or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metro Sydney Central Hotel

431-439 Pitt Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Junior Suite Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Twin or Superior Twin Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Triple room Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Junior Suite Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Superior Junior Suite Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Hotel Restaurant Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Hotel Restaurant Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Buffet Breakfast Setup Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Boardroom Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Conference Room Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Lobby Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Lobby Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Station
Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol Theatre Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 220

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with young children (77)
Sort by:
Keck C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 15, 2014
Great Location

Greatl
5.7
Chaiwat W. Families with young children Thailand, May 18, 2014
good hotel

clean good price city
9.3
good
Judith S. Families with young children Australia, April 16, 2014
Comfortable stay on a budget

Central Location, quite clean and good service
6
We stayed at Metro Sydney Central Hotel before. We love its central location; so close to shopping, good restaurants and public transports. The staff is also very helpful.
Loke M. Families with young children Singapore, April 6, 2014
Good and near the trian central

Near chinatown,wet market,shopping area and ever you can take the trian to country side
9
Everbody is happy
Robert H. Families with young children Australia, March 5, 2014
An excelent hotal in a very central location

The location; staff service;clean rooms
8.7
We spent two excellent days here .. The staff were helpful and attended to all our needs
Olivier L. Families with young children France, February 8, 2014
Basic service and noisy

Junior suite is convenient with children, near to China Town, near to Central Station
4.7
This hotel is located at a crossroads with a lot of traffic and the rooms are not well isolated, so it is quite noisy. We hired the Junior Suite which was convenient for us and our 3 small kids, but the room was not very fresh and could be renovated. The staff at reception were not very helpful, especially the asian employees who were quite cold, helpless and difficult to understand. The breakfast was served until 9:30 only and at 9:25 the employee started to remove everything from the tables while we hadn't finish to eat. At 11:00 PM one evening the fire alarm rang very loudly during a long time so that we couldn't stay in the room: we had to wake up our 3 kids and move them crying to the reception. Finally nothing happened and no information or explanation was given by the staff. Globally we had an average impression but service was very basic. Go to this hotel if you don't have any other solution.
Melinda H. Families with young children Australia, December 29, 2013
Very central to all restaurants, shopping

Friendly staff, clean room and easy access to all restaurant, train station and shops
8
We have very good experience in this hotel. We will definitely go back there to stay
Darren P. Families with young children Australia, December 15, 2013
No surprises

The location to china and Thai town. Only a short walk up Pitt st to westfield. Comfortable rooms. Value for money
7.3
There are no surprises with this hotel. It's a good value for money hotel in a great area close to everything sydney has to offer.
Lee C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 7, 2013
Great Place for shoppers

Near City, near Air Port and Shopping Area
6.3
Will come back again soon no doubts this was my stay due to flight cancellation but will surely come back with family members cos' the price is reasonable and can go for sight seeing plus shopping!
Sang T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2013
Good!

Superb location, located at the heart of the city, easily access to public transport and eating places!
6
The hotel centrally located. Superb location unfortunately the staff performance was not as good!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - nMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Junior SuiteMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Twin or Superior TwinMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Triple roomMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - BathroomMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Junior SuiteMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Superior Junior SuiteMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Hotel RestaurantMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Hotel RestaurantMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Buffet Breakfast SetupMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - BoardroomMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Conference Room Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - LobbyMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - LobbyMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central StationMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol TheatreMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown

Customer Reviews - Metro Sydney Central Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A06