Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

431-439 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Double Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Twin Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Triple room Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Superior Queen Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Superior Twin Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Superior Triple Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Junior Suite Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Bathroom Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Bathroom Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Facilities Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Lobby Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Lobby Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Exterior
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Central Station Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol Theater Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Reception Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Entrance Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Guest Room Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Guest Room Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Buffet Breakfast Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Exterior Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - View of Central Station Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Sydney Festival
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 220

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 2239 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2239)
Sort by:
Wing Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 7, 2015
Metro Hotel is a rubbish!
3.3
There is nothing good about the hotel.My stay at the hotel was a disaster. The service quality of the hotel is extremely poor. The female receptionist looked arrogant when I checked in at the counter. Even worse, she made a terrible mistake by giving me an incorrect room key. When I tried to use the key to open the room door, there was a man inside the room already! I was very scared at that moment! Although I got a correct room key afterwards, the incident was not over yet. At midnight, when I was going to sleep, suddenly somebody tried to open my door. I was terrified since I was alone in my room. The person didn't succeed as I locked the door from inside. However, my door was forced to open a few minutes later by a hotel manager. I didn't dare imagine what if I already fell asleep when my door was forced to open by somebody! Later on, I was told by the hotel manager that the system didn't update the occupancy status of my room, so the front desk just let other visitors check in at my room. I couldn't believe the hotel made the same mistake twice within a day! The hotel manager said he already lodged my complaints about the hotel. However, when I checked out the next morning, the manger was already off duty and nobody followed up my case at all! I feel angry, disappeared and insecure during my stay at the hotel! I suggest you to think twice if you choose to stay at the hotel.
Xiang L. Business travelers China, March 5, 2015
Not bad, little bit expensive

location
7.7
Musik Y. Business travelers Thailand, March 5, 2015
It was almost impossible to sit on the toilet seat

location, friendly staff
6.7
Apart from the bathroom being very badly designed, room was good. The windows are locked and you can let fresh air inside and breathing AC air all the time is not good. It is expensive for its quality. Location is superb, nice staff...
Elias N. Couples Zimbabwe, March 4, 2015
General

cleanliness,location
7
ok except that front desk staff need customer relations training, toilet chamber units are poorly positioned against columns!
Ron S. Solo travelers Australia, March 3, 2015
none

Just a night to sleep in
7.3
The stay was good , but the price was terrible, I am a pensioner and needed just one night because I had to go to RPA hosital for pre omission for 4 hours. and then travel back to coffs Harbour the next day. Surely the price could have been cheaper for people like myself that needs overnight stay because of visits to the city hospitals from the country. I know your company only thinks of money but how about thinking of people in desperate situations that cannot aford $200 a night
Karyn F. Couples Australia, March 3, 2015
A night in the city for a concert

Location, clean , reasonably priced
7.3
It was fine....only problem our television did not work....
Adrian A. Families with older children Malaysia, March 3, 2015
Great

Location is great
8
Glen M. Families with young children New Zealand, March 3, 2015
Metro Sydney

Location near QANTAS Arena. Close to central rail station. Food outlets close by.
7.3
Very good. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Joshua S. Solo travelers Australia, March 2, 2015
Great location

Location, price and comfort
9
The room was clean, air conditioner worked well and the bed was comfortable. I was able to close the blinds and completely block out all light. There was no noise, other than the occasional door be closed from down the hall,which is really good considering its in Pitt street. The laptop safe was handy and easy to use. The tv didn't have the best reception but most channels worked fine. Staff were helpful and friendly. I will stay there again next time I'm visiting Sydney.
Bovorn S. Couples Australia, March 2, 2015
Convenient and nice

beds, location, price
7.3
It was convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - nMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe DoubleMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe TwinMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Triple roomMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Superior QueenMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Superior TwinMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Superior TripleMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Junior SuiteMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - BathroomMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - BathroomMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - FacilitiesMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Central StationMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol TheaterMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - ReceptionMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - EntranceMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Buffet BreakfastMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - View of Central StationMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Sydney FestivalMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Business CenterMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - EntranceMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Buffet BreakfastMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Floor Plan- Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01