My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metro Sydney Central Hotel

431-439 Pitt Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Junior Suite Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Twin or Superior Twin Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Triple room Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Junior Suite Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Superior Junior Suite Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Hotel Restaurant Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Hotel Restaurant Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Buffet Breakfast Setup Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Boardroom Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Conference Room Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Lobby Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Lobby Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Station
Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol Theatre Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown
Hotel Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 220

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1409 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1409)
Sort by:
Judith S. Families with young children Australia, April 16, 2014
Comfortable stay on a budget

Central Location, quite clean and good service
6
We stayed at Metro Sydney Central Hotel before. We love its central location; so close to shopping, good restaurants and public transports. The staff is also very helpful.
Zi Y. Couples China, April 12, 2014
Good price for this location.

Good location. friendly staffs. easy access to public transport.
6.7
The location of the hotel is pretty good. We took train from domestic airport to central station and it only took 10 minutes walk from the train station to the hotel. Easy access to public transport to most attractions. The room is not new, but looks tidy and clean. Although sometimes it was really noisy when the staffs were cleaning other rooms nearby.
Geoffrey D. Couples Australia, April 11, 2014
good

clean location value
7.7
good
Loke M. Families with young children Singapore, April 6, 2014
Good and near the trian central

Near chinatown,wet market,shopping area and ever you can take the trian to country side
9
Everbody is happy
Anongnart F. Couples Thailand, April 6, 2014
Good spot for shopping.

Check in-out very convenient and good location just middle of the city.
7.3
Good but very loud from other room at night time
John M. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2014
Weekend stop over.

Location, value and location.
8.3
A great location for Sydney CBD. The hotel room was comfortable and quiet enough for a good nights sleep. Upon closer inspection the bathroom and toilet area was not as clean as expected and required some maintenance, but overall I would return. Carparking is an issue in Sydney CBD, be prepared to pay $30.00 a day to use the hotel carpark.
Dennis J. Couples Australia, April 5, 2014
still our first choice

top location, real comfort, most affordable
9
Once again, we were totally satisfied with our stay at this hotel, so very conveniently placed for accessing shopping and tourist areas, close to Central Station (and the light rail connection to the superb Fish Markets), the Capitol Theatre, Darling Harbour, Chinatown, Pitt Street...we can go on and on. There is no other hotel that suits us better when we visit Sydney, and it is certain we'll be return guests.
Srikrishna K. Solo travelers India, April 4, 2014
Location and good value for money.

Location, No-frills, clean and simple
7.7
Simple hotel at a central location. It helps a lot with easy access to buses or train which is 10 min walk. You can request for hotel to do airport pickup/dropoff which was around 14-15. That's cheaper than taking the exorbitant train :) Plenty of food options around. Great thai food (this is middle of china town or thai town) is just two min away. Now the drawback can be found in above. The hotel itself doesnt offer other than a buffet breakfast. Basically it's kind of no-frills place which offers rooms at a reasonable rate and depend on its location for other amenities. Rooms are acceptable but hated the wash rooms with 10 year old floor tiles. But the room itself is pretty clean so could be matter of personal preference. Sleep quality is good, and bed is firm (I prefer firm) so no complaints. Wi-Fi is not free and charges are around 15-20 a day so just get a Optus 2$a day SIM. Overall value for money and I can see why people flock to this place
Allan B. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2014
Perfect stop over spot

Central City location but quiet, clean spacious room, close to central train station
7.3
It was just an overnight stay but all I hoped for...clean room, close to shops and restaurants and the main train station
Gerard B. Couples United Kingdom, April 3, 2014
Reasonably priced well located hotel in Sydney

Location, Price, Clean
7
For a short break this hotel is well located for Central Railway Station and many of the city attractions. Not the fault of the hotel but our stay was marred by inconsiderate young females who were in the next door room. Loud talking, laughing etc late into the evening when we were trying to sleep. A situation made worse by a (locked) connecting door which made noise transmission that much easier. After the first night we complained to reception who said that they would have moved us. I don't regard that as the correct solution - guests should be told to keep noise down after, say, 10pm as a courtesy to other guests as happens here in the UK. We were told that the offending party were checking out so our 2nd night would be free of them. Guess what - our new neighbours were another group of loud females! If ever we stay in this hotel again we will request a room that does not have a connecting door and one that has only one bed. That way perhaps we will be free of noisy neighbours.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - nMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Junior SuiteMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Twin or Superior TwinMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Triple roomMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - BathroomMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Junior SuiteMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Superior Junior SuiteMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Hotel RestaurantMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Hotel RestaurantMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Buffet Breakfast SetupMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - BoardroomMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Conference Room Metro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - LobbyMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - LobbyMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central StationMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol TheatreMetro Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown

Customer Reviews - Metro Sydney Central Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B08