Back to hotel info

Good 6.2
Based on 170 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 170 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 4.7
Sort by

Gary M.
United States
May 27, 2015
A dangerous neighborhood, crummy place to stay.
I don't know what happened to my first review but I'l have to truncate this since I can't spend that much time typing just how bad this place is. Not much, WiFI was bad, the room smelled of mildew, cold water showers. The bed was rough, and it obviously is not maintained. The first picture you are shown of the chairs and table is actually the outside smoking area right next to the rooms entrance where I stayed and the lobby. The 4th picture is the room I booked with the "special package upgrade" and paid the premium price for. The room smelled of rant mildew and mold. The fridge was unplugged and left to mildew on its own. The AC either was on full blast and noisy or not at all, the WIFI barely maintained a connection, you are almost equal to dialup on that. The bed was rough and they only give you a sheet, no blankets. The shower and sink are COLD water only, so no fun there. The staff are a bunch of young kids who, while nice, spend most of their time on their cell phones and not taking care of the place. People living on the street, smells badly of years of urine and trash accumulation. After dark it is particularly dangerous, the drug store and most shops have armed guards to keep out the local street people and away from the paying customers. The Florida Bus Station is across the street so you have every jeepny, triycle, etc., coming and going all times of day and night, working on the vehicles in the street and beggers are all around. Don't stay here unless you are waiting for a bus ride somewhere and you need to be close to the station, there are no other reasons to book a room here, I did because of the price and what a mistake that was.

Maritoni A.
United States
April 19, 2015
👌🏻👌🏻
If you are on a budget, this is the place to stay.

Teemu N.
Finland
March 20, 2015
A small budget stay
location and price
Parking space is very limited and the cars are parked in a line, so if somebody at the back wants to get out, you might be summoned to move your car.

Seamus V.
Philippines
January 24, 2015
Cleanliness is lacking. Facility is bad.
Location, Price, Accessibility
Bad due to loud sounding airconditioning. Aircon is not that cold. No crew in sight. No wifi

Naomi M.
Canada
December 17, 2014
Not like the pictures
Location. Private.
Would have been nice to know we would not be supplied with toilet paper, blankets or hot water. The wifi in the rooms are mostly non-existent. We decided to "splurge" on a suite as we recovered from our jet lag but did not find the upgrade to be of any benefit. I appreciated the privacy and the location however would have liked a few of the other basic amenities.

Janry P.
Philippines
December 13, 2014
NICE, BUDGET HOTEL
Affordable, near the city, very straightforward
What can you expect for an affordable hotel like this? It was a very straightforward place if you just want to get a place to stay in for a night. Nothing special as this one looks like an apartelle rather than a hotel. The room where we stayed at was simple, it was clean, and nothing bad that I could think of. It was just an average room with a bed, TV, and bathroom.

HAZEL C.
Philippines
December 08, 2014
zhel
location
Its 3 of 5 rate

Sharani S.
Singapore
December 04, 2014
Standard Room Without Windows&WC Choked WIFI slow
Early checking in with extra charges with 75% and waited for 5hours&to worst room small without window and washing basin choked unrepairable wifi super slow connection and cable tv channel unviewable and cleaning of room not schdule needs to request and given only one towel for 2people and changing of towel must request before hand and waited for over more than 24hrs(Totally Disappointed Regrettable Booking At This Hotel)

Allyn R.
United States
December 03, 2014
good hotel but staff made it more fun
bryan jeff and the skinny guy
The hotel is surrounded by nothing. You need to take a bus, mrt, or jeepny to get any where. But the 3 young men were amazing especially Bryan. He went out of his way to do stuff for the guests. The other 2 guys were great too. The girls not so much didn't lift a finger to help for instance I asked one girl for a trash can and she told me it would be put in and it never was after 3 times asking her I gave up.

Eugene C.
United States
November 19, 2014
Let Agoda quality assurance walk thru few rooms..
staff r friendly. wifi only good in public area..location good for long distance bus travellers.
i stayed few time reason easy access for my long distance travel by bus. every time different rooms has different issues.No hotel water for shower in any rooms. one stay never given TV. other stay no adjustment for Aircon. and continue leak water in the sink.mouse eat out my food. other stay Toilet tank never fill up. Hope managment must check each room problems and fix it.