Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metro Hotel @ KL Sentral

No. 3, Jalan Thambypillai, Brickfields, KL Sentral, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50470

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 1558 reviews

1007 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1558)
Sort by:
Desmond O. Families with young children Malaysia, May 1, 2016
Very good service and good facility environment
6.7
God flood good service and environment
Report this review
Clarence E. Families with young children Malaysia, April 30, 2016
Wifi
4.3
Wifi is not good
Report this review
Ash M. Couples New Zealand, April 28, 2016
about a 7
5.7
The bath towels were worn out, and cockroaches were evident.
Report this review
Joompote K. Solo travelers Thailand, April 21, 2016
Convenience & Cheap
6
Convenience & Cheap. Close to transortation
Report this review
Ruben S. Business travelers Philippines, April 19, 2016
Good location
5.7
Near KL Sentral
Report this review
Siwanon T. Couples Thailand, April 17, 2016
KL Sentral Just walk by 5 Min.
5.7
Room are ok to stay (Not Bad but Good in this price) ,Staff are friendly, ABF was not buffet but only 1 set (most of Choice are Malaysian Food), Central Location in KL near all Transportation Hub. Many Food are just across street of Hotel.
Report this review
Loh S. Groups Malaysia, April 17, 2016
Poor management, cleanliness. Not enough room for
3
I booked 2 rooms and reached hotel around 11am, understand that Check-in time is 2pm, I went out shopping and came back 4pm. The staff told me that only 1 room ready and the other room was not available due to the previous guest extend check-out time. I was so shocked. I thought they should make sure 2 rooms are available for us by 2pm. Until 5pm, they manage to squeeze out one more room for me. Once I went into the room, there was a big cockcroach on the bed. I have to request for change. Suggest guest to prompt the staff about breakfast. They would not remind you how to get your breakfast until you ask. When I was dealing with the counter staff about room issue, they did not answer me directly but speak Tamil Language to each other. It does not look polite to a guest. However, the technician who came and repaired my door was very friendly. The location is really close to KL Central. Please do not follow what you see in google map. It is just a few steps from monorail station. You can find a lot of Indian food here.
Report this review
Nge K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 17, 2016
Everything is good
5.7
Room safe is not working , toilet door can't close properly .the rest was good ,value for money
Report this review
Teo S. Groups Malaysia, April 16, 2016
Good location
4.3
Only 5 mins walk to KL central. As for the room, sound prove not good and the room need to do paint touch up on wall as it make the room look dirty. Walk way to room is very hot. Breakfast is reasonable.
Report this review
Chanvetey V. Couples Cambodia, April 14, 2016
Great Location, Clean room, but unfriendly staff!
4.7
The hotel is located very near to KL Sentral and busy streets. Surrounded by local food stalls and shops. The big is a small, but clean. The only problem with this hotel is their staff are not friendly. When the room's electricity went off out of sudden, we called the reception's number. We're told someone would come up immediate. We waited, but no one came to fix it. After a while, the electricity came back.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1007 reviews Next page
Metro Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala LumpurMetro Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - Queen Metro Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - KingMetro Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - Twin RoomMetro Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - Triple RoomMetro Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomMetro Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - Double RoomMetro Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMetro Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - King RoomMetro Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMetro Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMetro Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMetro Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMetro Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMetro Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMetro Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMetro Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMetro Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMetro Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMetro Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMetro Hotel @ KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04