Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metro Hotel Ipswich International

43 South Street, Ipswich, Ipswich, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 26 reviews

26 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Ian S. Couples Australia, May 21, 2016
Good location, comfortable hotel
6.7
We stayed 4 nights in the Metro and enjoyed our time very much. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast package was tasty and fresh. The room was comfortable and roomy. We didn't eat at the restaurant but the hotel is a 2 minute walk from many eating places. A good stay and we would be happy to return.
Nikki H. Business travelers Australia, February 15, 2016
Earl started Monday

location location location
8.3
Very comfortable
Gary M. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 21, 2015
Metro Hotel Stay

Check in, location, check out
7.3
Good
Neil M. Business travelers Australia, November 18, 2015
Could Have Expected More

Staff, Location, Internet
7.7
The room was comfortable although the air conditioner was noisy, (you couldn't sleep with it on) and they could do with sunblock blinds to keep the light out in the morning. Restaurant was freezing cold and the food was ok not great, menue was basic, no surprises.
Terence B. Couples Australia, November 8, 2015
Comfortable and close to everything.

Well maintained hotel with large rooms and near the centre of town.
8.3
I have stayed here many times and the standard of the rooms is always very good.
Vanessa L. Couples Australia, July 26, 2015
Review

Great staff and clean rioms
9.7
Enjoyed my time
James C. Business travelers Australia, November 24, 2014
Great stay

Cleanliness, ready help, flexible check in and out
7.7
Good
Sam M. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2014
Metro hotel

Clean room comfy bed room service
9.3
Great
Brian P. Solo travelers Australia, August 31, 2014
Convenient location

Location, Friendly staff, Efficient reception
9
As I was attending a function nearby, the hotel was convenient to the location for an overnight stay however I didn't make use of the dining facilities as dinner was provided at the function and I departed early next morning.
Stephanie V. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2014
Overnight stay

clean, fast check in, quality
9.3
It was perfectly fine, easy check in, parking was good, room was really clean and comfortable. I was not in the room much, as I stayed there because of a concert in the city, to avoid a long drive home, but I am very particular about cleanliness and comfort and I would happily stay here again without hesitation.
1 - 10 of 26 reviews Next page
Metro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Metro Hotel Ipswich International - exteriorMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - SurroundingsMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Harvest Restaurant & BarMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - ExteriorMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - ReceptionMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Harvest Restaurant & BarMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Harvest Restaurant & BarMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Harvest Restaurant & BarMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Conference & Meeting roomsMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Harvest Restaurant & BarMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Harvest Restaurant & BarMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Harvest Restaurant & BarMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Guest RoomMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - InteriorMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - InteriorMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - ReceptionMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Food and BeveragesMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Harvest Restaurant & BarMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - ExteriorMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Food and BeveragesMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Guest RoomMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - BallroomMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Harvest Restaurant & BarMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - BuffetMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - InteriorMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Food and BeveragesMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - ExteriorMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - InteriorMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - BathroomMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Meeting RoomMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Guest RoomMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Harvest Restaurant & BarMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - InteriorMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - InteriorMetro Hotel Ipswich International Ipswich - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07