or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metro Hotel Sydney Central

431-439 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Double Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Twin Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Triple room Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Superior Queen Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Superior Twin Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Superior Triple Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Junior Suite Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Bathroom Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Bathroom Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Facilities Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Lobby Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Lobby Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Exterior
Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Central Station Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol Theater Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Reception Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Entrance Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest Room Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest Room Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Buffet Breakfast Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Exterior Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - View of Central Station Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Sydney Festival
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 220

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2084 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2084)
Sort by:
Suranya S. Couples Thailand, November 9, 2014
Good location.

Good location, friendly staff, and convenient for shopping.
6.7
Room is a bit small and noisy as it is next to lift.
Jesse R. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2014
This hotel is ok

Location, car park and house keeping
5
Bathroom needs attention. I've stayed at this hotel before and the bathroom shower pole is always rusty, tiles dirty and toilet basin is yellow with old Staines. The hand basin is tiny and very hard to brush your teeth without hitting your head on the mirror.
Bryan S. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2014
Oz Adventure

Location, price, standards
9.3
Very enjoyable and well located within walking distance of the sights. Would recommend to any visitor to Sydney
Anthony F. Business travelers Australia, November 6, 2014
Tony,s stay

Location, service, value
10
Excellent
Daekyoung K. Business travelers South Korea, November 6, 2014
Good

Good
10
Good
Carolyn L. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2014
Small and Clean Room

Location, location, location
6.3
Checking in was a bit of hassle if you did not bring your passport or credit card along. They needed a picture ID and initially did not accept my Driver's License as that. Another hotel guest put a cash deposit when he did not bring along a credit card. The staff could have minimized the inconvenience instead of being so adamant about the passport/credit card situation before finally accepting other forms of picture ID/cash. The staff could be better trained. The keycard did not work and instead of re-validating the card, the staff insisted it was ok and asked us to use the other card (we tried both and they were rejected). We had to tell her that they did not work before she finally grudgingly did it for us. The fire alarm went off at night and nobody knew what was happening. It was a false alarm and the announcement was made several minutes later. If it was a real fire, we could have perish in it. The room feels smaller than the 28 sqm as stated in website. Only the bare toiletries are provided (soap, 2 in 1 shampoo/conditioner, body lotion). Bring your own toothbrush/toothpaste. If you are not looking for frills or just want a clean, basic room in a good location, this is it. The pricing is still expensive but considered cheaper than the average huge hotel chains.
Gaylene B. Couples New Zealand, November 5, 2014
Great comfortable Hotel.

Location, Price.
9.3
We enjoyed the stay, will tell friends.
Kamal M. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2014
Sydney is Vibrant and beautiful place to visit.

Location, prominent and convenient
7
Easy and fast check in. The hotel room is spacious and clean .Location is close to Central Train station and Chinatown. On our 3rd day of stay,there was aloud vibrations and rattling sound coming from the ceiling our room. There was complain from our neighbour of the noise too. We were transferred to another room as the sound was unbearable and disturbed our sleep. Otherwise , our stay in Metro Hotel is good and will come back again in future.
Emily F. Couples Australia, November 3, 2014
Overall stay was good.

Location, cleanliness and quiet.
8
Our room was comfortable and quiet as we requested higher floor and away from the elevator. The only downfall was the keycard did not work in the lift and in our room. The safe battery was low so we were not able to use it immediately. We have to phone twice to fix it. The problems were fixed so it was OK. Would stay here again in the future.
Yue-Shih L. Business travelers Taiwan, November 3, 2014
good location, comfort room with suitable price

Location
10
Nice experience

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - nMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe DoubleMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe TwinMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Triple roomMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Superior QueenMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Superior TwinMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Superior TripleMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Junior SuiteMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - BathroomMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - BathroomMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - FacilitiesMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Central StationMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol TheaterMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - ReceptionMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - EntranceMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Buffet BreakfastMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - View of Central StationMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Sydney FestivalMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony/TerraceMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Business CenterMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - EntranceMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Buffet BreakfastMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Floor Plan- Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Metro Hotel Sydney Central, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B04