Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metro Park Hotel

St. Lawrence Street, La Guardia, Lahug, Lahug, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metro Park Hotel Cebu City - Reception Metro Park Hotel Cebu City - Exterior Metro Park Hotel Cebu City - Exterior Metro Park Hotel Cebu City - Interior Metro Park Hotel Cebu City - Interior
Area: Lahug Number of Rooms: 59

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
88 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (88)
Sort by:
Garry M. Couples Australia, October 28, 2015
Good Economic choice

Quality budget, cleanliness, restful
Report this review
Abigail B. Couples Philippines, August 29, 2015
bad aircondition

food is great
Report this review
Frank R. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2015
It will do

Has a bed, T.V. and friendly staff
It is what it is, No frills stay.
Report this review
Darren W. Families with older children Australia, May 8, 2015
Affordable hotel in quiet location

location affordable swimming pool
The hotel is priced right for what it offers. The staff could do with some tuition in etiquacy, Particularly the guard. The family wanted to make use of the pool in the morning and we followed the open times when the guard came over shouting to get out and that the pool was closed. No signs were present to suggest it was closed. Open times are stated in the room and we followed that. The guard then told us that the pool had just been treated with acid and chlorine. We all showered straight away to avoid a reaction to the chemicals. If the guard is going to be left with the job of hotel management then he needs educating on how to treat people with respect. Guests are not mind readers and were following hotel guidlines. Other than the ignorant rude guard our stay was pleasant.
Report this review
Greg B. Couples Australia, April 18, 2015
OK for a couple of nights

swimming pool, ok staff, quiet location
Pretty ordinary place and a good 2 blocks walk from food, shops or transport. Small old TV in room, no wifi except in the lobby and pool reserved for functions.
Report this review
Danny V. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2015
OK for a short stay!

Location Price Pool
It was OK I am there during Holy week so that is always bad. Staff was good. To many events close the pool for regular guests.
Report this review
Robert F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2015
Clean hotel. Bad area

Clean and cheap
The rooms are clean. The staff are not friendly. It is in a bad location, it didn't feel safe to walk back to the hotel at night.
Report this review
Mary A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 11, 2015
Quite near the It Park

clean, value for money, friendly staffs
Very basic. Shower worked properly. Bring your own hair dryer because they do not provide. About 10 mins walk to the main street and bring flashlight when you go out at night. The streets are not well lighted.
Report this review
Jocelyn P. Couples Philippines, December 16, 2014
Buget Hotel

Cheap price, quiet and clean
Report this review
Jelah M. Families with young children Philippines, December 2, 2014
Good location

The hotel staff are friendly especially the receptionist that entertained me when I checked-in.
The bed is ok but they should need to renovate the rooms.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metro Park Hotel Cebu CityMetro Park Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionMetro Park Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMetro Park Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMetro Park Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMetro Park Hotel Cebu City - Interior

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.