Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metro Room Budget Hotel Philippines

20 Unit I KG Street West Kamias, Quezon City, Manila, Philippines 1102

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.2

based on
165 reviews

137 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (165)
Sort by:
Angeli C. Groups Philippines, November 18, 2015
Nice rooms, more like an apartelle than a hotel

Location
7.7
The price you pay is just to what they offer... though it can be found easily (just pass through Florida bus station), their signage is a bit small and you will think twice if you are going at the right hotel... when we arrived, there are many male workers in the driveway looking at us is as if we are lost (with construction firm near the hotel). With hotel stay experience, they have comfy bed but small restroom... good AC but shower is noy functioning (we stayed at room 204)
Report this review
Ayush B. Business travelers Nepal, October 7, 2015
More than a Hotel

staff coordination / value for money / locomotive
10
Report this review
Lilli M. Groups Philippines, October 7, 2015
Old rooms, small toilet and stinky

Cold AC
3.7
Not comfortable
Report this review
Tan P. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 18, 2015
bad

nothing at all
10
Report this review
Charles G. Solo travelers Philippines, August 5, 2015
No Choice but Not Worth Coming Back For

Location, Accessibility, Budget
4.7
Well, its not a good place to stay. The staff are noisy so it echoes to our room. There is not towel inside. Bed sheets are old and aircon units are old and noisy as well. Definitely not coming back.
Report this review
Reymundo C. Couples Philippines, July 1, 2015
METRO ROOM RATING

LOCATION, CLEANLINESS,AMBIENCE
8
JUST FINE, FEELS GOOD
Report this review
Alloyssius G. Groups Philippines, June 5, 2015
Worst staff
2.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Gary M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2015
A dangerous neighborhood, crummy place to stay.
3
I don't know what happened to my first review but I'l have to truncate this since I can't spend that much time typing just how bad this place is. Not much, WiFI was bad, the room smelled of mildew, cold water showers. The bed was rough, and it obviously is not maintained. The first picture you are shown of the chairs and table is actually the outside smoking area right next to the rooms entrance where I stayed and the lobby. The 4th picture is the room I booked with the "special package upgrade" and paid the premium price for. The room smelled of rant mildew and mold. The fridge was unplugged and left to mildew on its own. The AC either was on full blast and noisy or not at all, the WIFI barely maintained a connection, you are almost equal to dialup on that. The bed was rough and they only give you a sheet, no blankets. The shower and sink are COLD water only, so no fun there. The staff are a bunch of young kids who, while nice, spend most of their time on their cell phones and not taking care of the place. People living on the street, smells badly of years of urine and trash accumulation. After dark it is particularly dangerous, the drug store and most shops have armed guards to keep out the local street people and away from the paying customers. The Florida Bus Station is across the street so you have every jeepny, triycle, etc., coming and going all times of day and night, working on the vehicles in the street and beggers are all around. Don't stay here unless you are waiting for a bus ride somewhere and you need to be close to the station, there are no other reasons to book a room here, I did because of the price and what a mistake that was.
Report this review
Maritoni A. Families with young children United States of America, April 18, 2015
👌🏻👌🏻

If you are on a budget, this is the place to stay.
8.3
Report this review
Teemu N. Solo travelers Finland, February 22, 2015
A small budget stay

location and price
3.7
Parking space is very limited and the cars are parked in a line, so if somebody at the back wants to get out, you might be summoned to move your car.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 137 reviews Next page
Metro Room Budget Hotel Philippines Manila - Smoking AreaMetro Room Budget Hotel Philippines Manila - Deluxe RoomMetro Room Budget Hotel Philippines Manila - Double Standard RoomMetro Room Budget Hotel Philippines Manila - Suite RoomMetro Room Budget Hotel Philippines Manila - Standard Room UpgradeMetro Room Budget Hotel Philippines Manila - Quadruple Standard RoomMetro Room Budget Hotel Philippines Manila - Suite RoomMetro Room Budget Hotel Philippines Manila - Executive Suite RoomMetro Room Budget Hotel Philippines Manila - Suite RoomMetro Room Budget Hotel Philippines Manila - Triple Standard RoomMetro Room Budget Hotel Philippines Manila - LobbyMetro Room Budget Hotel Philippines Manila - Waiting Area


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02