My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with older children (92)
Sort by:
Samantha L. Families with older children Macau, June 09, 2014
great hotel

leisure, beautiful and nice service
9
It was a great experience in phuket, when I first arrived hotel, I though the location of this hotel is too far from the beach, but the hotel has provide car drive us to the main road and we just need to walk around 5 minute for the beach. In addition, the service is very nice ! I like this hotel !!
Micheal W. Families with older children Australia, April 22, 2014
Great Hotel

Pool, size of rooms, quiet environment.
9.3
Most enjoyable stay at the Metadee. Rooms are very big and in very good condition. Staff are excellent and friendly. Very large pool and private. Pool access room is highly recommended. Will definately stay again.
Terry S. Families with older children Australia, March 26, 2014
The staff were great. Friendly, efficient it's gt

The room and the bed were well appointed and the concept of the pool Rome was terrific. We enjoyed just flopping out of our room in the morning. The theme nights were also gt.
9
All good except that the pool was far too hot. Apparently they are an Eco friendly pool that pumps the air conditioning back into the pool to heat it. This was too hot for us on a few days.
Nares C. Families with older children Thailand, October 22, 2013
Nice Villa with modern decoration.

big room, private swimming pool, cleanliness
8
Good villa with private swimming pool. Nice service from staff and fast check in and check out. Good additional service from hotels to beach. Just for breakfast, the taste is too simple. The Bar drink, signature drink, Metadee cocktail, the taste does not impress as expectation.
Leanne P. Families with older children Australia, October 14, 2013
Friendly attentive staff, enjoyable stay

Awesome bathroom, fantastic pool, private settings
8.7
Very relaxing, very nice room, friendly staff. Loved the pool only thing we didn't like was they serviced our room late and our pillows were too hard
Russell M. Families with older children Australia, October 14, 2013
Relaxing stay in beautiful resort

Friendly staff, beautiful pool, lovely rooms with superb bathroom
9.3
From check-in to checkout all my needs were met for a relaxing holiday. Would come back to this resort.
Brenda L. Families with older children Singapore, June 28, 2013
Relaxing

Quiet, clean and large comfortable rooms
7
Good, enjoyable, relaxing. Mosquitoes can be a problem. Hotel should fumigate regularly. Keep pools clean regularly too.
Jesse C. Families with older children United States of America, January 07, 2013
Relaxing beautiful pleasant convenient stay

Swimming pool and "river", bungalows are spectacular, comfortable, some have a view Of hills. Secluded grounds, but walking distance food, shops, beach.
8.7
We found this on Agoda and decided to try it. Glad we did. We were in Phuket for a family beach holiday. The grounds were beautiful. The bungalows were much nicer and larger than we even expected. We have 3 teenagers, so had to get two rooms, but everything was great. It was a secluded location but close to food and activities in Kata area. There is a shuttle to beach, but can walk in about 15-20 minutes.
Jesse C. Families with older children United States of America, January 07, 2013
Nice Faciliites, Friendly Staff, Enjoyable Stay

Pool, Quality of Rooms, Secluded but close to action
8
We stayed at this resort for about 5 days over New Year Holiday. Location is secluded and relatively quiet, but close to restaurants, beach other amenities. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast buffet was quite good and varied. Western fare was pretty good. Pool was fantastic. Swimming the the long stretch between rooms and main pool/restaurant was a favorite morning activity of our kids (pre-teen and teens). Walk to restaurants was not bad. Shuttle to front gate and to beach was nice, but walking to/from beach was just as easy (12-15 min at leisurely pace). We enjoyed the layout of the rooms. Ability to partition sleeping area from bath was nice to control A/C zone. We would go back to this location and have already recommended it to friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Would recommend renting scooters to see island, or take one of the day-long snorkel tours of PhiPhi/bay.
Lara H. Families with older children United States of America, January 05, 2013
Nice rooms -- customer service training needed

Nice rooms
5.7
The rooms were nice; however, there seems to be a major disconnect between the quality of the rooms and the quality of customer service. It started with the airport shuttle that we booked through the hotel. Despite the fact that we paid over and beyond market rate for the shuttle, we still had to wait 15 minutes when we arrived for the shuttle to arrive. Fortunately, I had an international cell phone and was able to call the hotel directly, otherwise it could have been much longer for them to identify us at the airport. Based on the above-market price we were paying for shuttle pick-up, I expected that they would be outside the airport waiting for us. When we arrived they had already overbooked, so one of our two rooms was "upgraded" -- the problem was that we really wanted a room with pool-side access (rather than a private pool, one of which we already reserved) so that we could more easily enjoy the larger pool. The private pool villa that we were "upgraded" to was okay; however, they didn't bother to even sweep all of the leaves and other debri that had accumulated. We asked them to give us what we had booked, but it took them several days to release an access pool villa. You would think that -- given that we were spending far more that most customers (reserving two villas, one private and one access villa) that they would try to bend over backwards to accommodate us and ensure everything was swept, the airport shuttle was on time and that our general needs were met. On occasions when we asked for recommendations on local restaurants, we were usually met with blank stares. Once when we asked we were given a list of the local tourist traps: high cost, low quality food. I strongly believe that it might behoove general management to spend a little more time providing customer service training to their staff. The amount we spent on renting two villas for a week stay was not commensurate with the service we received.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07