Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metro Hotel Sydney Central

431-439 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Double Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Twin Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Triple room Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Superior Queen Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Superior Twin Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Superior Triple Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Junior Suite Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Bathroom Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Bathroom Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Facilities Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Lobby Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Lobby Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Exterior
Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Central Station Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol Theater Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Reception Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Entrance Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest Room Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest Room Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Buffet Breakfast Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Exterior Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - View of Central Station Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Sydney Festival
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 220

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2131 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2131)
Sort by:
Joan H. Couples Australia, January 27, 2015
trip for australia day celebrations.

location,cost,comfort
8.7
our trip was a last minute decision and the metro reviews were good so we booked on line to stay two nights prior to and on australia day.Unfortunately it never stopped raining so luckily the METRO is right in the middle of the city with much needed public transport all around us. With china town just seven minutes away,and a ten minutes bus trip to circular quay ,we had no problem getting around for food and entertainment . The room was very clean and comfortable and we will certainly stay again (if the price is right again.]
Candice P. Groups Australia, January 27, 2015
Great location

great location - close to pubs/cafes/central train station. We got the hotel on sale so was super cheap. Room cleanliness was good.
8.3
Loved the location. Room was small but it was fine for what we wanted. Would stay again.
Mohamed H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 27, 2015
Good location. Near t Capital Theatre.and shopping

Friendly staff.Excellent location.
7.3
Very good
Jo Y. Couples Taiwan, January 26, 2015
nice room

nice location,nice service,nice price
7.7
Jun W. Solo travelers Sweden, January 26, 2015
Kvinna

Location is Very good, walking distest to railway station, China tower and Main Street.
7.7
Ok.
Leanne S. Couples Australia, January 26, 2015
Convenient stay in Sydney Central

Location, comfort and staff
7.7
It was only overnight but very convenient and quite comfortable. did not dine at the hotel
Trevor M. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2015
Centrally positioned hotel

cleanliness friendly staff central location
8
everything as i needed
Wendy H. Families with young children Australia, January 24, 2015
bathroom maintenance

location, pool,bedlinen
5.3
Very disappointed with maintenance of the bathrooms, we booked two rooms to accommodate our family located on two floors both bathrooms had mould either in the grout between the tiles or on the ceiling, a previous guest had written, wash me, in the mould, we did give the hotel this feedback, hopefully they will take notice
Petula H. Couples Australia, January 23, 2015
Very Central

very helpful staff.. very clean/comfy & very central to most things in Sydney
10
We enjoyed our stay & if needed to go to Sydney again would definitely stay there. My only complaint would be the step up into the en-suite it had a very sharp stainless steel edge & I tripped up it several times(especially at night) until I put a book on the floor to remind me of it. It could be a Occupational Health & Safety issue especially for older people. May be some warning of it would help. I did hurt myself & it was OK once I had put the book on the floor. I would still stay again. OK
Michelle T. Groups Australia, January 22, 2015
excellent place

clean friendly great position
9
Would stay again staff were happy friendly and very polite willing to help in anyway

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - nMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe DoubleMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe TwinMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Triple roomMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Superior QueenMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Superior TwinMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Superior TripleMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Junior SuiteMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - BathroomMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - BathroomMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - FacilitiesMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Central StationMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol TheaterMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - ReceptionMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - EntranceMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Buffet BreakfastMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - View of Central StationMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Sydney FestivalMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Business CenterMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - EntranceMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Buffet BreakfastMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Floor Plan- Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01