or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1368 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1368)
Sort by:
David H. Couples Australia, September 07, 2013
Private pool villa luxury

Room was amazing , staff were extremely friendly, nice quiet resort away from main road
10
We absolutely loved it couldn't fault a thing we stayed in private pool villa the presentation was perfect food was tasty amd always fresh and staff extremely helpful with great English. being off the main road was perfect ( the hotel transport to main road via golf buggy for when you have tired legs is a bonus too) Kata was perfect for us still had the street markets but none of the chaos that is in patong. There was also no smell at all unlike other areas of Phuket. The on site spa was incredibly relaxing.
Wing Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 06, 2013
best hotel in KATA

Super nice and lovely staff, the swimming pool passes through the hotel is amazing, very good food!!!!
9.7
Sun A. Couples South Korea, September 05, 2013
small but has all it needs and very relaxing

perfect size beach resort, nice pool, best for the price you pay for
8.7
It was my first visit to Phuket and I chose to stay at Metadee Resrot and Villas because of the good reviews on Agoda and Tripadvisor. I was searching for a resort where I can surf and still enjoy nice resort and it seemed Metadee was the perfect answer for my search. I booked for the standard room for the first 4 nights and another 2 nights at the Private Pool Villa. Metadee is not a huge resort where you would expect to have many pools and other fun activities. It's rather quiet, private, and relaxing resort. The staffs are very friendly and genuine. However, I did not find the receptionists very helpful. We asked for recommendations for spas and restaurants but they all answered they don't know any and just offered us their own spa and restaurant. When I was waiting for the airport service upon the check-out, the receptionist insisted that I didn't pay for the service back to the airport. I told her few times that I paid for the round trip of the airport service in advance but she said she doesn't see the record that I have paid. Later she looked at some other record then admitted that I settled my airport transfer payment. I understand mistakes can happen and I am no perfect person to demand anyone to be accurate, but it was unpleasant when she gave me suspicious look and asked 'are you sure?' few times. It would have been nicer if she had checked with the staff before her shift so she is fully informed instead of telling me that she doesn't think that I paid for the service. I would totally go back to the resort because the hotel rooms were nice and the staffs by the pool bar and restaurants were very attentive and friendly, but I definitely think the resort should train the reception/concierge to be more helpful, attentive, and probably well-mannered.
Menesha P. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 04, 2013
family holiday with 3 year old

private pool villa, complimentary mini bar ( snacks and soft drinks), general manager-tommy was very attentive
8
TV services (especially Movies- we stayed in most evenings with little one) in English a bit limited compared to previous stays in Thailand (better than Europe though!!) but room has DVD player. Resort does not have a library of own DVD's and getting them locally is not easy best to bring or go to main night market in Phuket Town to pick up. Best thing was the private pool villa which was spacious and comfortable, we stayed for 12 nights and had to ask for place to be mopped but this was done without complaints. Impressively place was sprayed while we were there for insects. Buggy service is great taking you up to the street and best pizzas available on the corner of ride in. Whole atmosphere and staff service changed when General Manager arrived 4 days into our stay. Before she arrived we were considering leaving! All staff improved; breakfast was a bit disorganised in terms of teas/coffees and clearing tables until GM set them straight. kids club room a bit disappointing, very little for our 3yr old only basic plastic toys (no puzzles/dvds) but this is only a 4 star place. GM provided toys and pressies for our little one when tantruming which was really nice. I have recommended it to Friends.
David F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 03, 2013
perfect hotel for us

good room sizes , good swimming pool , and good spa
9.3
good room sizes , good swimming pool , and good spa
Eddie K. Couples Australia, September 01, 2013
Nice hotel in great location

Pool, pool and pool
6.3
Breakfast was below average for a 4-5 star hotel. We ended up eating cornflakes every morning. Overall it is a very nice hotel with an excellent large swimming pool. It is also close to all the Kata area restaurants and shops and is a short 10 minute walk to the wonderful Kata beach. Staff performance was okay for the majority of staff. Would have been nice to be offered some coffee at breakfast though instead of needing to ask each day. The hotel may be a little over priced but I guess you pay for the privilege of being close to everything.
Rui X. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2013
7/10

Breakfast, big bathroom....
7.3
breakfast was great, bathroom was big, however i felt that the bed sheets could have been a little cleaner. maybe because it was a resort therefore there was tons of mosquito. Do buy mosquito repellent as the hotel charges are exorbitant.
Trevor P. Couples Singapore, August 18, 2013
location location location

the privacy of the villas, comfotable beds
10
as usual very relaxing the bed is super comfortable and very private if staying in your own villa. good selection for breakfasts
Christophe L. Couples France, August 18, 2013
Nice and quiet

The room, the private pool and the gardens are very nice
7.7
Alan D. Couples Australia, August 15, 2013
great hotel! should have been first choice

pool entrance from room, location, friendly staff
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AM-AGWEB-4C01