Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

431-439 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Double Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Twin Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Triple room Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Superior Queen Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Superior Twin Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Superior Triple Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Junior Suite Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Bathroom Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Bathroom Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Facilities Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Lobby Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Lobby Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Exterior
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Central Station Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol Theater Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Reception Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Entrance Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Guest Room Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Guest Room Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Buffet Breakfast Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Exterior Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - View of Central Station Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Sydney Festival
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 220

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2165 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2165)
Sort by:
Gregory J. Couples Australia, May 18, 2015
Good City Break Stay

location, location, location
9.3
Nice and handy to Central Station for all transport. Chinatown for great dining. Very quiet, staff helpful and friendly. Didn't eat there so can't comment on food.
Gilbert F. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2015
Our first visit to Sydney....

Clean, courteous staff, great location to catch buses, trains , and walking distance to the malls, restaurants sand shopping centers....
9
I wish that Wiifi was provided for free instead of paying for it daily......and a couple of bottled water as complimentary.......so we won't be spending so much on water , $2.50/bottle is already too much and we have to buy so many bottles per day........maybe a complimentary breakfast too like any other hotels??? We enjoyed our stay otherwise....location was so convenient, courteous staff, and the room was very clean.....thanks!!!
Ka L. Couples United Kingdom, May 17, 2015
nice

tidy, convenient and nice service particularly in car booking arrangement to International airport.
7.7
Adrian N. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2015
Great location & great stay

location, comfort, practicality
7.7
It was home from home! The room was warm and comfortable, location and walking distance to key places was ideal. Given that it had basic facilities, I would rate it as 3.4stars
Patrick S. Couples United Kingdom, May 14, 2015
4 days in Sydney

Location, cleanliness and friendly atmosphere.
7.3
Overall a good stay at the metro central. An ideal location next to the central station allowed for greater exploration of the city. We got into the habit of walking to darling harbour, circular quays and the ferries to Manley and beyond. Our return was by local train back to the central. One down point of the hotel was its breakfast of which my only description would be bloody awful as well as over priced. Greasy bacon and sausages that were solid and in eatable. A lot of decent and reasonable breakfast points just along Pitt street are well worth checking out.
Robert D. Solo travelers Australia, May 10, 2015
Ok Hotel

Helpful and Friendly Staff, Position, Cleanliness
7.3
No major issues. Ok value for the room and service. Buffet Breakfast was disappointing, overpriced for the budget quality of the food.
Kar Y. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, May 8, 2015
Conveniently located at Thai town of Sydney CBD

location, price, clean
9
This was my second stay at this hotel. Metro Hotel Sydney Central staff were friendly and helpful.It was a good price for a clean and good size room. I also loved that it was at Thai town as it is close to one of my favourite CBD restaurants (Chat Thai) which is just down the street. It is also conveniently close to World Square and China town. Wifi at rooms are not complimentary. I did subscribe for 3 hours of wifi in my room for AUD$10 (which I thought was okay price). The process was simple and quick as I just called reception for username and password. Wifi was fast and good enough to Skype. After check out, I liked that I was able to leave my bags at the hotel for storage while I went shopping. I would stay here again.
Tim D. Business travelers Australia, May 5, 2015
Normally good.

Location. Clean. Cheap.
7.3
I am a frequent visitor to this hotel and it is normally good for a mid range establishment. I just happened to be given a room next to an internal water pump which was very noisy as it switched on and off constantly through the night.
Leung K. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 5, 2015
Good place

Place price service
8.7
Price is very reasonable
Yi-Chen C. Couples Australia, May 4, 2015
old rooms, terrible soundproof, good location

Hotel Sydney Central
4.3
The hotel checked us in with a room that has an interconnecting room with a terrible soundproof. We were well awake at 2:30AM by the loud drunken speeches, laughter from people next door who'd just came back from a night out. We had to go downstairs to the reception to kindly ask the next door to lower their volume which they didn't comply. On second attempt with me going downstairs to the reception, they offered us with the options to either stay in the same room or change to Level 8 3AM in the morning. We ended up packing up and dragging our luggage at 3AM because we had to rest up for the Harbour Bridge Climb early next morning. We were hoping the hotel would have more strict rules and authorities to enforce on others to have more respect or have a much improved soundproof walls. It was simply unbearable and not a pleasant stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - nMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe DoubleMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe TwinMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Triple roomMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Superior QueenMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Superior TwinMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Superior TripleMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Junior SuiteMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - BathroomMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - BathroomMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - FacilitiesMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Central StationMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol TheaterMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - ReceptionMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - EntranceMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Buffet BreakfastMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - View of Central StationMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Sydney FestivalMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Business CenterMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - EntranceMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Buffet BreakfastMetro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Sydney - Floor Plan- Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A01