Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metro Park Hotel

St. Lawrence Street, La Guardia, Lahug, Lahug, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

based on
11 reviews

62 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
4.5
Staff Performance
4.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.3
Room Comfort/Standard
5.1
Food/Dining
6.4
Business travelers (11)
Sort by:
Grace D. Business travelers Philippines, May 20, 2014
just ok

clean, quiet, affordable price
5.3
I just stayed overnight as i had a seminar in Cebu. So I was just there to sleep. There is just one thing I noticed which is unlikely to be done in other hotels. My experience was when I asked for thermos and cup and saucer, and glass, they delivered the thermos and glass but I was to get personally the cup and saucer and teaspoon at the restaurant and have me logged.
Report this review
Danny V. Business travelers United States of America, April 13, 2014
IT IS FINE FOR SHORT STAY

IT IS LOCATED NEAR THE AYALA MALL AREA
6
It was OK I had a comfortable stay. It is a value for money hotel. Staff was nice to deal with!
Report this review
Robert N. Business travelers Australia, December 20, 2012
Budget hotel - a bit out of the way

the air conditioner worked
5
This is a budget hotel, so the room was pretty small and basic, but clean. Good service. No in-room internet - you have to go to the lobby. The location is a bit off the main road, so you need to walk about 1/2km to find transport - or get the hotel staff to get the taxi. They do have a service vehicle, but it's not cheap.
Report this review
Regiel F. Business travelers Philippines, November 24, 2012
Good location and great service

big room and cozy atmosphere
8
The area was nice, near some of the good establishments in the city. The room was big good to fit 4 persons. They have free wi-fi in the lobby and the connection was good. The only thing I didn't like was their faucet at the lavatory because the threading was loose so you'll have a hard time turning off the water. Overall I give a rate of 7/10.
Report this review
Keiji A. Business travelers Japan, December 10, 2015
寝るだけなら十分

価格 立地 便利さ
6
セブのITパークのすぐ近くにあるホテル。場所は大通りから2本ほど奥に入るので、初めての人はタクシーで行くのが無難。立地は便利な場所にありますが、ネットはロビーだけなのでビジネスユースには厳しいと思います。受付の対応は、フィリピン流で雑。
Report this review
Yuichi M. Business travelers Japan, November 23, 2015
場所が悪い

料金、スタッフ、食事
7.7
予想していたよりも、悪くない。ホテル内は、清潔でお湯のシャワーも出る。食事も安いので、文句も言えない程度です。
Report this review
Yasunobu U. Business travelers Japan, April 14, 2014
料金以外は目をつぶった方がよい。

料金/なし
4.7
セブ市内の中心部に位置しますが、大通りから路地の奥にあるため非常に暗い道を10分以上歩かなければなりません。安いだけが魅力のホテルです。夜中にチェックした時は、フロントデスクの女性スタッフは、ロビーのソファに座って、足をテーブルの上にのせて、ペディキュアのお手入れを入念にされていました。
Report this review
Tanaka K. Business travelers Japan, April 12, 2014
セブで格安のホテル

価格が安い、それなりにきれい、プールがある
6.3
たぶん日本人などが宿泊できるホテルでは、最も安いと思います。 また、同じ価格帯ではきれいです。 エアコンも静かでした。 但し、場所が少し通りから入っていて、タクシドライバーが知らない場合あり。
Report this review
Yasunobu U. Business travelers Japan, April 10, 2014
寝るだけなら我慢が出来るホテル

値段のみ
3.3
Report this review
Kanno S. Business travelers Japan, October 6, 2013
安かろう悪かろうな宿 

安い
5.7
安いだけ 2回目だがやはり他にすべきだった 500円だせばもっといい宿はある 不便な場所なに警備員が普通のタクシーを呼びたがらない 高いホテルタクシーに乗せようとする スタッフが超不愛想 それは毎度のこと  良い店はレストランが旨い プールがある しかし パーティーは毎日ありプールサイドで開催のため 泳げる時間は限られている
Report this review
1 - 10 of 91 reviews Next page
Metro Park Hotel Cebu CityMetro Park Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionMetro Park Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMetro Park Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMetro Park Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMetro Park Hotel Cebu City - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03