My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metro Sydney Central Hotel

431-439 Pitt Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Junior Suite Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Twin or Superior Twin Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Triple room Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Junior Suite Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Superior Junior Suite Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Hotel Restaurant Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Hotel Restaurant Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Buffet Breakfast Setup Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Boardroom Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Conference Room Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Lobby Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Lobby Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Station
Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol Theatre Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown
Hotel Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 220

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1411 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1411)
Sort by:
Renee E. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2014
Great location, shame about the lightwell view!

Location, price
8
Unfortunately, as a female solo traveller having secured a special deal offered by Agoda, I was given a room right next to the elevators AND with a view into a lightwell. I couldn;t even see the sky to determine if it was overcast or sunny! Horrible! Wont' be staying there again unless I get a room with a street view NOT next to the liftss.
Helen S. Couples Australia, January 12, 2014
Affordable accommodation in the city

position, cleanliness,price
8
Metro Hotel is in a great spot,allowing plenty of options for eating, sightseeing and shopping. Public transport was very convenient. And the price was great.
Gigi W. Couples Australia, January 12, 2014
comfortable and fast check in/out

convenient, restaurants nearby, located in city centre
8
Quite a pleasant stay with fast check-in/out service. The hotel is located centrally in the CBD with lots of restaurants! Room itself is not bad with 2 single beds. There are all the essential things in the hotel such as cups, tea, boiling pot, iron, etc.
Melissa D. Families with older children Australia, January 11, 2014
Comfortable

Location, beds were comfortable,
7.7
My stay at the metro was comfortable. The location was perfectly for our night at the theatre. I would like there to be some sort of locality guidein the room, and the parking to be explained. Otherwise I found the overall experience pleasing and would happily recommend this motel to others.
Jennifer T. Couples Australia, January 11, 2014
Suitable for our overnight stay

Centrally located, Reasonably priced, Helpful staff
8.3
The hotel was value for money and close to the theatre with adequate accommodation.
Varshesh P. Couples India, January 10, 2014
Pleasant

Centrally located, easy access to public transport and clean, secured & quiet room/facilities
6.7
Centrally located, easy access to public transport and clean, secured & quiet room/facilities....bit expensive but overall pleasant stay.
Michael S. Couples Australia, January 10, 2014
A central, affordable base to explore Sydney

Location, room size and price
7.7
The room was clean and larger than I expected. There's the odd chip and crack in the fittings. The location is excellent; and good value compared to other hotels I've stayed at, in the same location. The only improvement opportunity was check-in; using it as an opportunity to explain a bit about the hotel, (pool, restaurants, you need to insert your room card into the lift slot etc). The room-card cover stated something like "we're delighted to have you stay..." I think the receptionist was in training as someone was standing behind him; observing. Maybe the trainer could have said something, or a note stating this was the case being made visible to everyone, (apologies if there was a note, but I didn't see it). The only oher thing was my room had a connecting door betwwen rooms, (I was in 805). I could hear the discussion between the people in the next room; in addition to the sounds of their unsettled child, (through the connecting door). Not sure if these can be better sound-proofed.
Renee E. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2014
Unfortunately the window overlooked a lightwell

Location
8
Unfortunately the window overlooked a lightwell - could not see the sky!!! And it was right next to the elevator. The pillows need updating...
Bart P. Couples Australia, January 10, 2014
great

central, friendly. clean
7.7
great.central, friendly staff. clean. close to transport
Michael K. Families with older children Australia, January 10, 2014
Location, clean room, breakfast, friendly staff

Location, very clean, early check-in, cloak room, cheap and convinient taxi to airport
9.3
Reasonably priced, well located,friendly staff, early check-in.Will recommend to my friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - nMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Junior SuiteMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Twin or Superior TwinMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Triple roomMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - BathroomMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Junior SuiteMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Superior Junior SuiteMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Hotel RestaurantMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Hotel RestaurantMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Buffet Breakfast SetupMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - BoardroomMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Conference Room Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - LobbyMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - LobbyMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central StationMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol TheatreMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown

Customer Reviews - Metro Sydney Central Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C06