Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metro Hotel Dublin Airport

Santry Cross, Ballymun Road, Dublin Airport, Dublin, Ireland D9 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Dublin Airport Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 28 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Patrick K. Couples Ireland, July 21, 2015
Airport

Close to airport and on main bus route to city centre
8
Comfortable and ok go short stay
Report this review
John D. Solo travelers Australia, July 11, 2015
Ballymun

Near to airport, close to town, price is ok
6.7
Ok
Report this review
Brendan T. Business travelers Australia, July 4, 2015
Average hotel, would not recommend it

Average hotel, would not recommend it
7
I wouldn't recommend this as hotel. Its in quite a dodgy area and I found the shower so small I couldn't even fit in it! I should have looked harder for airport hotel options
Report this review
Valentin B. Business travelers France, June 12, 2015
Not recommended if you need to sleep

Friendly staff and close to airport
3.3
I stayed one night at this hotel and could not sleep for a minute due to non-stop traffic noise and bad sound proofing. It was like sleeping on a highway. Not recommended at all if you need to sleep well for your next journey! Request for a smoking room was ignored at booking.
Report this review
Clare N. Couples Ireland, December 28, 2014
Failed on 2 basics for even a low star hotel

cleanliness, staff friendliness and location
7
The staff are helpful and it is very convenient to the airport. However, for us the room failed on 2 of the three elements I think even a very basic hotel should get right. They should be clean, which it was. They should have a decent bed, which it didn't and the room should be the right temperature to sleep comfortably. Our room was very, very cold and this made it quite an uncomfortable stay. Overall, an ok hotel, but next time I'd pay a fraction more for a better place.
Report this review
William K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2014
close to airport/convenient

shuttle service to airport and close location
7.3
The hotel was fine for my one night stay.
Report this review
Aidan T. Families with older children Australia, May 7, 2014
value for money.

Clean room, great value for money, friendly staff.Close to fast food , Macdonalds ,Subway, Costas coffee etc. shuttle bus to and from airport only 10 mins drive.
6.3
Overall pleasant ,trouble free stay at a budget price.
Report this review
Mark H. Couples Australia, April 3, 2014
Very hospitable welcome and warm, comfortable room

Close to Dublin airport. Airport pickup. Good bar and restaurant.
8
Had everything we needed for our one night stopover. Nice big windows. Waitress in restaurant was very friendly and helpful. Great little Easter European specialty restaurant across the road if you required this.
Report this review
Diana B. Couples Australia, March 10, 2014
Reasonable price for a airport hotel

breakfast, bar and staff
9
Served the purpose we wanted, though had to pay for parking even on a Sunday and didn't like the free internet option.
Report this review
David K. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2014
Comfortable and pleasant

Close to airport, friendly staff, clean rooms
8
I was staying at the Metro as I was doing a course nearby. The Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful, all the reception staff were very welcoming as we're the bar staff. The resturant and bar area were both nice looking and comfortable, Food was pretty average and the menu was limited though reception said delivery service from outside providers was available. All in all I enjoyed my stay which I believe was great value for money. I was certainly use this Hotel again and would recommend to others. Don't think you will be disappointed with this one.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06