Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metro Park Hotel

St. Lawrence Street, La Guardia, Lahug, Lahug, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metro Park Hotel Cebu City - Reception Metro Park Hotel Cebu City - Exterior Metro Park Hotel Cebu City - Exterior Metro Park Hotel Cebu City - Interior Metro Park Hotel Cebu City - Interior
Area: Lahug Number of Rooms: 59

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 33 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
Solo travelers (33)
Sort by:
Danny V. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2015
OK for a short stay!

Location Price Pool
6
It was OK I am there during Holy week so that is always bad. Staff was good. To many events close the pool for regular guests.
Report this review
Robert F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2015
Clean hotel. Bad area

Clean and cheap
4.7
The rooms are clean. The staff are not friendly. It is in a bad location, it didn't feel safe to walk back to the hotel at night.
Report this review
Mary A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 11, 2015
Quite near the It Park

clean, value for money, friendly staffs
6.7
Very basic. Shower worked properly. Bring your own hair dryer because they do not provide. About 10 mins walk to the main street and bring flashlight when you go out at night. The streets are not well lighted.
Report this review
Tore S. Solo travelers Norway, November 25, 2014
Nice hotel for a nice price

I experienced a staff willing to go out of their way to help you with anything you asked for. Excellent service
7.3
The hotel itself is not great. But good value for the money. The restaurant they have there is very basic, but for an easy and quick breakfast it will do just fine. The staff however performs a service beyond what you can expect from a hotel of this standard. I brought with me a magic sing karaoke and a tablet that needed repair. I talked to the boy in the reception, the one that opens the doors and carries your luggage etc and he was most helpful. Instead of just recommending a repair shop he fixed my tablet himself and the maintenance guy at the hotel changed the wire on my magic sing karaoke. And all for a reasonable price. Saving me time and money. A service you could expect in a 4-5 star hotel, not at a budget hotel like Metro Park. I also read a few reviews were people are worried about the dark streets between the hotel and the main road. I can assure you there are no worries there unless you are afraid of the dark that is. The people living there are friendly. I delivered my laundry there and shared a couple of Red Horse with them. They are just normal, nice people and pose no threats to anyone. Quite the opposite in fact. If you feel bored, just grab a couple of beers go down to them and say you would like some company. That is all there is to it :)
Report this review
Lindsay M. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 18, 2014
nice

quite,excelent, food very frseh,nice view rooftop at night
8.3
all good
Report this review
Fred M. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2014
very ordinary

tv....pool.........bed
5
no security
Report this review
Donelyn H. Solo travelers Philippines, April 25, 2014
Had relaxing stay.

frinedly and healpful people.
8
Good and fair enough for the quality of my money....
Report this review
Remy S. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 12, 2014
hotel cheap and clean

pool (i couldn't use it because i arrived too late), cheap, centered but pretty dark area
6.7
stay was good, room was clean but wifi was not working...
Report this review
David N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 6, 2014
Good value for the money

Price, Location, Pool
6.7
I was staying here while I was searching for a condo to lease, so my #1 concerns were location and price. It's a few blocks from the main road where you can catch jeepneys to Ayala, SM, and Fuente circle. It's also about a 10 min walk to IT Park. The room itself was nothing special. Very old TV but my room did have wi-fi. The pool is small but at least there's a pool. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Alain B. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 2, 2013
nic hotel great staff

room. staff and price
8.3
very nice and good location close to ayala laudry shop and good wifi in the restaurant and reception
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metro Park Hotel Cebu CityMetro Park Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionMetro Park Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMetro Park Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMetro Park Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMetro Park Hotel Cebu City - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C03