or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metro Sydney Central Hotel

431-439 Pitt Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Junior Suite Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Twin or Superior Twin Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Triple room Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Junior Suite Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Superior Junior Suite Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Hotel Restaurant Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Hotel Restaurant Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Buffet Breakfast Setup Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Boardroom Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Conference Room Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Lobby Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Lobby Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Station
Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol Theatre Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 220

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1606 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1606)
Sort by:
Arintha P. Groups Indonesia, February 24, 2014
Average but very good location

location, clean,
7
I was just stayed there for a night, fast check in & out, the location is very good, near central station, chinatown, darling harbour, & other shopping areas in George St. (if you know what i mean). Lots of restaurant nearby. The room was quiet small but enough for me, the bathroom was nice (clean and lots of space). Also, the room has big cupboard (covered in mirror), it has safety deposit box, and ironing board. The only downside was the bed, its not that comfortable, a bit hard for my taste.
Verdine G. Solo travelers South Africa, February 23, 2014
good for a few days stay

cheap, centrally located,
7.3
it was an average room in an average hotel which was great completely servers it purpose. the room were nice and clean except one night a giant cockroach made me jump in the bathroom. would still recommend though :-)
Brent M. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2014
Great location

location, quick checkin/out
7
Hotel was nicely located. Easy access to all tourist spots. tip: use bus number 555 (free) to go to Circular Quay area. Tou can hop on/off alongGeorge St. Rediculous fee for internet use at hotel - recommend going to bars etc that offer free wifi.
Tom F. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2014
Decent hotel in convenient location

Location, staff, location
6.7
Bathtub flooded on first night but were promptly given an alternate room the next day. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Good, central location near public transport and good restaurants. Internet access is bad with weak signal, slow speeds, and goofy pricing / usage system.
Carole T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 22, 2014
Great staff but awful rooms

Staff
5.3
The staff were friendly and helpful but the rooms need a major upgrade. Chipped furniture. Broken beds. Not clean enough
Virginia A. Couples Australia, February 21, 2014
Quick one night stopover in Sydney

Clean room, easy access, availability.
5.7
The room was clean. Check in was simple. Parking was a fiddle with the car station a way down the street meaning lugging the baggage to the motel. I did not realise there was no parking when I booked or we would have stayed somewhere else. A good overnight place to stay when all you need is a bed.
Samantha D. Groups Australia, February 20, 2014
Easy, basic yet comfy, good location

Location, easy, Tripple share
8
Good location, comfy & clean bit dates but good. Not many hotels have Tripple share with 3 beds! Close to George & Pitt
Anthony L. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2014
very convenient, cheap, clean and excellent staff

staff. location. price.
8.3
comfortable central location, good for seeing Sydney. Excellent staff also let us leave bags there while we saw the sights after we had checked out. small swimming pool on the roof.
Mohammad M. Solo travelers Jordan, February 17, 2014
great stay friendly staff

clean. fast check in . friendly staff
8
I stayed over night and had the chance to visit all city attractions that night. You find also resturants very close
Elizabeth A. Couples New Zealand, February 15, 2014
Functional, close to restaurants and transport.

Close to many ethnic eateries.
6
Reasonably priced,everything operated well.Liked the vicinity close to eateries for the evenings.Room was very small to get around and beds were extremely uncomfortable.I would only consider using this hotel again if the beds were updated. One can put up with the noisy surroundings when the beds give comfort.I liked having the choice of two beds as it gave us lying space.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - nMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Junior SuiteMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Twin or Superior TwinMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Triple roomMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - BathroomMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Junior SuiteMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Superior Junior SuiteMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Hotel RestaurantMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Hotel RestaurantMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Buffet Breakfast SetupMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - BoardroomMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Conference Room Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - LobbyMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - LobbyMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central StationMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol TheatreMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown

Customer Reviews - Metro Sydney Central Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A07