Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 1019 reviews

845 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
Couples (1019)
Sort by:
Courtney S. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2016
5 night stay in Phuket
6.7
We had an amazing time during our stay here! This hotel has the perfect location right in the mix of everything. A lot of bars, restaurants etc are in walking distance. I have no complaints at all. The breakfast is AMAZING!!! We had breakfast included so I think it would be a must have for a stay here.
Report this review
Sophie G. Couples France, March 4, 2016
Shocking resort won't go back
2.3
Unfriendly and rude staff, none of them speak good english, don't do anything to make your stay a nice experience. The tour girl at the reception is shocking, don't know anything about her job. The bed sheets are filthy, the pillow are revolting with stains, air cond is too loud, the place needs a full renovation. They make you pay to get a second card for the room 😳😳 Poor breakfast, all the breads and croissants are frozen. And i could keep writing. Awful resort, will never go back.
Report this review
Kyle L. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2016
Didn't fulfill their potential

Room, cleanliness, amenities
6.7
Everything was satisfactory except the staff. They were very unhelpful with my wife and I trying to book travel arrangements to another island and even told us false Information. It was definitely not because of the language barrier, my wife and I are still guessing what their motives were.
Report this review
Angie N. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2016
nice room, quite good location
4.3
we stay in the pool villa and very enjoy for our valentine's day celebration here, romance room
Report this review
Nina V. Couples Australia, January 2, 2016
Free upgrade to villa was fantastic

The pool, the villa with pool access, the spa
9
Report this review
Steven W. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2015
Wonderful and spacious room for holiday!

1) The room is warming and spacious, 2) Romantic, 3) Nice designed swimming pool
8.7
We are taking the pool room and it is definitely worth staying.
Report this review
Michael R. Couples Canada, December 8, 2015
Excellent! Highly Recommended!

Awesome Swimming Pool, Swimming pool access rooms, great breakfast!
9
Report this review
Rosemarie L. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2015
Wonderful 2nd Experience

The restaurant staff, the awesome pool and the green curry chicken :D
8.7
We opted for hotel car pick-up & the driver Mr Chon was prompt, smiley, welcoming and knowledgeable about the destinations to go to and even pointed out all the places that were built up in the 1 yr that I was away. His driving is well-paced & smooth. When we arrived, the check-in was hassle free & our room was ready and it was nearest to the restaurant and the pool was really at the balcony doorstep! It was beautifully decorated with towel swans & flower petals :) They even put out a platter of fruits to welcome us. The pool was gorgeous & the awesome restaurant has upped their game to compete w the street eateries by offering Thai cooking classes. On Mon nights the restaurant has Seafood Market Special + Wed Steak & Pasta Night + Fri All You Can Eat BBQ Night. And boy, the food is delicious. They have expanded their room service menu and extended their service hours. They have a BBQ Seafood Set available daily from 5-11pm. The quality of food has maintained & the service has improved in speed. The only unpleasant thing were the mosquitoes and that the restaurant's expanded menu comes with more pork dishes. The last time there was only a ham & cheese sandwich (the only pork item on the menu) Also, we called on the 1st day to book a massage but were sad to find out that they were fully booked for the duration of our stay =( This is the 2nd time I have missed out on the resort's massage service. It was a delightful trip full of good food, relaxation, great sun, huge bed, wonderful staff and many night specials to take advantage of! U really can just stay in the resort the entire duration of the trip and be entertained within. I highly recommend staying here. Booking via Agoda gives the best deal we could dream of and the experience is worth it.
Report this review
David C. Couples France, November 18, 2015
Very nice

Location. Pool. Nature
7.3
Report this review
Seon-U C. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2015
Excellent for holiday

clean ,spacious and good facility
9.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1634 reviews Next page
Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Balcony/TerraceMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Business CenterMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Food and BeveragesMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - GardenMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Living roomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Living roomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Living roomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - 3Bedroom Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04