Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metro Hotel Tower Mill

239 Wickham Terrace, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
211 reviews

171 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (211)
Sort by:
Lizhu R. Couples China, May 24, 2015
the location is very nice.

Location, staff and convince
8.3
It's good place for a family visiting Gold Coast, they have all the facilities, microwave, washing machine, dryer.... The room is a bit old fashion with wooden wardraw and cupboard, so it average clean. I felt good for overnight stay and worth the price
Report this review
Sooyun K. Couples South Korea, May 16, 2015
Great Location

Location, Value for Money, Coziness
7.7
Close to the station, park and downtown.
Report this review
Garth F. Couples Australia, April 29, 2015
Visit to Hospital - Specialist

Closeness to transport, (bus) Closeness to Hospital and ease of finding the Hotel on the edge of the city.
7
We were happy with our stay at the Hotel and it was comfortable, but found the interior is becoming a little tired.
Report this review
Craig R. Couples Australia, April 5, 2015
false pictures make the room look better than it i

location balcony location
4.3
Very disappointed! No drinking water in room. Dirty cups etc and housekeeping need to learn how to make a bed!!
Report this review
Ryland B. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2015
Easy stay

Location, quiet
8
Enjoyed the stay here for one night and found it good value for money. It wasn't far from Central station although it is up a hill/stairs. Not a problem for me to walk but keep it in mind and take a taxi if you don't like a bit of exercise or can't due to age/disability. Check in and out was easy and the staff were pleasant. The room was older but I found it comfy and had everything required. Balcony was nice and good to sit outside at night. The location was quiet even though it's close to the CBD. Would happily stay again.
Report this review
Phillip P. Couples Australia, February 20, 2015
great location

This hotel might be a little old, but is well maintained with friendly, helpful staff
8
Report this review
Mellany W. Groups Australia, January 18, 2015
Not too bad!

Receptionist, green tea, and beds!
7.7
Lovely reception staff! Cute room with enough space for 4. Balconies could do with a sprucing as they are tired and old. Same goes for bathroom. Overall though we were comfortable and would probably stay again. One thing though, watch out for the carpet in the elevator. Nearly tripped on it!
Report this review
Gordon S. Couples Canada, January 18, 2015
MC

Staff, Location
7.3
Stay was fine, good staff, restaurant was fair, the hotel is a little beaten and could use a coat of paint.
Report this review
Colleen B. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2015
My 3 day stay to visit daughter in hospital

the location to the hospital as i had a daughter staying there. the food i had was good. the comfort of a good bed.
9.3
My stay was good I found the metro an older style motel but comfortable I was disappointed that they were having trouble with the in house movies while I was there, because my daughter was a patient at the hospital it would have been good to relax and watch a movie but it did come good on the last day I was there. room service was good but I had to ring the front desk after having an evening meal delivered to collect my tray the next morning. Housekeeping was friendly.
Report this review
Kenneth L. Families with young children Australia, December 13, 2014
Tower 2014

Location, Food, Location
7
Great location , has good eateries within and close bye. Hotel facilities are old and need renovating. This is not a 4 star hotel
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 171 reviews Next page
Metro Hotel Tower Mill BrisbaneMetro Hotel Tower Mill Brisbane - Executive SuiteMetro Hotel Tower Mill Brisbane - Executive SuiteMetro Hotel Tower Mill Brisbane - Executive FamilyMetro Hotel Tower Mill Brisbane - Executive FamilyMetro Hotel Tower Mill Brisbane - ReceptionMetro Hotel Tower Mill Brisbane - Metro Hotel Tower Mill - exteriorMetro Hotel Tower Mill Brisbane - Park ViewMetro Hotel Tower Mill Brisbane - The Mill Restaurant & BarMetro Hotel Tower Mill Brisbane - The Mill Restaurant & BarMetro Hotel Tower Mill Brisbane - ExteriorMetro Hotel Tower Mill Brisbane - ExteriorMetro Hotel Tower Mill Brisbane - Guest RoomMetro Hotel Tower Mill Brisbane - BathroomMetro Hotel Tower Mill Brisbane - Recreational FacilitiesMetro Hotel Tower Mill Brisbane - Guest RoomMetro Hotel Tower Mill Brisbane - RestaurantMetro Hotel Tower Mill Brisbane - ExteriorMetro Hotel Tower Mill Brisbane - ExteriorMetro Hotel Tower Mill Brisbane - Guest RoomMetro Hotel Tower Mill Brisbane - Guest RoomMetro Hotel Tower Mill Brisbane - Nearby AttractionMetro Hotel Tower Mill Brisbane - Pub/LoungeMetro Hotel Tower Mill Brisbane - Brisbane CBD


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01