or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metro Hotel Sydney Central

431-439 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Double Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Twin Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Triple room Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Superior Queen Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Superior Twin Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Superior Triple Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Junior Suite Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Bathroom Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Bathroom Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Hotel Restaurant Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Buffet Breakfast Setup Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Boardroom Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Conference Room Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool
Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Facilities Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Lobby Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Lobby Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Exterior Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Central Station Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol Theater Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 220

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1891 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1891)
Sort by:
Vicky M. Couples New Zealand, October 20, 2014
Great Location & Helpful Staff

Location, Location, Location
8.7
Stayed for four nights of shopping, theatre shows and eating and the hotel was in a great location to all we wanted to do. Thanks to the staff for the tips for getting around easily and the free bus to the Rocks.
Bee T. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2014
Excellent location. Near central station.

Location
6
Unfortunately no free wifi, bathroom is small.
Winniefred C. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2014
Good location and value for money

Location, good size room and value for money
8
I checked in early in the morning and upon returning at 11 am, was given a room as one was ready. The young lady behind the counter was efficient and was honest in returning my VISA I left behind after I checked in earlier. The staff went about doing their job as required with no big smile but that was okay as long as I got what I requested without a fuss. The location was good, and within walking distance from the Central Train Station and to Chinatown and a little further to Darling Harbor. Also a very short walk after hopping off from the Light Rail at George Street Station. The room was spacious with two Queen sized beds. Would recommend it to anyone visiting Sydney.
Malcolm S. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 19, 2014
Expensive

Location,
5.3
General
Qinglong G. Solo travelers Singapore, October 18, 2014
transport is easy, but room is too crowded.

location, city view and staff able to speak Chinese
6.7
I webt to Sydney at the last minutes, so this hotel is good for me to travel around the whole sydney city. However, I booked a twin room, and there was three beds inside, it is a bit crowded inside.
Succy W. Families with older children Indonesia, October 18, 2014
Best location

Good front office, best location, and clean
7
Quiet satisfied the one that a bit not comfortable is the bed.... Make my back ache....but that doesn't make my holiday spoiled....will definitely stay here again....
Jesse R. Solo travelers Australia, October 14, 2014
Location is ok

Good cleaners, Nice and central location.
5.7
Staff at the front desk didn't know any street I asked around Sydney. Looked like all were chinese but didn't know places of interest. Very expensive if you want wifi.
Valdi H. Couples Indonesia, October 13, 2014
Clean

Clean, good location, good staff
7.7
Xueling L. Business travelers Singapore, October 12, 2014
Good location. convenient

Near restuarants, clean, and near station.
7
It was good but chargeable WI-FI which was not specified clearly. Available WI-FI does not mean free Wi-Fi. Overall it is good and Airport Shuttle is available too.
J L. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2014
Good location

Location, value, comfort
9.3
We were there for two nights, but spent most of our time touring the city. However, the hotel was perfect for our needs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - nMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe DoubleMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe TwinMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Triple roomMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Superior QueenMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Superior TwinMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Superior TripleMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Junior SuiteMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - BathroomMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - BathroomMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Hotel RestaurantMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Buffet Breakfast SetupMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - BoardroomMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Conference Room Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - FacilitiesMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Central StationMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol TheaterMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Metro Hotel Sydney Central, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B08