Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metro Hotel Dublin Airport

Santry Cross, Ballymun Road, Dublin Airport, Dublin, Ireland D9 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Dublin Airport Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
29 reviews

22 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Michael A. Solo travelers Australia, September 30, 2015
only stayed one night

location (to airport), staff ?
We only stayed here one night and they had to fly out the next day, it was adequate for what we needed only catch though was that our room was very hot, we turned off the heater but still it was searing (i know generally not a problem in Ireland lol) window only opens slightly and unfortunately we had traffic lights right outside our window so this welcomed noise and meant we had to keep the curtain pulled to block out all of the light. Would only stay here if it was for airport convenience.
Report this review
Patrick K. Couples Ireland, July 21, 2015

Close to airport and on main bus route to city centre
Comfortable and ok go short stay
Report this review
John D. Solo travelers Australia, July 11, 2015

Near to airport, close to town, price is ok
Report this review
Brendan T. Business travelers Australia, July 4, 2015
Average hotel, would not recommend it

Average hotel, would not recommend it
I wouldn't recommend this as hotel. Its in quite a dodgy area and I found the shower so small I couldn't even fit in it! I should have looked harder for airport hotel options
Report this review
Valentin B. Business travelers France, June 12, 2015
Not recommended if you need to sleep

Friendly staff and close to airport
I stayed one night at this hotel and could not sleep for a minute due to non-stop traffic noise and bad sound proofing. It was like sleeping on a highway. Not recommended at all if you need to sleep well for your next journey! Request for a smoking room was ignored at booking.
Report this review
Clare N. Couples Ireland, December 28, 2014
Failed on 2 basics for even a low star hotel

cleanliness, staff friendliness and location
The staff are helpful and it is very convenient to the airport. However, for us the room failed on 2 of the three elements I think even a very basic hotel should get right. They should be clean, which it was. They should have a decent bed, which it didn't and the room should be the right temperature to sleep comfortably. Our room was very, very cold and this made it quite an uncomfortable stay. Overall, an ok hotel, but next time I'd pay a fraction more for a better place.
Report this review
William K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2014
close to airport/convenient

shuttle service to airport and close location
The hotel was fine for my one night stay.
Report this review
Aidan T. Families with older children Australia, May 7, 2014
value for money.

Clean room, great value for money, friendly staff.Close to fast food , Macdonalds ,Subway, Costas coffee etc. shuttle bus to and from airport only 10 mins drive.
Overall pleasant ,trouble free stay at a budget price.
Report this review
Mark H. Couples Australia, April 3, 2014
Very hospitable welcome and warm, comfortable room

Close to Dublin airport. Airport pickup. Good bar and restaurant.
Had everything we needed for our one night stopover. Nice big windows. Waitress in restaurant was very friendly and helpful. Great little Easter European specialty restaurant across the road if you required this.
Report this review
Diana B. Couples Australia, March 10, 2014
Reasonable price for a airport hotel

breakfast, bar and staff
Served the purpose we wanted, though had to pay for parking even on a Sunday and didn't like the free internet option.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 22 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.