Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 1629 reviews

844 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1629)
Sort by:
Angela C. Groups United States of America, July 14, 2011
Awesome x 10!

great customer service, beautiful rooms
9
this place was awesome. the front desk staff were excellent and very helpful. the rooms were very nice. one thing we didn't so much appreciate were the little ants that infilitrated our room. i didn't mind it so much because we weren't staying for long and we were kind of in a "beachy/outdoorsy" atmosphere anyways. just a word to the wise that you shouldn't keep any food out in the open. overall though, great stay. i would definitely book again. and go support the massage shops right outside of the hotel. they are great people working hard for their money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We were really excited to check out this boxing match at Bangla boxing stadium at Patong. We left within the first ten minutes when we saw the first couple fights were actually of children. I understand it may be a "culture thing", but it was very difficult to watch a 9/10 year old barely able to walk after getting beat up to the entertainment of a bunch of tourists. Shame on all the parents who were there AND brought their children for goodness sake.
Report this review
Markus M. Couples Germany, July 14, 2011
Very stylish hotel with a great pool

room design and size, pool
8.3
we enjoyed two great days in metadee. the long pool being a canal through the entire resort has been very nice, the room design was very modern, generous and especially the bath room was lovely. further, service has been very good. for a relatively small resort, the breakfast buffet was good as well.
Report this review
Jeffrey L. Couples Canada, July 14, 2011
Very nice hotel with great service

Great pool, great service
8.3
We originally booked a deluxe pool view room, however they upgraded us to a deluxe pool side room upon arrival. I'm really glad they did because it made our stay much more enjoyable. The best part about this hotel in my opinion is their pool. With a pool side room, it made access to the pool a lot easier. If you're thinking about booking a pool view room, I would highly recommend paying the extra bit to get a pool side room. Try to request a room away from the far end because firstly, its quite a long walk. And secondly, the water fall runs all night and it could get irritating. We got the room at the very end but I didn't mind it at all since it was a free upgrade. The service there was great however I do have 2 complaints. We also requested a change in pool towels twice, and twice it never came. We had to bring the towels to the front to change them instead. Also I don't think housekeeping did a good job. On the second night, we found a large dead bug on the floor stuck onto our fly night. It was obvious housekeeping just tucked it away to avoid cleaning it because it was very hard to miss. The breakfast buffet was good. Wide range of things to choose from. We did have lunch there one day and it was so-so. You could find better and cheaper food right outside the hotel on the main street. Overall I had a very good experience at Metadee and I would definitely return.
Report this review
Paul S. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 13, 2011
Excellent hotel

seclusion, service and swimming pool
9
Uninviting long entrance but good when you get there. Individual rooms with privacy. Fabulous pool. Good breakfast. Very friendly staff. Shops and cheap places to eat not far, as is beach.
Report this review
Katherine M. Families with older children Australia, July 9, 2011
Very nice,very comfortable and very satisfied

Pool weaves between ground floor rooms
9.7
loved the pool and the size of this hotel. breakfast was always fresh,abundant and varied. staff always smiling and helpful. great position away from main road and shuttle service via bus or buggy to beach and /or main road supplied by hotel.rooms size was great with excellent bathroom. for something even bigger take the pool access villa, it is huge and luxurious.i requested extra pillows for bed an they were happy to supply.
Restaurant Tip: turn left on main road and find Tomato Restaurant. Great food and fantastic prices.
Report this review
Mak B. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 9, 2011
Lovely hotel

feel relaxing and comfortable
5.7
1. Found the towels were tattered along edge. 2. So many ants in the room.
Report this review
Dianna T. Couples Singapore, July 2, 2011
A very beautiful Resort

Service and scenary and amenities
9
Resort staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was very big,cosy and comfortable. I wont mind staying there for more than a week!
Report this review
Naomi W. Families with older children Australia, July 1, 2011
Great Resort, service was excellent with a smile

Clean Pool at back door walking distance to beach Couldn't do enough for you
10
great holiday would return quiet clean and great service always with a smile.close to the beach and some shopping. felt very safe walking at anytime day or night
Report this review
David C. Couples Australia, June 24, 2011
Great Resort

Friendly staff
10
booked at metadee after reading lots of good reviews about it, we were not disappointed. we felt welcome from the moment we arrived. the resort is maintained to a very high standard. the pool and gardens are beautiful. our room was clean and comfortable. the breakfast buffet was awesome every day. all the staff were very friendly and especially boy, mus and golf who helped make our stay at metadee a very special one. the resort is set back from the main road and the beach which means it is very quiet and peaceful. the resort have a shuttle bus to take you to the beach throughout the day and have buggies to take you up to the road and back (or you can walk). lots of places to shop and eat nearby. we stayed at the metadee for 12 nights and enjoyed every minute of it and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for good value for money and a great resort.
Restaurant Tip: Country House and Opera Cafe are both great places to eat at good prices.
Report this review
Jia H. Groups Singapore, June 19, 2011
Beautifully decorated with a unique charm

Bath tub, great service, ceiling shower
9
The staff were really friendly and professional. The swimming pool is almost a river winding through all the villas and rooms, we spent quite a long time just swimming/playing/splashing from one end to the other. It is slightly far from the beach though, take about 20min of walking to get there.
Report this review
Previous page 661 - 670 of 844 reviews Next page
Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Balcony/TerraceMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViilaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Business CenterMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Food and BeveragesMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - GardenMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Living roomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Living roomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Living roomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViilaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViilaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand Villa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04