or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metro Hotel On Pitt

300 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Metro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Standard Queen Room Metro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Standard Twin Room Metro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Superior Deluxe Queen Metro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Superior Deluxe Twin Room Metro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Budget Room Metro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Budget Room Metro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Paradiso Restaurant Metro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Lobby Metro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Metro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Metro Hotel on Pitt - Exterior Metro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Executive Deluxe Room Metro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Executive Deluxe Room - Lounge Metro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - King Spa Room Metro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - King Spa Room Metro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Hotel Reception Metro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - King Spa Bathroom
Metro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Lobby Metro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Metro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Surroundings - Queen Victoria Building Metro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Surroundings - Westfield Metro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Surroundings - World Square Metro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Lobby Metro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Exterior Metro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Lobby Metro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Guest Room Metro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Guest Room Metro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Guest Room Metro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Reception
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
546 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (546)
Sort by:
Peter M. Solo travelers Australia, January 26, 2015
Ok

Location staff
6.7
Ok
Ellis R. Business travelers Australia, January 22, 2015
Central Location, Affordable

CBD Location, Service, Parking
7.7
Always try to stay at the Metro on Pitt. Central to all my business in Sydney. The are currently renovating, but doesn't impact your stay. Rooms are always clean, but they need to upgrade their mattresses and pillows to something with more support. Always wake up with a bad neck after my first night (minor issue). Would really like to see their bistro menu updated, seems such a waste of space to see it so empty.
Jared G. Solo travelers Thailand, January 14, 2015
Perfect for a stop over

Friendly staff, easy check in/out, location
9
Chayaphol S. Couples Thailand, January 8, 2015
close to transport

clean close to city
8.3
Gasper S. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2015
Not a 4 star

Location, location, location. That is it.
4.3
Horrible! When I booked a 4 star hotel, I was hoping for at least a clean decent sized room. Our room was discussing! Old, smelly, mold in the shower, I was afraid to walk around the room without my shoes. Our door, didn't even have a number on it, it was written by hand. This is a two star hotel at most. I feel extremely ripped out and disappointed as it was our honeymoon and sydney was so beautiful.
Yan W. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 5, 2015
GOOD LOCATION,CLEAN,COMFORTABLE,BEST RATE

CLEAN,QUITE,CONVIENENT
8.3
GOOD
Bee H. Families with older children Singapore, January 4, 2015
Dated but well-situated hotel

location, internet, sleep comfort
7.3
Hotel and room were unimpressive and rather old-fashioned for a four star. Hotel stated they were undergoing a makeover to update the rooms when we were there. I believe there are two types of rooms now, one more old fashioned (mine) and the more premium sort. Despite what was stated on Agoda, there was no safe deposit box. However, location is near town hall station and very convenient. Near many eating places and malls. Internet was very reliable.
Deniz T. Couples Turkey, January 4, 2015
Good location

Got a quiet room as requested, very central location, friendly staff
7.3
Great location, walking distance (or short taxi trips) to many POI. The amount we paid per night felt a little high, but I think that can be attributed to (1)new years eve (2)being in central Sydney. They were nice to send a bottle of champagne on New Year's Eve (we were in the room at midnight since it was very crowded at all the parks to watch the fireworks). Small piece of advice: if you want to watch fireworks on New Year's Eve, come to Sydney on Dec 30th or before, and spend the whole day on 31st to secure a good spot. Room was OK, cannot say a 4-star room. Room number was missing on the door, so they wrote with a pen. The door apparently left a small hole on the wall at some point, but was never fixed. Faucet was dripping all night long. The room was just big enough for a bed and one luggage. It was tiny. Then again, we got a room behind the building which was quiet enough for us to sleep, so that's all we cared. We never ate at hotel's restaurant, so I cannot comment on that (I rated 4 because it was a required question, and there are many accessible cafe's from that location so overall you are covered food-wise). One last thing, know the full address - taxis get confused because there are 2 Metro Hotels on this street.
Subhakti S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2015
Good price and good location hotel

In a cbd area, clean, good price
6
The small . Look old hotel, but nice location.
Katelyn T. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2015
Great location

Location, the bathroom and clean rooms
6.3
Over all stay was good. The bed wasn't very good and the breakfast was a bit over priced. We are from Chicago and a summarily priced room would have gotten us a lot more for our money. But for our stay we were most concerned with a good locations to get a spot for the NYE fireworks and we did that. Definitely not a hotel to stay at if your looking to relax at all in the hotel. We basically just slept and showered there. Spent as little time as possible there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metro Hotel On Pitt SydneyMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Standard Queen RoomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Standard Twin RoomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Superior Deluxe QueenMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Superior Deluxe Twin RoomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Budget RoomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Budget RoomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Paradiso RestaurantMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Guest Room BathroomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Metro Hotel on Pitt - ExteriorMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Executive Deluxe RoomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Executive Deluxe Room - LoungeMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - King Spa RoomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - King Spa RoomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Hotel ReceptionMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - King Spa BathroomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Surroundings - Queen Victoria BuildingMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Surroundings - WestfieldMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Surroundings - World SquareMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - ReceptionMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel On Pitt Sydney - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Metro Hotel On Pitt, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B01