Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 229 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
Families with young children (229)
Sort by:
Lingyi X. Families with young children Singapore, August 2, 2015
Good location Nice staff

Location Restaurant Pool
8.7
The pool was fantastic. Room is okay for the price. Food at restaurant is surprisingly reasonably priced. Staff were friendly and helpful. Check in lobby is being renovated so the temporary one looks a bit shabby.
Report this review
Darren S. Families with young children Australia, April 30, 2015
The Pool and the Staff are the Stars

1. The pool is about 150m long. You must get a room with pool access. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The Thai's are just lovely ppl.
8
Report this review
Shelly F. Families with young children Philippines, December 6, 2014
Nice pool access room

cozy room, pool access room, shuttle from main road
6.3
nice pool access rooms but quite old and not that landscaped plants and bushes around. only let down is the not too delicious but expensive food in the restaurant. breakfast is almost the same in the 3 days that we stayed
Report this review
Kaylin G. Families with young children United States of America, October 25, 2014
LOVED this hotel

Pool, Food, Room
10
First of all the bathtub was amazing. After backpacking with my daughter thru SE Asia at budget hotels. This being our final stop so we splurged on comfort. The bathtub was huge and comfortable. The room was very comfortable. Our patio had an entrance into the pool. My daughter was very happy about that. The water in the pool is nice and warm. The food in the restaurant is so good we didn't even eat much. The staff is very friendly. I really loved everything about this hotel, except the spa. I spent quite a bit for the Metadee signature, but the steam room didn't get hot and then broke on us. So we didn't get the steam which was part of the package we paid for. The massage was very short and I asked for string but felt like I was just being rubbed. I just felt like I was ripped off and would have rather just skipped the spa. They are much cheaper and better down the street. WE had a late flight and the hotel is very accommodating to late flights. They have a separate living room with tv, shower, computers etc... It was nice to relax and shower before heading to the airport.
Report this review
Katrina W. Families with young children New Zealand, October 18, 2014
Great Easy Holiday

The Staff were amazing, hotel restaurant food was fantastic despite hardly anyone eating there for dinner, pool and view and seclusion was great!!
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay, we had an 18 month old with us, and had no problems, although cot mattress was like a rock, I would recommend you bring your own. Great location, amazing food, friendly staff!! Would stay again for sure. Nice short walk to the beach.
Report this review
Anthony A. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 14, 2014
Nice Family Resort

Swimming Pool, Service
8
Hotel is in a good location ion Kata, although not on the beach. Kata beach not so nice anyway. This hotel is decent value based on the other options around and is quiet as is down a quiet road away from Kata. The hotel golf cart you to the main road whenever you want to get to and from there anyway. Food in the hotel very nice although expensive but Phuket is expensive in all hotels. The swinning pool fanastic for families. The breakfast is very good and is only limited for options if you eat the same food every day as although they provide the same things every day, you can choose from cereals, fruits, Thai Food, Bakery food, Bacon and eggs (fried, poached and omelles cooked to order). So plenty of choice.
Report this review
Ang P. Families with young children Singapore, October 13, 2014
Freaking night on our 1st stay

spacious room ,free Wifi
5.7
Booked a villa with private pool . 1st night was terrible with freaking air con and lights on and off after midnight hours. Called up their engineer and didn't resolve any issue. Called up 2nd time and problem still persists. Sleepless night and we asked for a change of room the very next morning.
Report this review
Stephanie W. Families with young children Singapore, September 13, 2014
Good resort

staff friendliness, location & facility
8.3
Our 4d3n stays are fantastic. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The 'safari' like swimming pool is great, my baby girl loves it. Location is fantastic too, located among the busy street but very quiet & peaceful.
Report this review
Christopher O. Families with young children United States of America, September 4, 2014
Paradise!

pool, staff, atmosphere
9.7
Our stay at the Metadee was amazing. The staff were so friendly and polite, always greeting us and never wanting to inconvenience us. The whole resort is beautiful and it feels like you've stepped into a little paradise garden with all kinds of trees and plants (and little insects). The design is also really nice and clean and modern. Everything is well kept (the kids room has plenty of toys but could use an update). The breakfast buffet has lots of options, with some variety day-to-day. It's an open restaurant and the atmosphere is awesome! We stayed in two second floor rooms overlooking the pool. The rooms were connected by the deck, which was super helpful for us since we wanted to be together at times while the kids were napping. I actually preferred second floor over the pool access because the kids could roam around safety on the deck. The shower has a rain shower effect and there's a huge tub. We did see a gecko in the room- didn't bother us since we live in Asia and are used to that kind of thing. The pool stretches from the restaurant/lobby area all the way back to the villas at the far end of the resort. It seemed really clean (though trees hang over it- great atmosphere/shade, but there are some leaves and twigs that have fallen into the pool) and it has a super cool effect at night with stars shining out from the bottom. They have floaty tubes and mats. The only downside is the location. It’s about a 10 minute walk or more from the beach. The staff is always available to drive guests from the lobby to that road- super nice touch! Then you can walk along that road to find food (if you walk 5-15 minutes you can find all kinds of Thai restaurants, a couple 7-elevens, bars, coffee shops, Pizza Company, and even Starbucks. Also a few plazas for tourist shopping. The Metadee also has a free hourly shuttle to the beach, but you have to walk back when you're done..so not much to complain about in terms of location in the end. We loved this place.
Report this review
Tipatai V. Families with young children Thailand, August 11, 2014
Just the perfect place at Kata

Great rooms and hotel, near the beach, and comfortable
9
This is our first time stay and it was perfect. The room is spacious and clean with bathtub. They also provided a cot for our baby. The hotel area is wide and greenery. Pool is nice and big. If possible, choose the room with pool access. For those who loves to walk, then the beach is in walking distance. But we have our own transportation so it is convenient. Beach is always nice on Kata beach.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01