or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metro Hotel Sydney Central

431-439 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Double Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Twin Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Triple room Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Superior Queen Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Superior Twin Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Superior Triple Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Junior Suite Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Bathroom Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Bathroom Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Facilities Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Lobby Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Lobby Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Exterior
Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Central Station Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol Theater Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Reception Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Entrance Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest Room Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest Room Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Buffet Breakfast Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Exterior Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - View of Central Station Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Sydney Festival
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 220

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2042 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2042)
Sort by:
Jessica B. Groups Australia, October 26, 2014
Horrible service, tiny room and leaking roof

location
3
We stayed one night and the room was tiny. The roof had leaked and the floor was saturated that all our bags and bottom of our beds were wet. We asked for a new room and were told to find another place to stay. They were refusing to give us a refund at first and after 2 hours of arguing they only gave us a half refund. They did nothing to try and make our stay a better one a part from 3 extra towels to put on a flooded floor. The room was stuffy as the windows didn't open and the air-conditioner wasn't working. The room faced a concrete wall and could barely fit three people. Very over priced will never go there again.
Denise M. Couples Australia, October 25, 2014
Convenient and comfortable

location, room layout, inner-city parking
7.7
We enjoyed our weekend at the Metro Sydney Central Hotel. It was an excellent location for us with a choice of cafes and bars nearby. Staff were particularly friendly and helpful and the room was clean, quiet and comfortable. It was great that a large carpark which had a deal with the hotel, was on the next block which allowed us to park and forget our car for the duration of our trip. Will use again
Antonio A. Families with older children Philippines, October 25, 2014
Very Good!

location, value for money, accommodating staff
9
Very good! Will book in this hotel again. Please add Filipino for the Philippines in the Language box. However, don't recommend the shuttle bus in going to the airport because it took us 1 and half hours to go to the airport and the cost was more expensive! Also, don't advise guests to take the Captain Cook Cruise from Blue Mountain because it's very expensive.
Kerry W. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2014
Xxx

Location, cleanliness, standard of room
9.3
My stay was very relaxing. We did not eat at the hotel so am unable to rate the restaurant. The location was perfect .
David C. Couples Australia, October 24, 2014
Great

Location,price,comfortable
10
Great
Suneekul P. Business travelers Thailand, October 24, 2014
It 's located in good traffic area (still in CBD)

reasonable price
6.7
Comfortable and easy to find the fine dining restaurants
Julienne L. Couples Australia, October 24, 2014
good location

good location great restaurants around and theater across the road.
5
Couldn't sleep . The noise of Back Packers, traffic and the smell on the first night of stale tobacco.mattress l wouldn't give two dollars for. Staff very helpful.
Ian B. Couples Australia, October 23, 2014
overnight stay

Location to trains ,darling harbour and restaurants.
7.3
Our stay was for one night only we did not use the restaurant or room service .The hotel was clean but a bit old the room was ok for the price close to central station ,easy walk,shops and lots of places to eat close by .The room was noisy and the lifts needed a card to active it for your room floor you could not travel any higher which was a problem for us as we had friends on higher floors.
Qinglong G. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2014
near the center

transport, city scene and food
6.3
so far okay
Malcolm R. Business travelers New Zealand, October 21, 2014
Ideal Central accomodation

Central location, Nice Rooms, Excellent breakfast
9.7
Comfortable, No problems

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - nMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe DoubleMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe TwinMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Triple roomMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Superior QueenMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Superior TwinMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Superior TripleMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Junior SuiteMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - BathroomMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - BathroomMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - FacilitiesMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Central StationMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol TheaterMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - ReceptionMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - EntranceMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Buffet BreakfastMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - View of Central StationMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Sydney FestivalMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony/TerraceMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Business CenterMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - EntranceMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Buffet BreakfastMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Floor Plan- Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Metro Hotel Sydney Central, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C07