or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
188 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
Families with young children (188)
Sort by:
Siew K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 17, 2014
A memorable stay at metadee

Friendly staff, great pool, excellent room design and ambience
8.3
Check in/ out was fast and smooth. Love the ambience surrounding the hotel, absorbed in nature feel with lots of greens and nice lighting when you walk in the dark. Staff are mostly friendly Room was above our expectation. Big bath tub, comfy bed with mosquito net, spacious, loved the rain shower. Wifi was good. Do bring mosquito repellant, else it's also for sale as mini bar item. Though hotel is a bit far off fr the main road, say 5 min walk, they provide buggy service fr lobby to the main road. When return, there's a phone booth that connects you to the hotel for pick up buggy service. Our toddler enjoyed the buggy ride a lot. Mini mart just opposite the phone booth. Walk to the beach is bout 10,15min easy stroll. Many restaurants and convenience stores along the way. Hotel provides free hourly shuttle by van to kata beach, but not the return trip. Best part is from the main pool, it becomes a 'canal' that almost surrounds the hotel. If you book pool access room, you can easily walk out fr balcony into the pool canal. And it was a sceneric swim. I was w
Jarrod R. Families with young children Australia, April 26, 2014
Fun resort - pool is fantastic!

Pool, Location, Breakfast
8.3
I had never been to Phuket before, not sure if I would go back, as I prefer other Asian locations.. however The Metadee was a fantastic resort! The pool is definitely a feature - we had a pool access room and our son loved it. We had a few translation issues when dealing with the staff (drink at the bar only if you have to - cheaper and better service at bars just down the road). Breakfast was awesome, a lovely surprise resort tucked just off Kata Beach.
Christopher L. Families with young children Australia, March 24, 2014
Metadee Resort

Breakfast, rooms and location
10
Stay was great, staff were great, excellent location, close to everything and with the added bonus of golf cart to travel down driveway. Pool was great but towards end of stay they continued to fill pool with hot water making it like a hot bath and uncomfortable to enjoy. Great for kids and families.
Jinying C. Families with young children China, February 2, 2014
Nice swimming

Swim swim
4.7
Sock L. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2013
Good location and Friendly staff

Location, friendly and attentive staff, close to amenities
7
We booked a grand pool villa with a private plunge pool for 6 days. Plus - The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms in most of the rooms were huge! The hotel is very near to the beach, shops and restaurant. Great for those who wants to just hang around the resort and the beach without having to venture too far. The staff was incredibly attentive - they had noticed that one of us is celebrating a birthday and gave us a complimentary birthday cake. The massage at the spa was very good (albeit more expensive compared to the shops outside) and in fact better than one we tried outside the hotel. Minus - perhaps it was the size of the villa and the fact that it had a lot of foliage/nooks and crannies. On some days we will be surprised by a dead cockroach in the bathroom/outside the room, or lizard droppings on the bedspread. There was also quite a bit of mosquitoes. The hotel had mosquito traps set up in the rooms but I guess the Phuket mozzies were formidable 'cos my family still ended up with bites.
Chuan Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 17, 2013
Relaxing, great family time at the resort & beach

Nice pool access from balcony, spacious room and bathroom, friendly staff
8.3
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice spacious and well designed room with pool access. 10 minutes walk to the beach. Overall a great stay, had good fun with the family
Yeo Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2013
Fantastic Hotel with lovely room

The design, large swimming pool and hotel service
8
I will recommend to my friends and family, definitely a good place to stay and the environment really attract me alot, will love to stay here again.
You M. Families with young children South Korea, November 19, 2013
happy to book this hotel after reading reviews

spacious room, amazing pool, good location
9.7
We travelled with our 4 adults and 2 kids(6yrs, 3yrs) and had a fantastic two day stay at Metadee before we moved to Khaolak. Wish it could have been longer. Our family enjoyed ourselves so much that we didn't want to leave this place. 1. Nice Room : The villa with a private pool is spacious and clean. (The pool in the villa is very small and its water was a bit cold to our kids, though.) Compared to pool access villa, however, this villa with a private pool offers total privacy cuz you don't have to draw the curtain. 2. Good Location : Hotel is not on the beach, 10-15 min walk or you can use buggy service (only one way to the beach). But lots of restaurants, shops, street vendors selling banana pencake or fruit and massage shops will never make you bored when u come back to this hotel. 3. Amazing Pool that wraps around the hotel is like adventure for our kids. We highly recommendn this hotel to anyone.
Jun W. Families with young children China, November 15, 2013
very nice

Good villa with private swimming pool. Nice service from staff and fast check in and check out. Good additional service from hotels to beach. Just for breakfast, the taste is too simple. The Bar drink
8
Julian T. Families with young children Australia, October 21, 2013
Good quality accom that's value for money

Great pool, friendly staff and good location
8.3
Overall it was a great place to stay. It's back from the main road (tho they have a free shuttle on demand) which makes it nice and quiet and peaceful. There are lots of restaurants within easy walking distance and it's a 10min walk to the beach. Food is good and the gardens are beautiful. Overall a great experience for a couple with a one year old baby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01