Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metro Park Hotel

St. Lawrence Street, La Guardia, Lahug, Lahug, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.5

based on
91 reviews

62 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
5.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (91)
Sort by:
Mary A. Families with older children Philippines, January 10, 2016
2nd time

Fast service, accomodating, friendly staff
8
My 2nd time in this hotel. Of course, another pleasant stay. They even extended check-out time.
Report this review
Garry M. Couples Australia, October 28, 2015
Good Economic choice

Quality budget, cleanliness, restful
6.3
Report this review
Abigail B. Couples Philippines, August 29, 2015
bad aircondition

food is great
7
okay
Report this review
Frank R. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2015
It will do

Has a bed, T.V. and friendly staff
6
It is what it is, No frills stay.
Report this review
Darren W. Families with older children Australia, May 8, 2015
Affordable hotel in quiet location

location affordable swimming pool
6.3
The hotel is priced right for what it offers. The staff could do with some tuition in etiquacy, Particularly the guard. The family wanted to make use of the pool in the morning and we followed the open times when the guard came over shouting to get out and that the pool was closed. No signs were present to suggest it was closed. Open times are stated in the room and we followed that. The guard then told us that the pool had just been treated with acid and chlorine. We all showered straight away to avoid a reaction to the chemicals. If the guard is going to be left with the job of hotel management then he needs educating on how to treat people with respect. Guests are not mind readers and were following hotel guidlines. Other than the ignorant rude guard our stay was pleasant.
Report this review
Greg B. Couples Australia, April 18, 2015
OK for a couple of nights

swimming pool, ok staff, quiet location
5.7
Pretty ordinary place and a good 2 blocks walk from food, shops or transport. Small old TV in room, no wifi except in the lobby and pool reserved for functions.
Report this review
Danny V. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2015
OK for a short stay!

Location Price Pool
6
It was OK I am there during Holy week so that is always bad. Staff was good. To many events close the pool for regular guests.
Report this review
Robert F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2015
Clean hotel. Bad area

Clean and cheap
4.7
The rooms are clean. The staff are not friendly. It is in a bad location, it didn't feel safe to walk back to the hotel at night.
Report this review
Mary A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 11, 2015
Quite near the It Park

clean, value for money, friendly staffs
6.7
Very basic. Shower worked properly. Bring your own hair dryer because they do not provide. About 10 mins walk to the main street and bring flashlight when you go out at night. The streets are not well lighted.
Report this review
Jocelyn P. Couples Philippines, December 16, 2014
Buget Hotel

Cheap price, quiet and clean
7.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 62 reviews Next page
Metro Park Hotel Cebu CityMetro Park Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionMetro Park Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMetro Park Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMetro Park Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMetro Park Hotel Cebu City - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08