Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
1002 reviews

830 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
Couples (1002)
Sort by:
Nina V. Couples Australia, January 2, 2016
Free upgrade to villa was fantastic

The pool, the villa with pool access, the spa
9
Report this review
Steven W. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2015
Wonderful and spacious room for holiday!

1) The room is warming and spacious, 2) Romantic, 3) Nice designed swimming pool
8.7
We are taking the pool room and it is definitely worth staying.
Report this review
Michael R. Couples Canada, December 8, 2015
Excellent! Highly Recommended!

Awesome Swimming Pool, Swimming pool access rooms, great breakfast!
9
Report this review
Rosemarie L. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2015
Wonderful 2nd Experience

The restaurant staff, the awesome pool and the green curry chicken :D
8.7
We opted for hotel car pick-up & the driver Mr Chon was prompt, smiley, welcoming and knowledgeable about the destinations to go to and even pointed out all the places that were built up in the 1 yr that I was away. His driving is well-paced & smooth. When we arrived, the check-in was hassle free & our room was ready and it was nearest to the restaurant and the pool was really at the balcony doorstep! It was beautifully decorated with towel swans & flower petals :) They even put out a platter of fruits to welcome us. The pool was gorgeous & the awesome restaurant has upped their game to compete w the street eateries by offering Thai cooking classes. On Mon nights the restaurant has Seafood Market Special + Wed Steak & Pasta Night + Fri All You Can Eat BBQ Night. And boy, the food is delicious. They have expanded their room service menu and extended their service hours. They have a BBQ Seafood Set available daily from 5-11pm. The quality of food has maintained & the service has improved in speed. The only unpleasant thing were the mosquitoes and that the restaurant's expanded menu comes with more pork dishes. The last time there was only a ham & cheese sandwich (the only pork item on the menu) Also, we called on the 1st day to book a massage but were sad to find out that they were fully booked for the duration of our stay =( This is the 2nd time I have missed out on the resort's massage service. It was a delightful trip full of good food, relaxation, great sun, huge bed, wonderful staff and many night specials to take advantage of! U really can just stay in the resort the entire duration of the trip and be entertained within. I highly recommend staying here. Booking via Agoda gives the best deal we could dream of and the experience is worth it.
Report this review
David C. Couples France, November 18, 2015
Very nice

Location. Pool. Nature
7.3
Report this review
Seon-U C. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2015
Excellent for holiday

clean ,spacious and good facility
9.7
Report this review
M S. Couples Canada, November 14, 2015
Short Getaway to Thailand

Price, swimming pool rooms, the location
7.7
The location is very good, its near a busy street which has many options of bars, restaurant, massage etc.. Breakfast was good but hope for a bit more variety. Loved the room as you open the balcony and you right in the pool. Room was nice and cozy and thankfully it had a mosquito net. I didn't like that there were mosquitos around but I guess it is not the hotels issue it Phuket in general.
Report this review
Noel C. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2015
Nice resort to relax, slight walk to the beach

Swimming pool, Bathroom facilities, Bed
9
The room has a strong scent of lemongrass. An essence oil vaporizer is placed underneath the TV area beside an insect repellent device. The room is spacious, and so is the bathroom. The shower and toilet facilities are on the right, bathtub located on the left. Sink is straight ahead. The shower area is split with the toilet by a solid wall with a middle design opening whereby one can peek into the toilet area from the shower area and vice versa. The toilet and shower door is shared (i.e. a large sliding opaque glass door which is pushed to cover either the toilet area or shower area.). The bed is huge, two super single beds pushed together and voila! The bed is comfortable. Electrical switches are located at the head of the bed allowing control over some lights without having to get up from the bed. Up is On, Down is Off, and remember that not all switches are wired equal, reverse a couple of switches and Eureka! The balcony oversees the pool. The pool has LED lights installed at the bottom to mimic the stars at night. Relaxing, if the insects aren't attracted to you. I was unlucky, but it was a nice time smacking the local insect population because it's therapeutic to me. My room, 5202, was essentially a zoo. A couple of flies and a spider hung around but didn't bug me. But the size of a cockroach on the wall near the ceiling at the head of the bed made me go "WOAH", the wife went ballistic. We decided to let it live/leave, because we didn't want a "wall repaint" charge. Walking to the beach was fun, marred by locals going "Ni hao! Pian yi pian yi!". I digress. Walk to the beach is about 10 minutes when fast, hours if you detour to Phuket Town. Breakfast wasn't particularly outstanding. The staff are courteous, because you are a paying customer from "China". Chinese songs plays during breakfast. The tourists occupying the tables to my left, right, and rear are from you-know-where. The table dead ahead of me fared no better. Koreans.
Report this review
Michelle L. Couples Singapore, October 3, 2015
Most relaxing trip ever

Free upgrade to private villa, secluded and good service. Will visit again
8.7
Report this review
Man Y. Couples China, September 27, 2015
Good with this price

Overall, the stay is good. The services of the staff are good, funny with pool aceess room, can swim to your room when back from outside. Also, it equips with fruits when check in
7.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1596 reviews Next page
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02