRIS B.
Australia
August 05, 2011
New hotel 15 min walk to kata beach
Beautiful pool and hotel, close to everything
very friendly stuff, with a great morning buffet, great for romantic getaway.

9 yue S.
Singapore
August 02, 2011
Great hotel and service
I really like the pool access room.
Every morning you woke up, you can immediately access the pool right at your door step!!! The room is huge and you can enjjoy a bubbly bath in the bath tub!! The room is really beautiful!! Their service was good too. It is worth the money.

7.3 Ma L.
Hong Kong
July 29, 2011
Fantistic Hotel
Private, satisfied swimming pool, clean and speical decoration.
99% in good and under satisfaction. However, I left one of shirt and the pocket had some sim cards. When I found this missing and call back to Hotel. Unfortunately, Hotel answered that housekeeper did not find anything when we checked out. I lost my favorable shirt and also those sim cards then let me apply the new one with cost and time.

9.7 Jarren N.
Singapore
July 27, 2011
Beautiful hotel with great service!!
The Swimming Pool
We reached the hotel and were told that due to some servicing issue for our room, we were given a free upgrade to their deluxe access pool villa. The moment we step in, we were like " WOW". The environment, the bed and of course the swimming pool of course, makes it stands out from the rest of the hotels. Since there were lots of greenery, therefore it was very normal to expect some bugs flying about. However, apart from the mosquitoes in the room, which was not really a problem during sleeping because of the mosquito net covering the bed,as well as the stay because there were those electric mosquito coil which the hotel provided, therefore makes it a very memorable as well as pleasant one. The hotel is rather located in the inside of the road, therefore every time when we wish to go out to the main road, we would need to walk about a hundred meters or more in order to reach the main road. However if u r not a walking type person, the buggy service is always there to serve. There is a shuttle bus to kata beach which leaves at every 1hr starting from 0800?? However, if u are planning to visit other places frequently like patong beach or the phuket town, this area maybe quite far apart from these attractions. But it is still possible to walk to karon beach:) Overall, nice hotel, great stay, never been so relax at a hotel before, would definitely come back again:)

5.3 Neville C.
Australia
July 25, 2011
Good location. Quiet.
The Pool
A reasonable place for the money. A little dissapointed in the cleanliness of the villa.

9.7 Katherine M.
Australia
July 21, 2011
Very nice,very comfortable and very satisfied
Pool weaves between ground floor rooms
loved the pool and the size of this hotel. breakfast was always fresh,abundant and varied. staff always smiling and helpful. great position away from main road and shuttle service via bus or buggy to beach and /or main road supplied by hotel.rooms size was great with excellent bathroom. for something even bigger take the pool access villa, it is huge and luxurious.i requested extra pillows for bed an they were happy to supply.

8.3 Markus M.
Germany
July 19, 2011
Very stylish hotel with a great pool
room design and size, pool
we enjoyed two great days in metadee. the long pool being a canal through the entire resort has been very nice, the room design was very modern, generous and especially the bath room was lovely. further, service has been very good. for a relatively small resort, the breakfast buffet was good as well.

8.3 Jeffrey L.
Canada
July 19, 2011
Very nice hotel with great service
Great pool, great service
We originally booked a deluxe pool view room, however they upgraded us to a deluxe pool side room upon arrival. I'm really glad they did because it made our stay much more enjoyable. The best part about this hotel in my opinion is their pool. With a pool side room, it made access to the pool a lot easier. If you're thinking about booking a pool view room, I would highly recommend paying the extra bit to get a pool side room. Try to request a room away from the far end because firstly, its quite a long walk. And secondly, the water fall runs all night and it could get irritating. We got the room at the very end but I didn't mind it at all since it was a free upgrade. The service there was great however I do have 2 complaints. We also requested a change in pool towels twice, and twice it never came. We had to bring the towels to the front to change them instead. Also I don't think housekeeping did a good job. On the second night, we found a large dead bug on the floor stuck onto our fly night. It was obvious housekeeping just tucked it away to avoid cleaning it because it was very hard to miss. The breakfast buffet was good. Wide range of things to choose from. We did have lunch there one day and it was so-so. You could find better and cheaper food right outside the hotel on the main street. Overall I had a very good experience at Metadee and I would definitely return.