My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
184 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
Families with young children (184)
Sort by:
Jarrod R. Families with young children Australia, April 26, 2014
Fun resort - pool is fantastic!

Pool, Location, Breakfast
8.3
I had never been to Phuket before, not sure if I would go back, as I prefer other Asian locations.. however The Metadee was a fantastic resort! The pool is definitely a feature - we had a pool access room and our son loved it. We had a few translation issues when dealing with the staff (drink at the bar only if you have to - cheaper and better service at bars just down the road). Breakfast was awesome, a lovely surprise resort tucked just off Kata Beach.
Jinying C. Families with young children China, February 2, 2014
Nice swimming

Swim swim
4.7
Sock L. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2013
Good location and Friendly staff

Location, friendly and attentive staff, close to amenities
7
We booked a grand pool villa with a private plunge pool for 6 days. Plus - The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms in most of the rooms were huge! The hotel is very near to the beach, shops and restaurant. Great for those who wants to just hang around the resort and the beach without having to venture too far. The staff was incredibly attentive - they had noticed that one of us is celebrating a birthday and gave us a complimentary birthday cake. The massage at the spa was very good (albeit more expensive compared to the shops outside) and in fact better than one we tried outside the hotel. Minus - perhaps it was the size of the villa and the fact that it had a lot of foliage/nooks and crannies. On some days we will be surprised by a dead cockroach in the bathroom/outside the room, or lizard droppings on the bedspread. There was also quite a bit of mosquitoes. The hotel had mosquito traps set up in the rooms but I guess the Phuket mozzies were formidable 'cos my family still ended up with bites.
Chuan Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 17, 2013
Relaxing, great family time at the resort & beach

Nice pool access from balcony, spacious room and bathroom, friendly staff
8.3
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice spacious and well designed room with pool access. 10 minutes walk to the beach. Overall a great stay, had good fun with the family
Yeo Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2013
Fantastic Hotel with lovely room

The design, large swimming pool and hotel service
8
I will recommend to my friends and family, definitely a good place to stay and the environment really attract me alot, will love to stay here again.
You M. Families with young children South Korea, November 19, 2013
happy to book this hotel after reading reviews

spacious room, amazing pool, good location
9.7
We travelled with our 4 adults and 2 kids(6yrs, 3yrs) and had a fantastic two day stay at Metadee before we moved to Khaolak. Wish it could have been longer. Our family enjoyed ourselves so much that we didn't want to leave this place. 1. Nice Room : The villa with a private pool is spacious and clean. (The pool in the villa is very small and its water was a bit cold to our kids, though.) Compared to pool access villa, however, this villa with a private pool offers total privacy cuz you don't have to draw the curtain. 2. Good Location : Hotel is not on the beach, 10-15 min walk or you can use buggy service (only one way to the beach). But lots of restaurants, shops, street vendors selling banana pencake or fruit and massage shops will never make you bored when u come back to this hotel. 3. Amazing Pool that wraps around the hotel is like adventure for our kids. We highly recommendn this hotel to anyone.
Jun W. Families with young children China, November 15, 2013
very nice

Good villa with private swimming pool. Nice service from staff and fast check in and check out. Good additional service from hotels to beach. Just for breakfast, the taste is too simple. The Bar drink
8
Julian T. Families with young children Australia, October 21, 2013
Good quality accom that's value for money

Great pool, friendly staff and good location
8.3
Overall it was a great place to stay. It's back from the main road (tho they have a free shuttle on demand) which makes it nice and quiet and peaceful. There are lots of restaurants within easy walking distance and it's a 10min walk to the beach. Food is good and the gardens are beautiful. Overall a great experience for a couple with a one year old baby.
Cheong W. Families with young children Singapore, September 11, 2013
Direct Pool Access;Big BathTub;Quiet & Relax

Direct Pool Access;Big BathTub;Quiet & Relax
7.3
For those enjoy swimming or tanning, remember do book a Direct Pool Access room, it is excellent! or for more privacy, you may try villa due to their private pool but is "small". Convenient wise, it provides free (2-ways) service of golf buggy ride to send you to the main road & back to the hotel if you want, it is very convenient after whole day shopping and/or beach. Near kata beach but walking distance around 10-15mins from main road and kata beach water is fantastic ! very fine sand and clear water beach ! Lots of small shops along main road (can bargain) and resort is just opposite clubmed from the main road. One thing made us "Disappointed" during check-in was they were unable to cater us a (two rooms) to be side by side whereby, I have requested during booking and moreover, I have sent them email directly to request it since TWO Months ago !! Is it giving TWO Months in advance notice are really do not have insufficient time for a hotel / resort company to pre-arrange and cater this small little request ?? and their replied: all rooms are fully booked..... But I told them that can't you guys arrange as per our request since we were here with our elderly parents & children so that they were able to take care our young children and at the end, they were still unable to compromise !!! Provides free wifi but very unstable in the room, always cut off halfway surfing ! very frustrated ! so pls buy a Phuket 3G sim card with unlimited internet is much better. Pls bring more mosquito repellent sprays & spray along the balcony and doors for prevention due to in-house spray is costly ! Once balcony & main door closed very very less mosquitos problem flying in. Overall, it is a good & relaxing environment for retreat with your loves one and/or family. Must try !
Menesha P. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 4, 2013
family holiday with 3 year old

private pool villa, complimentary mini bar ( snacks and soft drinks), general manager-tommy was very attentive
8
TV services (especially Movies- we stayed in most evenings with little one) in English a bit limited compared to previous stays in Thailand (better than Europe though!!) but room has DVD player. Resort does not have a library of own DVD's and getting them locally is not easy best to bring or go to main night market in Phuket Town to pick up. Best thing was the private pool villa which was spacious and comfortable, we stayed for 12 nights and had to ask for place to be mopped but this was done without complaints. Impressively place was sprayed while we were there for insects. Buggy service is great taking you up to the street and best pizzas available on the corner of ride in. Whole atmosphere and staff service changed when General Manager arrived 4 days into our stay. Before she arrived we were considering leaving! All staff improved; breakfast was a bit disorganised in terms of teas/coffees and clearing tables until GM set them straight. kids club room a bit disappointing, very little for our 3yr old only basic plastic toys (no puzzles/dvds) but this is only a 4 star place. GM provided toys and pressies for our little one when tantruming which was really nice. I have recommended it to Friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05