or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1456 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1456)
Sort by:
Kasma M. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Quiet and yet minutes away from shops and happenin

Near Kata Beach, comfortable and private rooms
7.3
The whole stay was great. Breakfast food spread was quite boring and a lot of food cntains pork. This is a little difficult if you have diet restrictions. WiFi connection was also slow and were not able to connect multiple device at a time.
Wing C. Couples Hong Kong, December 21, 2013
Pool, food, quiet

Pool, food, quiet
8
Everything was good, just no airport shuttle provided, plus it's located in a corner that requires travelling/walking to get to attractions.
Sock L. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2013
Good location and Friendly staff

Location, friendly and attentive staff, close to amenities
7
We booked a grand pool villa with a private plunge pool for 6 days. Plus - The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms in most of the rooms were huge! The hotel is very near to the beach, shops and restaurant. Great for those who wants to just hang around the resort and the beach without having to venture too far. The staff was incredibly attentive - they had noticed that one of us is celebrating a birthday and gave us a complimentary birthday cake. The massage at the spa was very good (albeit more expensive compared to the shops outside) and in fact better than one we tried outside the hotel. Minus - perhaps it was the size of the villa and the fact that it had a lot of foliage/nooks and crannies. On some days we will be surprised by a dead cockroach in the bathroom/outside the room, or lizard droppings on the bedspread. There was also quite a bit of mosquitoes. The hotel had mosquito traps set up in the rooms but I guess the Phuket mozzies were formidable 'cos my family still ended up with bites.
Saira K. Couples New Zealand, December 18, 2013
Quiet, relaxing resort with attention to detail

Free room upgrade, spa package, helpful and friendly staff
9.3
We LOVED our stay at Metadee! Upon arrival they informed us that we had been upgraded from a pool view room to a pool access villa, free of charge. The villa was spacious, clean and beautifully presented. Staff were very attentive and helpful. The resort is set back off the main road which makes for a quiet, relaxing atmosphere. We highly recommend this place, worth every penny!
Chuan Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 17, 2013
Relaxing, great family time at the resort & beach

Nice pool access from balcony, spacious room and bathroom, friendly staff
8.3
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice spacious and well designed room with pool access. 10 minutes walk to the beach. Overall a great stay, had good fun with the family
Yuqi Z. Couples Australia, December 9, 2013
it was definitely a fantasic stay

nice pool, location, comfortable rooms
9.7
it was definitely a fantasic stay at Metadee. we booked the room with pool access, nice and quiet. friendly staff services us at 6am in the earily morning. nice breakie with both thai & american style. It will be gd if there is some changes from DtD. very close to beach, and local restaurants. the spa is a bit expensive compare to the one at the lane entrance. Will stay there again if heading to Phuket
Yeo Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2013
Fantastic Hotel with lovely room

The design, large swimming pool and hotel service
8
I will recommend to my friends and family, definitely a good place to stay and the environment really attract me alot, will love to stay here again.
Hazwani R. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2013
Quiet & amazing resort

Very friendly staff, bugee ride to and from resort to main road, pool access
8.7
We had a great time. Stayed for 4 nights however it was only on the second last day we get to enjoy the great resort facilities as we were out most of the time. Resort is about 10-15 mins walk from kata beach. The street to the resort is about 200m but dont worry, There's a free bugee ride which takes you to & from the resort to the street. We stayed at the duluxe pool access. We love it! high ceiling, large bathrooms, free wifi. However there are a few minor glitches; un-leveled shower room tiles which affects the water drainage, high pillows which is not so comfortable for my neck. I will return to metadee if im visiting phuket. Awesome resort!
Matthias K. Couples Germany, November 25, 2013
Good Start To The Holiday

Breakfast, pool and comfy room
8.7
We arrived at Metadee exhausted and were delighted to be told that we had been upgraded to a pool room with direct access - you just swim out. This was such a treat. The room was clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was good. You could have freshly prepared omelettes which we loved and there was a huge array of fruits, juices etc.... We were only there for 2 nights before we started a trip to several islands so we cannot really comment so much on the area but it is worth noting that it does seem to cater predominantly to a russian clientele and this dictates the restaurant choices a little. Overall a good short stay. We could not fault metadee at all.
You M. Families with young children South Korea, November 19, 2013
happy to book this hotel after reading reviews

spacious room, amazing pool, good location
9.7
We travelled with our 4 adults and 2 kids(6yrs, 3yrs) and had a fantastic two day stay at Metadee before we moved to Khaolak. Wish it could have been longer. Our family enjoyed ourselves so much that we didn't want to leave this place. 1. Nice Room : The villa with a private pool is spacious and clean. (The pool in the villa is very small and its water was a bit cold to our kids, though.) Compared to pool access villa, however, this villa with a private pool offers total privacy cuz you don't have to draw the curtain. 2. Good Location : Hotel is not on the beach, 10-15 min walk or you can use buggy service (only one way to the beach). But lots of restaurants, shops, street vendors selling banana pencake or fruit and massage shops will never make you bored when u come back to this hotel. 3. Amazing Pool that wraps around the hotel is like adventure for our kids. We highly recommendn this hotel to anyone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05