Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1664 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1664 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Tatiya J. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
Very nice resort with pool...Love the floorplan
pool access, private
very nice hotel and service....comfortable relaxing..suite to couple
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Norbert F. from Slovakia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Great stay, perfect pool
Location, pool
We stayed for 5 nights, got 2 singles instead one double bed, but next day staff managed to squeeze beds together for us ... Pool was really nice, clean, plenty of swimming space ... room looked as advertised, we really liked the interior ... breakfast was nice as well ... Internet was working all the time, nice add on for free ... the only letdown was English skills of staff and lack of will to help with any other tour than ones offered by them ... But our stay was really enjoyable and we would love to come back ...
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Sze O. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Nice staffs, nice room
Price I paid for deLuxe pool was good n value for money.
the staff was great, from the time i arrive at airport. pick up by the driver till check in and 3 days stay was great. the room was good, get the deluxe pool , as the pool beside the room. i have 4 year old kid, but walking to the shops was easily. could get a buggy to drop or pick u from main road.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Siew T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Came back a year later and it's still as wonderful
Spacious, clean and great place for relaxation
We got the free upgrade to access pool villa (apv for short) promotion. This was my 2nd stay while it was the first time for my friend and we loved every minute of it. Would have wanted to stay every min of our 4 days there lounging by the pool, if not for the shopping, sightseeing and island snorkeling that you just HAVE to do while you are in Phuket. The room was very clean, spacious and had 2 wash basins, 2 showers (1 outside, 1 inside), a bathtub and a king-size bed. No twin beds in apvs but the bed was large enough and we were quite comfortable sharing. The toilet is adjoining to the shower, and shares ONE sliding door. So if you closed the door while using the toilet, whoever is showering is exposed. The sliding door doesnt close fully either. Guess that was meant to be a perk for honeymooners, but it was embarrassing and inconvenient for friend travellers like us and probably even for families as well. I hope they can have twin beds, and individual doors in apvs soon.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

david A. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in August 2011
Nice secluded resort
Great swimming pool
We booked 7 nights in 2 pool view rooms with for us with interconnecting doors at metadee after reading lots of good reviews about it and we were not disappointed. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived. The resort is maintained to a high standard with gardening or pool cleaning going on all the time. the pool and gardens are beautiful. our room's were clean and comfortable. the breakfast buffet was very good every morning. all the staff were very friendly and especially towards the children The resort is set back from the main road and the beach which means it is very quiet and peaceful. the resort has a shuttle bus to take you to the beach throughout the day and have buggies to take you up to the road and back (or you can walk). lots of places to shop and eat nearby. Would highly recommend it to anyone looking for good value for money and a great resort.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Kyle R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Amazing hotel and very helpful and friendly staff
Location, Pool, Helpful staff,
Stayed in the Pool Access Villa which was amazing, The room is very big and comfortable with direct access to the most amazing pool I have ever been too. From the moment we arrived the staff were very friendly and helpful with every aspect of our stay. We had a Traditional Thai massage at the spa and it also was amazing and very cost reasonable. Very short walk on the main road to reach the beach, shopping and restaurants. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially couples looking to relax.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Christopher S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2011
Lovely hotel, beautiful room and pool
Mid-size resort, friendly and courteous service, lovely room with bath and comfotable bed, direct access to pool. Excellent restaurant with great buffet breakfast
my partner and i stayed at metadee for six nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. the resort is very well designed and is medium sized. the staff are very helpful and friendly and the facilities are excellent. we particularly enjoyed having a duluxe pool access room which literally meant we could step from our room into the beautifully landscaped pool. the room was spacious and interestingly decorated. the bath tub is the perfect place to relax. the buffet breakfast was a treat with a great variety of food and very obliging wait staff. the hotel is away from the beach but transport was provided by the hotel to the beach and main shopping and restaurant street. there is a wide range of well-priced local restaurants to choose from and plenty of shopping opportunities. patong and phuket town are both nearby for more retail therapy.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

LEE F. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in July 2011
great resort
quite, good environment, clean & tidy
every thing is good. quite, good environment, clean & tidy. but one of point would like to share is the breadfast is less item to choice. beside of this, the resort is nice and give us have a unforgetable trip !
Reviewed August 10, 2011

LEE F. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in July 2011
Every thing is good. Quite, good environment, clea
Quite, good environment
Every thing is good. Quite, good environment, clean & tidy. But one of point would like to share is the breadfast is less item to choice. Beside of this, the resort is nice and give us have a unforgetable trip !
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Michael C. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2011
Great hotel, good deal
Beautiful pool, clean, comfortable rooms
Clean hotel with a great pool and great proximity to the beach. For those who are more nightlife-inclined, the hotel is a decent taxi ride from Patong, the main nightlife area of Phuket.
Reviewed August 09, 2011