Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metro Hotel On Pitt

300 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 683 reviews

575 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (683)
Sort by:
Anna T. Solo travelers Australia, May 16, 2016
Will not book it again
4
Everything was ok but location was awful, in a pretty dirty and unfriendly area
Fiona B. Families with older children Australia, May 15, 2016
Great Location & Staff
6.7
The location was fantastic and the staff were fantastic
Anne F. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 14, 2016
Average hotel
4.3
Location is good. My room is quite tiny, but considerating the price I paid it was ok. There is no hair dyer in my room so I have to ask reception to get one
Ross C. Couples Australia, May 9, 2016
Clan and close with uncomfortable bed
6
It is in there heart of Pitt Street. The area is since during the week but not such a great destination on the weekends. The hotel was really clean and the rooms are excellently appointed. Beds not so comfortable. Two singles pushed together that kept opening up. It's walking distance to Martin place and the pitt Street mall, the sky needle and Westfield. Lots of restaurants around to eat at any time. Hotel staff were really efficient.
Elizabeth A. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2016
Small room with view of a wall
4.7
When I asked if I could check in at noon if my room was ready (instead of 2pm) I was told another slightly bigger room was available for an extra $30 plus breakfast. Obviously this is a well practised routine to raise more revenue. I declined. My room was very small with a window in a corner that looked out onto another building. I could only see the sky by craning my neck. Overall, disappointing for the $160 I paid.
Yiu S. Couples Hong Kong, April 23, 2016
Convenient location
5.3
Convenient location
Decy B. Couples Indonesia, April 17, 2016
Nice Hotel!!!
5.3
Some staff were very helpfull. Help me by printing boarding pass and explaining about parking space. But some were a bit rushing while talking to us. Location was very convinience
Lalaine K. Solo travelers Australia, April 17, 2016
Great stay
5.3
Comfortable clean room and great staff. Would return again :)
Anthony M. Couples Australia, April 17, 2016
Best value in the city
6
Handy to shopping and theatres
Janice C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 16, 2016
Great location and staff
4.7
The location was great, room was furnished with necessity. Would like to commend on the helpfulness of the morning staff Mr Robert and Ms Pamela, though I cannot say the same with the night shift lady. Thank you for the extra personal touch :)
1 - 10 of 575 reviews Next page
Metro Hotel On Pitt SydneyMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - EntranceMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - InteriorMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - BathroomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Surroundings - Queen Victoria BuildingMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Surroundings - WestfieldMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Surroundings - World SquareMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - InteriorMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - ShopsMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - BathroomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - FacilitiesMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - ShopsMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - FacilitiesMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - InteriorMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - ShopsMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - BathroomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06