My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1342 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1342)
Sort by:
Chris B. Couples Australia, September 5, 2010
Would stay at this resort again

Pool access rooms are a must, very clean & comfortable
8.7
We travelled from 27/8/10 - 5/9/10. From the road front you would not know the resort existed, so needless to say, we were very surprised when we got out of the car to a beautiful oasis. 'Joy' greeted us on arrival and was our best friend the entire stay so a big thank you to her for her bubbly personality & always being there to help. Our room was great, very clean & comfortable, pool access from your back door. The resturant was great, buffet breakfast was good and the cocktails were the best we had in Phuket. We hired a moped from the resort for only per day & as they had a copy of the passport we fealt much more comfortable with that. 5 min walk into main part of town (Kata beach). We would highly recommend Kata as we have stayed in Patong twice now and this area is so much cleaner, better restaurants, beach has blue water unlike Patong. Explore past Kata Beach by moped up to Promthep Cape, it was so much safer to drive on the roads then Patong and you see so much more this way. This was the best part of our trip.
Kevin K. Families with young children Australia, September 3, 2010
One of the best hotel we stayed!!

Cleanliness, Very friendly staff
9
We had a wonderfull 3 nights stay in this resort, Pool is clean, and my son love the food there. Well maintain garden and very handy with the buggy driving us out the main street and all the way back to the room. Really recommend for honey moon couple. will surely going back next time.
Ami P. Couples India, September 3, 2010
3 days at Phuket

pool, attentive staff, room & bathroom
9
we were upgraded to a pool access room - which turned out to be a good thing - we used the access everyday! The room is really nice & was made up everyday - even if we were out for just a short while. The staff was extremely attentive & ran to get the buggy if we so much as looked that way - which was great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a two wheeler/4 wheeler to get around - so much nicer!
Yang L. Groups China, August 31, 2010
Yang

pool
8
enjoyed very much. The room is kind of combination of modern and thai local style. The pool is really fantastic especially during night time. You can dinner besides the pool with romantic candle.
Siew C. Couples Malaysia, August 27, 2010
One of the best

Cleanliness, attention to details, friendliness of staff, the design and the ambience both day and night just sets you so relaxed
8.7
One of the best resorts I've stayed. Metadee have more than exceed my expectations not just of the aesthetics of the resort but also the friendliness of its staff and the tranquility you get the moment you set foot into the resort. The room is tastefully designed with attention to detailed. Welcomed with a scent of lemongrass and earthly furnishing makes you feel warm and welcomed. Open the balcony door and voila a beautiful and serene patio and a sexy canal pool that you can dip anytime. The resort is also located in a more quiet area of Phuket which is perfect for couples. However, the hotel staff is very helpful in arranging your transportation / logistics or with any assistance that you need.
Restaurant Tip: If you're going on a romantic getaway, go to the La Gritta Italian Restaurant in Amari Coral Beach Resort (near Patong beach area, Thawiwong Rd) you will love the view and romantic ambience.
Pui Y. Solo travelers August 27, 2010
Metadee Resort & Spa Review

Everything is almost perfect such as the room decor, comfortability, service, food, etc.
9.3
Overall is very good incl. room amenities, service, excellent breakfast. Pool is relatively big with canals connecting to rooms. It would be even better if they can clear more often the falling leaves and dirts in the swimming pool as sometimes they can easily accummulate in the corners/bottle neck of the swim canals. Housekeeping can do room cleaning earlier rather than 4 / 5:00 pm. The pillow is the only drawback of this resort. Everything is just fine and it is good value of money.
Hotel Feature Tip: They have aromatic burner in the bath room and you can request them to put aromatic oil & candle.
Jeungkyun H. Solo travelers South Korea, August 25, 2010
good

nice resort
9.7
good location. near very beautiful kata beach. I really come again this resort next time.
Sook K. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2010
Wonderful Stay

The peaceful location and the cleaness..
8
I have a wonderful 2 night stay at Metadee. I was given free upgrade to private villa and the experience is wonderful. The pool is huge and clean. Though the hotel is around 10 mins walk from the main street but the hotel provide free transport 24hrs to the main street. And also to the sea during the day. It's easily to find food once you hit the road. It's a good place for relax and it's another side of phuket compare to Patong. I would sure to return back to this hotel if i visit Kata again.
Stefan M. Couples Germany, August 23, 2010
metadee resort - nice place, but overpriced extras

nice rooms, especially pool rooms or pool villas are awesome...
7.7
Staff is very nice, rooms are awesome, big and our pool room had a small veranda with dirct access to the huge pool. bathroom had huge tub and shower... nice decoration etc.. all perfect.. internet is very very slow and disconnect often ( but ... you are on holidays... so relax and take your time.. if you want to use internet on the veranda, brin a long cable, >4m, ni WIFI, just cbale connection). breakfast is great, nice choice from asian to european or american style. fresh fruits etc. all perfect... dinner in the restaurant though is way too expensive for the offered so called thai cusine.. (all extras are much overpriced, from laundry service (double), dinner (three to four times), scooter (50% more). better find that outside the hotel in walking distance for good rates and you support the small businesses here. Hotel location in kata is nice, a bit off the main road, so quiet and no fuzzing.. Kata is touristic but not that busy... nice beach, many restuarants (best on mainroad to chalong) and shops. who needs more night life action should go for patong...
Tham W. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2010
Beautiful resort

buggy rides
8.7
Absolutely beautiful resort. Can't think of anything that i dislike about the place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06