My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metro Hotel Ipswich International

43 South Street, Ipswich, Ipswich, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Metro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Interior Metro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Surroundings Metro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Platform 9 Restaurant Metro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Exterior Metro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Reception Metro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Platform 9 Lounge Bar Metro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Platform 9 Restaurant Metro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Conference & Meeting rooms Metro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Platform 9 Bar Metro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Interior Metro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Restaurant Metro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Guest Room Metro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Interior Metro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Interior Metro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Reception Metro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Food and Beverages
Metro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Food and Beverages Metro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Exterior Metro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Restaurant Metro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Food and Beverages Metro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Ballroom Metro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Ballroom Metro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Buffet Metro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Interior Metro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Food and Beverages Metro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Exterior Metro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Interior Metro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Bathroom
Area: Ipswich Number of Rooms: 97

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Stephanie V. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2014
Overnight stay

clean, fast check in, quality
9.3
It was perfectly fine, easy check in, parking was good, room was really clean and comfortable. I was not in the room much, as I stayed there because of a concert in the city, to avoid a long drive home, but I am very particular about cleanliness and comfort and I would happily stay here again without hesitation.
Jason W. Solo travelers Australia, March 24, 2014
neat and tidy hotel

Location, mini bar availability, fast check out
8.3
As usual, the metro hotel was comfortable and convenient for my needs. I always come back when in Ipswich and will again. Parking facilities are very good and easy.
Fraser W. Families with young children Australia, March 23, 2014
Ipwich - Good, Metro International - Disapointing

Location, Accesability
6
We stayed a week, Bad: -Fridge made a loud rattling, had to turn it off and relocate food to the minibar fridge - turned out tho be the fan inside hitting ice buildup -Advertised wifi did not work unless we stood at the door to our room. -Couch worn out, Beds worn out. Maybe I'm spoiled by the bed we have at home, but we struggled to get a good nights sleep. -Uninterested staff: eg: when checking out there was no "How was your stay?". Staff could not help fix the Wifi The nicest staff I met was the guy mopping the floor in the lobby. - Lack of parking, I had to pay to park on the street at times Good: Great Location. Easy Access I would like to write a great review, I sincerely our experience was not normal. The place has so much potential.
Keenan R. Business travelers United States of America, January 10, 2014
A nice place to land.

Staff, central location, AC.
9.3
It was grand. Everyone was very helpful. It was a great home base.
Judith M. Business travelers New Zealand, October 11, 2013
good place to stay while at a business meeting.

comfortable room. Great staff
8.3
Very good. Only problem was the long wait for breakfast!
Mark B. Solo travelers Australia, September 29, 2013
resonable Hotel

Room, Staff, Location
7.3
Susan P. Couples Australia, August 25, 2013
disappointing

location staff car park
5.3
On arrival staff very friendly, after been given the pick of what floor we entered our room to a horrible smell coming from the bathroom. Fan didn't work in bathroom so tried spraying perfume to get rid of the smell. Didn't work. Was told the next morning that some times when the rooms haven't been used the smell comes up from the drains, would instruct cleaners to put something down the drains. On arriving back the smell didn't hit you as you entered the room however after awhile it came back . Also the aircon was very noisy and it didn't work properly. Bed wasn't very comfortable either. Location was great and staff friendly.
Olivia B. Solo travelers Australia, August 25, 2013
Not nice

Maitenance lad he was nice
5
Had mould in the bathroom on 5th floor rom 504 i believe. I choose the 5 start hotel thinking top quality but i was wrong. I was given two hot chocolates with a twix bar by maitenance lad he was very nice about it all. And a voucher for 2 for 1 drinks which the bar wouldnt honour. Very saddened paying good money for nothing.
Geoff W. Business travelers Australia, August 8, 2013
convenient and comfortable

location. access and quick lifts
8
very satisfactory, the staff were friendly and helpful, registration was quick and straight forward and the room was quiet.
Peter T. Solo travelers Australia, March 4, 2013
Excellent hotel

Nice spacious room, comfortable bedding
8.7
the hotel is nice including the bedroom and bathroom. it is spacious and includes a desk should you need to do any work. it is nicely set out and parking is easy. reception is 24/7.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Metro Hotel Ipswich International - exteriorMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - InteriorMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - SurroundingsMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Platform 9 RestaurantMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - ExteriorMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - ReceptionMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Platform 9 Lounge BarMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Platform 9 RestaurantMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Conference & Meeting roomsMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Platform 9 BarMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - InteriorMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - RestaurantMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Guest RoomMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - InteriorMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - InteriorMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - ReceptionMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Food and BeveragesMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Food and BeveragesMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - ExteriorMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - RestaurantMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Food and BeveragesMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - BallroomMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - BallroomMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - BuffetMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - InteriorMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Food and BeveragesMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - ExteriorMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - InteriorMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - BathroomMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Meeting RoomMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Guest RoomMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Food and BeveragesMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - InteriorMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - InteriorMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Guest RoomMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Metro Hotel Ipswich International, Ipswich

AS-AGWEB-3C07