arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1643 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1643 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Deirdre C.
United States
November 21, 2014
Great hotel, food could use a boost
Location and comfort
Our stay was very nice, the hotel was in good condition. I liked that the pool wrapped around the entire hotel. The pool was great, not too cold. However, the depth was too deep and you couldn't stand inside without your head getting submerged. I'm relatively tall, and was surprised there was no shallow end. The food could have been better - I didn't enjoy the meals we had there.

wei K.
Singapore
November 14, 2014
Return Customer
Convenient Location, Nice Pool, Friendly Staff
This is the 2nd time we are staying at metadee and as usual, we were not disappointed

graham F.
New Zealand
November 08, 2014
pool awsome access
great modern rooms, good pool, good breakfast
Excellent spot to stay great clean and modern rooms. Mini bar wasnt too expensive which was nice. Great pool good location a bit of a walk to the beach bbutthat was fine. resturant was good but a little too expensive. Seems to be the same at all resorts thou... wil def stay again

Greg S.
Australia
November 07, 2014
Our third stay, always good
Friendly staff, nice clean rooms, good location
We were greeted be friendly staff, given a nice cold drink and were checked in quickly. Our room was clean and nice, as it has always been. The staff here are lovely.

Chan K.
South Korea
November 02, 2014
best resort in Kata
Location, Staff, Food
Staffs (Joe, Mai) was very kind and friendly. Been many places, but this is very cozy resort for couples. Thanks for all.

Philip M.
New Zealand
November 01, 2014
Nice pool access room
1) location 2) pool access room 3) cozy bed

Kaylin G.
United States
October 30, 2014
LOVED this hotel
Pool, Food, Room
First of all the bathtub was amazing. After backpacking with my daughter thru SE Asia at budget hotels. This being our final stop so we splurged on comfort. The bathtub was huge and comfortable. The room was very comfortable. Our patio had an entrance into the pool. My daughter was very happy about that. The water in the pool is nice and warm. The food in the restaurant is so good we didn't even eat much. The staff is very friendly. I really loved everything about this hotel, except the spa. I spent quite a bit for the Metadee signature, but the steam room didn't get hot and then broke on us. So we didn't get the steam which was part of the package we paid for. The massage was very short and I asked for string but felt like I was just being rubbed. I just felt like I was ripped off and would have rather just skipped the spa. They are much cheaper and better down the street. WE had a late flight and the hotel is very accommodating to late flights. They have a separate living room with tv, shower, computers etc... It was nice to relax and shower before heading to the airport.

Anthony A.
United Kingdom
October 24, 2014
Nice Family Resort
Swimming Pool, Service
Hotel is in a good location ion Kata, although not on the beach. Kata beach not so nice anyway. This hotel is decent value based on the other options around and is quiet as is down a quiet road away from Kata. The hotel golf cart you to the main road whenever you want to get to and from there anyway. Food in the hotel very nice although expensive but Phuket is expensive in all hotels. The swinning pool fanastic for families. The breakfast is very good and is only limited for options if you eat the same food every day as although they provide the same things every day, you can choose from cereals, fruits, Thai Food, Bakery food, Bacon and eggs (fried, poached and omelles cooked to order). So plenty of choice.

Sou C.
Macau
October 22, 2014
Metadee Resort and Villas
Nice staff & services , Big swimming pool, 價錢合理

Katrina W.
New Zealand
October 22, 2014
Great Easy Holiday
The Staff were amazing, hotel restaurant food was fantastic despite hardly anyone eating there for dinner, pool and view and seclusion was great!!
We really enjoyed our stay, we had an 18 month old with us, and had no problems, although cot mattress was like a rock, I would recommend you bring your own. Great location, amazing food, friendly staff!! Would stay again for sure. Nice short walk to the beach.