or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1430 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1430)
Sort by:
Ilkka L. Families with young children Finland, February 11, 2011
Very nice hotel with excellent breakfast

The 150 meter pool "canal" with easy access from rooms
8.7
I really liked this hotel. The pool "canal" with access from the rooms was something I haven't experienced before. The room was nice except the light mold smell that seems to be everywhere in Thailand. There are a lot of plants protecting the view from pool to the rooms. The breakfast had many quality options and I think there was everything a normal person can imagine to eat for breakfast. Nice golf car drive with luggages to and from the room and good presentation about the room functions from the bellboy. This hotel has also very nice looking villas with private pools if someone prefers those.
Masayasu K. Couples Japan, January 31, 2011
good location but ok service

location, breakfast
7.3
The room was comfortable enough.... the main pool was big, but surrounded by lobby, bar, restaurant... so not quite comfortable at least for us. The breakfast was good ... different menus daily. The staffs were friendly,
Irene D. Families with older children Australia, January 26, 2011
Perfect location, amazing room, helpful staff

pool, location
10
We were upgraded to a Private Pool Villa. We stayed in the resort for 7 days and enjoyed every minute of it. Service was fantastic and the location could not have been better. Will definitely stay there again.
Rozalina M. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2011
Awesome pool access villa with lovely modern decor

Loved the pool access from our room! Wouldn't mind not doin anything else but chill at the deck by the pool the whole day.
9.3
we stayed there for 3 nights and were happy that we were able to check into the hotel as early as 10am when we arrived. the location was good, a 5 minute walk to kata beach, and even so there is a free shuttle bus that will take you there. we loved everything about the resort, the pool access villa that we stayed were spacious, had a gorgeous modern decor, bed was comfortable, breakfast spread was delicious. it was wonderful just relaxing, sun-bathing and enjoying the pool by the deck outside our villa. the shower in the bathroom was great with strong pressure and hot temperature. everything else about the resort was simply wonderful, that this was a small glitch in comparison, and it won't likely happen all the time. all in all, it was an excellent hotel, providing a pleasant relaxing experience. would definitely go there again.
Jonathan R. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2011
Good for the price

Pool was very nice, the restaurant area and breakfast was pleasant and bathrooms we big and nicely arranged.
7.7
Overall a nice stay. I was a little underwhealmed when we firt got to the hotel with the reception area and on first seeing the room and the A/C barely worked. The pool, restaurant and on second thoughts the room (if newer TV and A/C) wre fine. Minimalist, nice large bathroom.
Kong C. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2011
Very nice resort for honeymooners

Quiet, central to many attractions such as beach and shopping
8.3
Actually i'd written the review but some how it couldn't be submitted thru and so i will just put down the pro and cons in point form. We'll start with the pros. There's many actually. First of all the location is very good. Its just a 5 mins quick walk from the street where the shopping begins. There's shuttle service anytime and an hourly bus to the beach which is about 12 mins walk away. The resort is quiet in nature and the wind chimes at the restaurant is very smoothing to the ears. The rooms are clean and tidy. Credit to the chamber maids who is always able to clean up the rooms within 45mins (our breakfast time). Thank you and well done. Lastly, the food at the restaurant is pretty good and the room service is very prompt. Next up is the cons and thru our personal opinion, we hope the reception staff could be a bit more warmer. We're greeted by a staff who is pretty serious looking. However she's the only one as the rest of the staffs are all very friendly to us. After checking up we decide to stay by the pool while waiting for our flight. While loaning 2 beach towers from the poolside bar, i've a impression you'll be treated differently after checking out. Maybe i'm sensitive but its a minor issue. Lastly, there's a small small problem of mosquito in the rooms but that's only expected for a place surrounded by forest. Nothing a good old fashion repellent couldn't handle : ) All in all we've a very good time at the resort and would recommend it especially to all honeymooners.
Guoyi Z. Families with young children China, January 9, 2011
very good experience with lovely staff

large well designed pool, friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere
9.3
beautiful boutique hotel with a very good swimming pool. Rooms have direct access to a common pool but you feel like it's private as there are few rooms! staff is very friendly, for example one day as the breakfast buffet was already closed, we asked for some bread before going to the beach and they prepared us a full breakfast (that we besides had had already)!
Terence O. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2010
Nice Room. Inflexible Staff.

Comfortable Room. Spacious bathroom.
4.7
The only positive is the room. The pool was always packed and the guests would go to the pool early in the morning and place their towels on the deck chairs to book their spots and then go for breakfast. This is despite a signage nearby the pool prohibiting that. The Wifi signal is also horrible. What's worse is the staff could not even accommodate a late check out. After staying there for 7 days, I could not believe that our request for an hour and a half late check out was turned down. It was truly disappointing!
Mohd N. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2010
Excellent Swimming Pool!!! Enjoyed the stay!!!

Swimming Pool, Breakfast
9.3
We came to Metadee expecting to have a full relaxing holiday. Indeed it was a very enjoyable stay instead. Its our 1st time in Phuket and the experience was excellent. We stayed in the deluxe pool access and love the room. Although it was not the private pool villa, it was good enough. I've read that the pool in Metadee was the main attraction and indeed it was. Lovely people, ebjoyed their company every morning during breakfast, although some of them could not speak English, including the Chef, so it was kinda diffcult to know what is in the breakfast (we don't take meat and chicken, only seafood). Only set back was the mosquitos in the room. I've read some reviews that mosqiutos are a problem so we came prepared. Be sure to bring in those electric mosquito repellent, although the already have 1 in the room (another one makes it spo much better). We will definitely be back
Kanchana S. Families with older children Thailand, December 21, 2010
Lovely pool and friendly staff

Pool is fantastic, service is good
7.3
we had a great time when staying at metadee resort even though the room size and gym was just adequate. a can of mosquito spray comes in handy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07