or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metro Sydney Central Hotel

431-439 Pitt Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Junior Suite Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Twin or Superior Twin Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Triple room Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Junior Suite Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Superior Junior Suite Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Hotel Restaurant Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Hotel Restaurant Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Buffet Breakfast Setup Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Boardroom Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Conference Room Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Lobby Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Lobby Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Station
Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol Theatre Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 220

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1593 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1593)
Sort by:
Vanessa H. Business travelers Australia, April 17, 2014
Comfortable

Walking distance to public transport, comfortable bed and friendly staff
9
Kanlaya C. Groups Thailand, April 16, 2014
Conveniance location and comfortable room

Location of hotel is very conveninace to go to other interesing place and easy to shopping . Room size and cleanliness was acceptable. Friendly service from staff
9
We get the standard service from the hotel not have any complaint. Very outstanding good things of this hotel is location. The reasonsble price room charge.
Katsuno M. Business travelers Japan, April 16, 2014
Business trip

Location, price, comfortable room
8.3
Great location. Close to the train station, lots of restaulant and shopping area. This price is very valuable to stay in this hotel.
Petch A. Groups Thailand, April 16, 2014
Centrally located hotel with great value

Location, Friendliness, Nice
8
We had great stay there. Very relaxing and enjoyable.
Judith S. Families with young children Australia, April 16, 2014
Comfortable stay on a budget

Central Location, quite clean and good service
6
We stayed at Metro Sydney Central Hotel before. We love its central location; so close to shopping, good restaurants and public transports. The staff is also very helpful.
Beverley M. Groups Australia, April 14, 2014
Ok for a short stay.

Location / staff / comfortable lobby
6.3
Our triple room was small and in need of a spruce up. Very disappointing that when wi-fi is available free in most places, not only did I have to pay at this hotel, but the charges where disgraceful -ie $15 for 24 hrs !!
Shereen S. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2014
convenient

fast check in, reasonable price, friendly staff
7.7
comfortable
Zi Y. Couples China, April 12, 2014
Good price for this location.

Good location. friendly staffs. easy access to public transport.
6.7
The location of the hotel is pretty good. We took train from domestic airport to central station and it only took 10 minutes walk from the train station to the hotel. Easy access to public transport to most attractions. The room is not new, but looks tidy and clean. Although sometimes it was really noisy when the staffs were cleaning other rooms nearby.
Benjamin K. Families with older children Australia, April 12, 2014
Central, secure, family friendly, value for money

A double-double room for a family of 4, walking distance to everything we wanted to see and secure, card-swipe lifts.
8.3
We enjoyed our stay but we found the staff a bit "stiff" (lacking enthusiasm and character). Also, my husband and I both (unbeknownst to each other) rang requesting the double-double room but I got told there wasn't one available over the entire stretch, whilst my husband managed to book the room! Other than that, everything was comfortable, clean and very convenient! Internet could have been included. We didn't it need a lot but it would have been a bonus. We managed to walk almost everywhere, including Central Station, Darling Harbour and Circular Quay, quite effortlessly.
Geoffrey D. Couples Australia, April 11, 2014
good

clean location value
7.7
good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - nMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Junior SuiteMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Twin or Superior TwinMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Triple roomMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - BathroomMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Junior SuiteMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Superior Junior SuiteMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Hotel RestaurantMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Hotel RestaurantMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Buffet Breakfast SetupMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - BoardroomMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Conference Room Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - LobbyMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - LobbyMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central StationMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol TheatreMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown

Customer Reviews - Metro Sydney Central Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A05