Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 120 reviews

844 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
Groups (120)
Sort by:
Alexios D. Groups Cyphrus, March 28, 2016
Decent hotel but staff needs training
4.3
Decent hotel but staff barely speaks English and not very helpful
Report this review
Gervina L. Groups Singapore, March 15, 2016
4D3N Stay
5.7
Absolutely convenient venue with surprisingly huge room, my best friend and I enjoyed our stay! Perfect buggy system from lobby to the street, lovely breakfast which starts as early as 6.30am, immediate access to pool, and everything we require, we kind of have them all. If I will need to pinpoint a con, it's the mosquitoes. We had to gear ourselves up with mosquito repellent even in the resort room, especially during the first night. But thankfully, there's a mosquito netting at the bed, and some lemongrass lotion which we absolutely loved since it helps deter the insects! So the mosquito thing became quite negligible. :)
Report this review
Chris K. Groups Australia, January 23, 2016
Amazing time

Pool, bar, staff
9.3
Really great stay and had an amazing time. So pleased with my experience and will be happy to come back.
Report this review
Liting F. Groups Singapore, July 18, 2015
Amazing stay.

Comfortable well maintain rooms, Location, Friendly and helpful staff.
9.7
Perfect Staycation. We recieved a free room upgrade from pool access room to private pool villa. The condition of the room is so good! It's so comfortable till we didn't even feel like stepping out once we reach there. Big bath tub and Jacuzzi pool! As our flight is late night, the friendly staff assist us with an late check out at 2pm which is really helpful! They even mention will can continue to use the common big pool if we like to. Room Service for in room dining came in really fast! and the food is good! Metadee is near to Kata beach. They do provide ride to the beach hourly and buggy ride to main road till late night too! There are plenty of street food and restaurant in the main street too! We are be spoilt for choice.
Report this review
Eugene O. Groups United Kingdom, June 7, 2015
Amazeballs - well worth checking out.

Great pool, fantastic staff and a wonderful chilled atmosphere.
10
I can't fault the place - worth the extra cost for the direct access pool.
Report this review
Katherina S. Groups Austria, June 7, 2015
loved it !

pool, room, staff
9.3
Report this review
Nidsha S. Groups Thailand, July 26, 2014
excellent room and nice big swimming pool

pool access. good breakfast good service big room. very bushy but nice
8
Had a very happy stay with our pool access room. Nice room with reasonable price
Report this review
Shing L. Groups Hong Kong, July 26, 2014
Nice hotel

Clean, nice staff, big pool
9.3
Very nice hotel, will come again
Report this review
Lina L. Groups Singapore, July 16, 2014
Lovely pool

Location, Cleanliness, Pool
9
The swimming pool caught my attention to book the resort. Comparing to other hotels, Metadee Resort's pool stretch approx 200m across the resort. Another plus point for the pool that it is heated pool, so love the temperature! The resort's entrance is about 5 mins walk from the main road, which is quite common in Kata after walking along the main road and realised many hotels/resorts are the same. The check-in process was delayed as the staff was unable to find my booking, and that nearly caused me a panic attack. I booked a Deluxe Pool Access room, and was upgraded to a Pool Access Villa. This was the reason why the staff was unable to find my booking and I forgive her :) The staff lead us to our room by buggy, and the room was HUGE! I would say that difference between Deluxe room and Villa room other than the room size, the location of the room is the same, only on opp side of the pool. Pool Access villa room also has Jacuzzi button in pool directly in front of the Villa. The only bad thing about the villa is there are many mosquitoes, more fogging for mosquitoes are definitely required. The rooms are set up with mosquito repellent and aromatherapy that repels mosquitoes as well :) Its conveniently located near F&B outlets and massage places. I will definitely stay here again if I am visiting Kata Beach!
Report this review
Linda C. Groups United Kingdom, June 27, 2014
THE POOL WAS AMAZING, ROOMS EXCELLENT TOO

THE BATHROOM, THE POOL, GARDENS
9.3
PERFECT, COULDN'T SUGGEST ANY WAY TO IMPROVE
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1629 reviews Next page
Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Balcony/TerraceMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViilaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Business CenterMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Food and BeveragesMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - GardenMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Living roomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Living roomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Living roomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViilaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViilaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand Villa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03