Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1520 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1520)
Sort by:
Jinying C. Families with young children China, February 2, 2014
Nice swimming

Swim swim
4.7
Wong L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 27, 2014
Superb Villa

Clean, Large, Quiet
8.7
I stay in a private pool villa. The room is large with high ceiling. The pool water is clean (no mold!), and so as the whole room. It doesn't have any dust. It has aroma of lemongrass in the room which makes you feel so relax. The room is under well maintenance. Staffs are nice with good smile, can speak in good English. Buffet breakfast. All the food taste good and fresh. Staffs keep refilling it. I am sure I will stay here again when I come back.
Aare K. Couples Canada, January 22, 2014
An OK Resort, but you can do better

The pool, the pool, the pool
7
We had a pool access room which was comfortable and clean. The pool was fantastic, probably the largest you'll ever encounter but the restaurants and bar were always deserted, maybe due to high prices. There was simply no "buzz" anywhere on the premises, except of course for breakfast which was great. The grounds need a major clean up along the walkways. For the money, you can do a lot better than the Matadee.
Ivan K. Couples Hong Kong, January 8, 2014
private villa is good for big family

large swimming pool, nice breakfast, tidy room
8.7
the reception help us for a early check-in,the service is good. the pool of the villa is nice.
Kasma M. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Quiet and yet minutes away from shops and happenin

Near Kata Beach, comfortable and private rooms
7.3
The whole stay was great. Breakfast food spread was quite boring and a lot of food cntains pork. This is a little difficult if you have diet restrictions. WiFi connection was also slow and were not able to connect multiple device at a time.
Wing C. Couples Hong Kong, December 21, 2013
Pool, food, quiet

Pool, food, quiet
8
Everything was good, just no airport shuttle provided, plus it's located in a corner that requires travelling/walking to get to attractions.
Sock L. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2013
Good location and Friendly staff

Location, friendly and attentive staff, close to amenities
7
We booked a grand pool villa with a private plunge pool for 6 days. Plus - The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms in most of the rooms were huge! The hotel is very near to the beach, shops and restaurant. Great for those who wants to just hang around the resort and the beach without having to venture too far. The staff was incredibly attentive - they had noticed that one of us is celebrating a birthday and gave us a complimentary birthday cake. The massage at the spa was very good (albeit more expensive compared to the shops outside) and in fact better than one we tried outside the hotel. Minus - perhaps it was the size of the villa and the fact that it had a lot of foliage/nooks and crannies. On some days we will be surprised by a dead cockroach in the bathroom/outside the room, or lizard droppings on the bedspread. There was also quite a bit of mosquitoes. The hotel had mosquito traps set up in the rooms but I guess the Phuket mozzies were formidable 'cos my family still ended up with bites.
Saira K. Couples New Zealand, December 18, 2013
Quiet, relaxing resort with attention to detail

Free room upgrade, spa package, helpful and friendly staff
9.3
We LOVED our stay at Metadee! Upon arrival they informed us that we had been upgraded from a pool view room to a pool access villa, free of charge. The villa was spacious, clean and beautifully presented. Staff were very attentive and helpful. The resort is set back off the main road which makes for a quiet, relaxing atmosphere. We highly recommend this place, worth every penny!
Chuan Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 17, 2013
Relaxing, great family time at the resort & beach

Nice pool access from balcony, spacious room and bathroom, friendly staff
8.3
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice spacious and well designed room with pool access. 10 minutes walk to the beach. Overall a great stay, had good fun with the family
Yuqi Z. Couples Australia, December 9, 2013
it was definitely a fantasic stay

nice pool, location, comfortable rooms
9.7
it was definitely a fantasic stay at Metadee. we booked the room with pool access, nice and quiet. friendly staff services us at 6am in the earily morning. nice breakie with both thai & american style. It will be gd if there is some changes from DtD. very close to beach, and local restaurants. the spa is a bit expensive compare to the one at the lane entrance. Will stay there again if heading to Phuket

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03