Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

431-439 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
2430 reviews

1964 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2430)
Sort by:
Peter M. Business travelers Australia, February 4, 2016
Not Brilliant
3.7
I really would not recommend this hotel to be honest. I travel a lot on business and always try and seek out the best possible deal I can, this hotel simply wasn't the best deal I have ever found. The staff were not at all friendly particularly when you ask them for assistance. Ordering room service turned into a saga beyond belief. After placing my order using the phone in my room and then waiting for an hour I had to call back to inquire if my food was on its way to my room and was told that I hadn't given my room number so they couldn't deliver..... it turned out 'room service' was from the local Chinese takeaway down the street. When the food did arrive there were two meals (I'd only ordered one). The guy who was making the delivery (who was very pleasant and very apologetic) called to explain to the kitchen (or local takeaway) they had mucked up my order but it was obvious from the heightened volume of the lady he was talking to that she was not very happy to hear about yet another mistake. He then handed the phone to me which resulted in her arguing with me that I had placed an order for two meals (I'm stood in the hallway of the hotel at this point)........... I gave up and handed the phone back to the delivery guy. I traveled with a colleague whose TV wasn't working in his room and after a visit from staff they confirmed the TV wasn't working! He asked for a discount on the room but that was point blank refused and they offered him free wifi in recompense. If you do stay here: Make sure that you have soaps/handwash/shampoo with you as they seem a tad reluctant to leave this stuff in the bathroom for you - I had to make two requests. Take some ear plugs with you! The walls are so thin you can literally hear everything (and I mean everything) going on in the adjoining rooms. I could continue but I guess you get my drift :)
Report this review
Gladys P. Families with young children Australia, February 2, 2016
Centrally located to almost everything.......

Location, affordability & good service.
9.7
We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. It is centrally located to train station, restaurants & sights. Quite at night so we had a good rest, we got back to a nicely made bed everyday, clean room. My son enjoyed swimming in the hotel pool located at the roof top. I am happy to stay in this hotel again.
Report this review
Ruth G. Couples Australia, January 26, 2016
sisters catch up

the staff friendliness, service and comfortable beds
8.7
Staff quick, efficient and friendly. Checked in early and not a problem. Hotel is security conscious with security card needed to get to your room. Room spacious with a free upgrade to 2 double beds instead of 2 singles. Close to all amenities especially shops and china town. Staff booked early wake up call for us and organised our taxi for next morning. Only negatives were bathroom in need of refit and removal of mold around tiles and swimming pool not heated. Was very cold as was overcast day! overall great stay and would stay again.
Report this review
Darren P. Families with young children Australia, January 26, 2016
Great Location and close to central station

The location, value for money, comfortable room
8.7
The Metro is a great value for money hotel in a great location. A short 10-15 minute walk to Westfield centre. There are great restaurants close by with chinatown a short 2 minute walk away. Close proximity to central train station.
Report this review
Michael D. Couples New Zealand, January 13, 2016
Great location

Great location, Enjoyable breakfast, Reasonable value
8.7
We were Very happy with our stay at the Metro in Sydney. The room decor iwas a bit tired but we were still comfortable. The room was very clean. The room access cards were not reliable in the door or the lift.
Report this review
Craig V. Families with young children Australia, January 10, 2016
Nice Hotel, but.....

The staff; the cleanliness; the location
7.3
Ok, but the Hotel didn't provide any hair combs + they CHARGED for wifi access which is something that is provided FREE in every City I have visited overseas
Report this review
Jasmina N. Solo travelers Australia, January 7, 2016
Great location, affordable

Location, friendly staff and accomodating
8.3
Overall, it was a pleasant experience. After being caught in bad weather, the staff allowed us to check in earlier and become comfortable before the beginning of our short stay. The rooms were great in terms of space however could have been cleaner. Great accessible location; Central station and Museum station were about 10-15 minute walk away as well as Pitt Street Mall being an enjoyable walking distance away.
Report this review
Margaret L. Couples Australia, January 7, 2016
Great stay

Location price and neatness
9.3
Excellent except for the rain!
Report this review
John C. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2015
Comfortable and well located hotel .

location , service , size of rooms .
7.7
I can recommend "Metro Hotel " . It's location is very convenient , not far from central station . It's just across the road from "The Capitol Theatre " . Also "Chinatown " , "Korea Town " and "Thai Town " is close by . I wouldn't call it a 4 star hotel though . The pool is not heated , wi fi is not free and there was no mini bar . Nevertheless the rooms are quite large , the staff are efficient and friendly and the staff are friendly .
Report this review
Shorbani R. Solo travelers Singapore, December 25, 2015
Great location

Location, location, rooftop pool
7.7
Easy stay over Christmas. I wanted to be close to town and near Central station to transfer to the airport easily and it was exactly what I wanted. The rooms are on the small side but for the location and price, worth it. The hotel interior however was a wee bit dated, even if there were attempts to freshen the place up with small touches like new-ish artwork and new carpets, but no biggie really. They have a small rooftop pool which is in the shade most of the time as surrounding buildings are taller, but it was a novel thing to be able to dip my feet in the pool to cool off from the heat. Staff were helpful and clear in communication and I would stay again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1964 reviews Next page
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - nMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe DoubleMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe TwinMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Triple roomMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Superior QueenMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Superior TwinMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Superior TripleMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Junior SuiteMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - BathroomMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - BathroomMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - FacilitiesMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Central StationMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol TheaterMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - ReceptionMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - EntranceMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Buffet BreakfastMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - View of Central StationMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Sydney FestivalMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Business CenterMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Buffet BreakfastMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Floor Plan- Meeting RoomMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - View from Corner RoomsMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Rooftop Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - View from Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - ReceptionMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Hotel ExteriorMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Function RoomMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - RestaurantMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - RestaurantMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08