or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metro Hotel Sydney Central

431-439 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Double Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Twin Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Triple room Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Superior Queen Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Superior Twin Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Superior Triple Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Junior Suite Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Bathroom Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Bathroom Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Hotel Restaurant Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Buffet Breakfast Setup Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Boardroom Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Conference Room Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool
Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Facilities Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Lobby Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Lobby Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Exterior Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Central Station Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol Theater Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 220

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
1906 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (1906)
Sort by:
Eric T. Solo travelers Thailand, December 23, 2014
Good value for money

Good location
6
Good
Maria R. Families with older children Philippines, December 23, 2014
Sydney travel part 1

Cleanliness, location
8.3
Great. Had s bit of excitement when the hotel's alarm went off and we had to go down thru the Fire exit but all went well. At least we saw that they have a very wide and friendly fire exit stairs.
Conor O. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2014
A great 'base camp' to explore Sydney

Location. Location. Location.
7
The best thing about this hotel is its location. You're just minutes from everything including Central for trains all over, the bus station for busses everywhere and the light train to Darling Harbour and the inner west district. The downside is there are a lot of back packer hotels around the area which might, for some, make the location feel a bit down market. But all in all, as a base camp from which to explore all that Sydney gas to offer, this location can't be beaten. I would like to compliment the hotel rooms' interior designer: the rooms photograph a LOT better than they really are. They're clean but the ergonomics are terrible. The wardrobe is a cubbyhole that is almost useless - especially for a couple. The toilet is positioned so oddly, in such a cramped space that if you want to take a dump you have to be a) extremely short, b) prepared to sit sideways on it, or c) an elite level yoga practitioner. We didn't dine there so I can't comment on the food. The staff were efficient but not particularly friendly. No big deal. The room cleaner was good and thorough. The pool was closed during the time we visited but no warning or notice was given when we booked our room. While we had absolutely no plan to use it, I felt this was a let down as I'm pretty sure the pool is what makes this place a 3-star hotel. And allows it to price itself accordingly. Overall, if you can get a reasonable price, I would recommend staying there for the location alone.
Vikas T. Families with older children India, December 17, 2014
appropriate location

near to central station
6.7
satisfactory
Diane L. Solo travelers Thailand, December 16, 2014
Quick Visit

Proximity, Comfort and Transport
9.3
Excellent, bed very comfortable - slept even through the siege event.
Chun Y. Couples Canada, December 15, 2014
a good experience and comfort stay

good location, excellent service, and spacious room
9.3
We stayed in this hotel for three nights. We are satisfied with the good service. Specifically, we would thank Kent for his good attitude patient and great help. His immediate attention to our request is much appreciated. We would be back again.
Drew L. Solo travelers Australia, December 14, 2014
Clean and well located

Location, quite, clean
7.7
This hotel is located a short walk from Central Station and the light rail system so is in a great location. The rooms were clean and neat and not too noisy, a bit of corridor noise was all I heard. Its close to Thai town which has great food and many other attractions.
Declan F. Business travelers Australia, December 14, 2014
metro

location , friendly and helpful staff and nice clean comfortable rooms
8
Louise H. Families with older children Australia, December 14, 2014
Weekend at the Metro

Staff and Location
8.7
Most enjoyable
Narelle O. Solo travelers Australia, December 14, 2014
Sydney Stay

Location, close to transport and close to China Town
9
I've stayed here before, the room was comfortable, 2 double bed, location is convenient to trains, theatre and China town. Only problem I had was in the hallway to the rooms there is a mildew/ musty smell. Breakfast is great for $15

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - nMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe DoubleMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe TwinMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Triple roomMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Superior QueenMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Superior TwinMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Superior TripleMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Junior SuiteMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - BathroomMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - BathroomMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Hotel RestaurantMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Buffet Breakfast SetupMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - BoardroomMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Conference Room Metro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - FacilitiesMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Central StationMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol TheaterMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownMetro Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Metro Hotel Sydney Central, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A01