Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 1627 reviews

844 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1627)
Sort by:
Martin R. Families with older children United States of America, April 29, 2016
Metadee
6.7
Great facilities...pool..breakfast...bar were great....
Report this review
Carly S. Solo travelers Australia, April 16, 2016
beautiful hideaway
6.3
Peaceful clean and great value for money, will definitely return once again!
Report this review
Chester K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2016
Holiday travel
6.7
Enjoyed the pool, staff and the calmness the resort offers yet only a few hundred meters from the sea.
Report this review
Francesca C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 3, 2016
-
4.7
-
Report this review
Alexios D. Groups Cyphrus, March 28, 2016
Decent hotel but staff needs training
4.3
Decent hotel but staff barely speaks English and not very helpful
Report this review
Zhao M. Families with young children China, March 19, 2016
nil
4.7
Counter staff is not very attentive
Report this review
Gervina L. Groups Singapore, March 15, 2016
4D3N Stay
5.7
Absolutely convenient venue with surprisingly huge room, my best friend and I enjoyed our stay! Perfect buggy system from lobby to the street, lovely breakfast which starts as early as 6.30am, immediate access to pool, and everything we require, we kind of have them all. If I will need to pinpoint a con, it's the mosquitoes. We had to gear ourselves up with mosquito repellent even in the resort room, especially during the first night. But thankfully, there's a mosquito netting at the bed, and some lemongrass lotion which we absolutely loved since it helps deter the insects! So the mosquito thing became quite negligible. :)
Report this review
Sophie G. Couples France, March 4, 2016
Shocking resort won't go back
2.3
Unfriendly and rude staff, none of them speak good english, don't do anything to make your stay a nice experience. The tour girl at the reception is shocking, don't know anything about her job. The bed sheets are filthy, the pillow are revolting with stains, air cond is too loud, the place needs a full renovation. They make you pay to get a second card for the room 😳😳 Poor breakfast, all the breads and croissants are frozen. And i could keep writing. Awful resort, will never go back.
Report this review
Kyle L. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2016
Didn't fulfill their potential

Room, cleanliness, amenities
6.7
Everything was satisfactory except the staff. They were very unhelpful with my wife and I trying to book travel arrangements to another island and even told us false Information. It was definitely not because of the language barrier, my wife and I are still guessing what their motives were.
Report this review
Angie N. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2016
nice room, quite good location
4.3
we stay in the pool villa and very enjoy for our valentine's day celebration here, romance room
Report this review
1 - 10 of 844 reviews Next page
Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Balcony/TerraceMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViilaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Business CenterMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Food and BeveragesMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - GardenMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Living roomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Living roomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Living roomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViilaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViilaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand Villa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08