Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 717 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 717 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Pamela R. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Ideal for first-time Sydney visitors
Hotel is newly built, so it is clean all throughout. Location is great, as it is a couple of blocks away from the Town Hall where most free walking tours start out (the walking tours include the Sydney Opera House and other iconic sites). Walk a bit further and you'll reach Darling Harbour, where you can take the ferry shuttle to Manly, Watsons Bay, Tarango Zoo, Sydney Olympic Park and many other areas. Paddington Markets is also within short walking distance and there are convenience stores, fast-food and fine-dining restaurants near the hotel.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Danielle Y. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great Hotel!
We had a great stay at Metro Hotel on Pitt. We arrived earlier than expected and the staff got us a room right away. It cost an extra $30 but it also included breakfast for my husband and I for one morning. The staff was very helpful with many things (taxis, maps, dinner recommendations, etc). The hotel and facilities were very clean. Our room was tiny but all we needed. Good location as well.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Geoffrey H. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Cheap
It is cheap and the for the price it is ok. The price says it all but ok is the word I can use
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Chan C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Just 5 mins from Town Hall Station
Nice location. 5 mins walking time to station and 15 mins walk to Darling Harbour. Plenty of shops around and restaurants. 15 mins walk to Chinatown. Its on a big and busy street. However the compact rooms are really compact. There is barely space to put 2 mid sized luggage bags. Our bathroom was leaking water from shower to WC area so it was a bit messy. Showers are powerful tho. There is an AVIS car rental just down the road and very efficient. Macchiato is a cafe down the road too that serves excellent food. Coles and Woolworths are nearby. So if you are not bothered by the small room, this is a great place to stay.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Lee O. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good location with free wifi
Good location with free wifi, clean
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Mel S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great location
Right in the middle of Sydney and close to everything you could possibly need or want.
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Michelle L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Wkend away
Average
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Sandra W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Very good
Very nice room, clean and comfortable, amazingly good shower! Great welcome at check in by Robert who was super friendly and efficient, and upgraded me to a better room which I really appreciated. Only negative was a glitch in their emergency system which had the whole hotel evacuating to sirens at 2am on the second night following a water leak, these things happen I guess but I could have done without that when it wasn't actually a fire and when I had to get up at 5.30am for an early flight! All in all a very nice hotel and I will definitely recommend it and stay there again.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

FANG P. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Decent hotel that is value for money and good location
Good location
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Lynley H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Perfect location
I was disappointed to pay extra for the Delux room, which showed a lounge in the photos, to find no lounge in the room! Otherwise everything was really good. Thanks.
Reviewed June 22, 2016