Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

431-439 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
2429 reviews

1964 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2429)
Sort by:
Adrian N. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2015
Great location & great stay

location, comfort, practicality
7.7
It was home from home! The room was warm and comfortable, location and walking distance to key places was ideal. Given that it had basic facilities, I would rate it as 3.4stars
Report this review
Patrick S. Couples United Kingdom, May 14, 2015
4 days in Sydney

Location, cleanliness and friendly atmosphere.
7.3
Overall a good stay at the metro central. An ideal location next to the central station allowed for greater exploration of the city. We got into the habit of walking to darling harbour, circular quays and the ferries to Manley and beyond. Our return was by local train back to the central. One down point of the hotel was its breakfast of which my only description would be bloody awful as well as over priced. Greasy bacon and sausages that were solid and in eatable. A lot of decent and reasonable breakfast points just along Pitt street are well worth checking out.
Report this review
Robert D. Solo travelers Australia, May 10, 2015
Ok Hotel

Helpful and Friendly Staff, Position, Cleanliness
7.3
No major issues. Ok value for the room and service. Buffet Breakfast was disappointing, overpriced for the budget quality of the food.
Report this review
Kar Y. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, May 8, 2015
Conveniently located at Thai town of Sydney CBD

location, price, clean
9
This was my second stay at this hotel. Metro Hotel Sydney Central staff were friendly and helpful.It was a good price for a clean and good size room. I also loved that it was at Thai town as it is close to one of my favourite CBD restaurants (Chat Thai) which is just down the street. It is also conveniently close to World Square and China town. Wifi at rooms are not complimentary. I did subscribe for 3 hours of wifi in my room for AUD$10 (which I thought was okay price). The process was simple and quick as I just called reception for username and password. Wifi was fast and good enough to Skype. After check out, I liked that I was able to leave my bags at the hotel for storage while I went shopping. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Tim D. Business travelers Australia, May 5, 2015
Normally good.

Location. Clean. Cheap.
7.3
I am a frequent visitor to this hotel and it is normally good for a mid range establishment. I just happened to be given a room next to an internal water pump which was very noisy as it switched on and off constantly through the night.
Report this review
Leung K. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 5, 2015
Good place

Place price service
8.7
Price is very reasonable
Report this review
Davian S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 5, 2015
hotel with great location

location, price, cleanliness
8
Was good. Best location for the price paid. Small rooms but ok for me.
Report this review
Yi-Chen C. Couples Australia, May 4, 2015
old rooms, terrible soundproof, good location

Hotel Sydney Central
4.3
The hotel checked us in with a room that has an interconnecting room with a terrible soundproof. We were well awake at 2:30AM by the loud drunken speeches, laughter from people next door who'd just came back from a night out. We had to go downstairs to the reception to kindly ask the next door to lower their volume which they didn't comply. On second attempt with me going downstairs to the reception, they offered us with the options to either stay in the same room or change to Level 8 3AM in the morning. We ended up packing up and dragging our luggage at 3AM because we had to rest up for the Harbour Bridge Climb early next morning. We were hoping the hotel would have more strict rules and authorities to enforce on others to have more respect or have a much improved soundproof walls. It was simply unbearable and not a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Karli K. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2015
Will Stay Again

Prime Location, good price, clean rooms /pleasant staff.
8.7
We loved it and will be back
Report this review
Constance L. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2015
Great location close to Central Station, Chinatown

Location, close to affordable food at Thai town & Chinatown, next to Capitol Theatre which allowed us to get last minute tickets
8.3
Good, value for money. Great location. Comfortable rooms. Bed slightly soft. But no free wifi unlike similar hotels of similar price range
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 1964 reviews Next page
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - nMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe DoubleMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe TwinMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Triple roomMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Superior QueenMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Superior TwinMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Superior TripleMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Junior SuiteMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - BathroomMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - BathroomMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - FacilitiesMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Central StationMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol TheaterMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - ReceptionMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - EntranceMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Buffet BreakfastMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - View of Central StationMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Sydney FestivalMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Business CenterMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Buffet BreakfastMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Floor Plan- Meeting RoomMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - View from Corner RoomsMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Rooftop Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - View from Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - ReceptionMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Hotel ExteriorMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Function RoomMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - RestaurantMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - RestaurantMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04