Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metro Park Hotel

St. Lawrence Street, La Guardia, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metro Park Hotel Cebu - Reception Metro Park Hotel Cebu - Exterior Metro Park Hotel Cebu - Exterior Metro Park Hotel Cebu - Interior Metro Park Hotel Cebu - Interior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 59

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

from 81 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (81)
Sort by:
Frank R. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2015
It will do

Has a bed, T.V. and friendly staff
6
It is what it is, No frills stay.
Darren W. Families with older children Australia, May 8, 2015
Affordable hotel in quiet location

location affordable swimming pool
6.3
The hotel is priced right for what it offers. The staff could do with some tuition in etiquacy, Particularly the guard. The family wanted to make use of the pool in the morning and we followed the open times when the guard came over shouting to get out and that the pool was closed. No signs were present to suggest it was closed. Open times are stated in the room and we followed that. The guard then told us that the pool had just been treated with acid and chlorine. We all showered straight away to avoid a reaction to the chemicals. If the guard is going to be left with the job of hotel management then he needs educating on how to treat people with respect. Guests are not mind readers and were following hotel guidlines. Other than the ignorant rude guard our stay was pleasant.
Greg B. Couples Australia, April 18, 2015
OK for a couple of nights

swimming pool, ok staff, quiet location
5.7
Pretty ordinary place and a good 2 blocks walk from food, shops or transport. Small old TV in room, no wifi except in the lobby and pool reserved for functions.
Danny V. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2015
OK for a short stay!

Location Price Pool
6
It was OK I am there during Holy week so that is always bad. Staff was good. To many events close the pool for regular guests.
Robert F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2015
Clean hotel. Bad area

Clean and cheap
4.7
The rooms are clean. The staff are not friendly. It is in a bad location, it didn't feel safe to walk back to the hotel at night.
Mary A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 11, 2015
Quite near the It Park

clean, value for money, friendly staffs
6.7
Very basic. Shower worked properly. Bring your own hair dryer because they do not provide. About 10 mins walk to the main street and bring flashlight when you go out at night. The streets are not well lighted.
Jelah M. Families with young children Philippines, December 2, 2014
Good location

The hotel staff are friendly especially the receptionist that entertained me when I checked-in.
4
The bed is ok but they should need to renovate the rooms.
Tore S. Solo travelers Norway, November 25, 2014
Nice hotel for a nice price

I experienced a staff willing to go out of their way to help you with anything you asked for. Excellent service
7.3
The hotel itself is not great. But good value for the money. The restaurant they have there is very basic, but for an easy and quick breakfast it will do just fine. The staff however performs a service beyond what you can expect from a hotel of this standard. I brought with me a magic sing karaoke and a tablet that needed repair. I talked to the boy in the reception, the one that opens the doors and carries your luggage etc and he was most helpful. Instead of just recommending a repair shop he fixed my tablet himself and the maintenance guy at the hotel changed the wire on my magic sing karaoke. And all for a reasonable price. Saving me time and money. A service you could expect in a 4-5 star hotel, not at a budget hotel like Metro Park. I also read a few reviews were people are worried about the dark streets between the hotel and the main road. I can assure you there are no worries there unless you are afraid of the dark that is. The people living there are friendly. I delivered my laundry there and shared a couple of Red Horse with them. They are just normal, nice people and pose no threats to anyone. Quite the opposite in fact. If you feel bored, just grab a couple of beers go down to them and say you would like some company. That is all there is to it :)
Stanley R. Couples Philippines, October 25, 2014
Metro Park Hotel Review

Room, Staff, Location
7.3
Lynette U. Groups Philippines, August 31, 2014
great ...value for money

staff are friendly, value for money and location
7.7
great experience

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metro Park Hotel CebuMetro Park Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMetro Park Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMetro Park Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMetro Park Hotel Cebu - InteriorMetro Park Hotel Cebu - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05