Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 973 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
Couples (973)
Sort by:
Robert G. Couples Canada, August 20, 2015
Relax at the Metadee

Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, relaxing
8.3
We found the Metadee Resort to be a very comfortable and relaxing place to spend a few days. The staff were very friendly and accommodating at all times. The pool was great and quite unique, as we enjoyed the time we spent in the pool area. If you are looking for a friendly and relaxing place to go then check the Metadee. We will return to there on our next visit to the Kata Beach area.
Report this review
Karyn B. Couples Australia, August 5, 2015
Disappointing not 5 star

Location pool access
7.3
Don't believe Metadee should be a 5 star. None of the food even came close to 5 star standard. Whilst breakfast had variety felt the quality was poor, is supposed to start at 6.30 but most hit dishes don't make an appearance until 7am beware of this if you have an early tour pick up I had the same cocktail twice and they were completely different even the colour was different. The rooms are showing signs of wear but the pool access remains a bonus. That is of course if you are able to swim in the pool. There was a storm one night that made all the garden soul run into the pool and it took 3 days to make it right again so no swimming. And you are informed thus by a nite under your door. Not good enough when you are paying $160AUS. They need cushions on the rooms outside chairs as they are very hard wooden chairs. In a good location just off main road in Kata but they happily take you to the road in a golf cart. Not so successful is the beach shuttle which we were informed only goes one way, so will take you to the beach but you will have to make your own way back. We weren't told about any of this at check in and only found out when i read a review of the hotel. Towels were a bit threadbare and really should be replaced. The boys at the front gate in the buggies couldn't be more helpful. Overall missing the mark in a lot of little things that should really make a 5 star hotel
Report this review
Vincent L. Couples France, June 26, 2015
Very nice stay

Very nice place, quite, nice for couple. Villa with private swimming pool was amazing. Really nice souvenir
8.3
Report this review
Benoit L. Couples France, June 14, 2015
Nice resort

Very friendly staff, huge pools and good facilities.
8
I was happily surprised on arrival. We get offered golf cart transport through the big coumpound. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Had a great stay !
Report this review
Susana M. Couples Spain, May 26, 2015
Careful! Do not expect help in emergency situation

Beds, room, free wifi
5.7
During the first night something in the room stung/bite my partner. Unable to see what it was and seeing in seconds alarming symptoms like fast leg swelling, tachycardia and dizziness, we requested 3 things from the hotel: 1) Send someone to the room to check and advise (they are more used to local enviroment dangers) 2) Send a buggy to take us to reception and have a taxi ready to go to the hospital, 3)Check if they had a closer doctor on call since hospital was away. This is how they handled the situation: - No one on that night shift, (just housekeeping and concierge staff) spoke english. Taxi/Hospital/Emergency aren't difficult terms to understand, but still no adequate response was provided. -20 mins and two calls later no one came, when they did, they just told us in limited english to go to the hospital, still no buggy on sight. -35 min later we are still on reception waiting for a taxi that never arrives. They are in no rush seating there doing nothing while hotel van is just parked outside. Private transport arrives to pick up other guests, still no collaboration whatsoever has been provided from hotel staff. Desperate at this point we begged the couple going to the airport let us ride with them and go first to the hospital. Thanks to them we arrived at the hospital, if it were for the hotel assistance we will still be there waiting for the worse. Terrace door wasn't opened once, still we are not complaining about the bugs/animals or anything alike, just how poorly they handled the situation. Staff needs to be trained for that and an english speaker with proper communication skills must be available at all times in a 5 star hotel, if not a 24 hour taxi service and on call service doctor. Night was spent at the hospital, upon return nobody asked anything. We asked for a late check out cause we couldn't sleep at all, and after all that happened, the manager was still bargaining the exit time with us. UNBELIEVABLE
Report this review
Pia M. Couples New Zealand, May 5, 2015
Perfect resort

The pool, the beautiful villas and the friendly staff
9.3
Absolutely wonderful, had an amazing stay. Kata beach was a bit quiet for us, of no fault of the hotel. Other than that will definitely stay again
Report this review
Philip W. Couples United Kingdom, April 19, 2015
Great Staff

Friendly staff. Good Pool. Good location.
8
My stay was very comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves
Report this review
Shan L. Couples China, April 16, 2015
good

food.sbar
10
Report this review
Tan C. Couples Singapore, March 20, 2015
veey satisfied

towel and beach bag to be brought out, pretty good location, nice interior
7
Everything was pretty good just that hotel rates for transport can be steeper than by the streets
Report this review
Ernest R. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2015
Kata memories

The pool, the staff, the quiet location
9.3
Excellent
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05