My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metro Vigan Regency Hotel

01 Alcantara, Vigan, Vigan, Philippines 2700 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Balcony/Terrace Metro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Hotel Exterior Metro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Hotel Exterior Metro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Hotel Exterior Metro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Hotel Exterior Metro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Hotel Interior Metro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Hotel Interior Metro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Hotel Interior Metro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Hotel Interior Metro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Reception Metro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - WI-FI Zone at Lobby Metro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - WI-FI Zone at Lobby on 3rd Floor Metro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Landscape Area Metro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Mini-Gym at Sky Garden Metro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Balcony at Water falls Suite
Hotel Area: Vigan Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
137 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (137)
Sort by:
Eduardo L. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2014
my stay was alright.

close to public transportations, modern rooms nice little garden
5.3
stay was alright. walking distance to calle crisologo. near all public transportation
Celia S. Groups Philippines, January 28, 2014
centrally located hotel .

new very clean,friendly staff
7.3
we enjoyed our stay,we recommend this place if you are looking for a hotel near the market,pharmacy,bank ang restaurants.
Lalaine C. Groups Philippines, January 9, 2014
Love staying here!

nice, comfortable and convenient.
8.3
I would definitely stay in this hotel. They have accommodating staff, nice bed and easy access.
C T. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
Enjoyable stay over the festive season

Friendly staff, good location, good price
7.7
Ellen J. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2014
big and comfortable bed, quiet rooms

accessible, nice backpackers' hotel and clean rooms
7
Exequiel D. Business travelers Philippines, December 30, 2013
Short but memorable

Convenient location, comfortable rooms and friendly staff
8
It was quite surprising that a hotel near the attractions of Vigan was available during my time there. The hotel's location enabled me to walk the streets of Vigan and familiarize myself with its attractions. It also has easy access to transportation for places far from the city itself. I guess the only downside to this hotel is their restaurant which in my opinion could use a definite overhaul given their proximity to the local market and local eats. I suppose you could just get you fill with the local restaurants as those are relatively walking distance from the hotel. All in all, the experience was worthwhile. Definitely worth coming back to.
Aurora B. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2013
learned a lot about the heritage of Vigan

Clean, friendly staff, accessible
9.7
Merlito T. Families with older children Philippines, December 29, 2013
fair and its close to public transportatio.

clean and friendly staff.
8.3
we are amazed.there are few complains but they gave in to our request. thank you.
Cesar M. Families with older children Philippines, December 29, 2013
real good night's sleep & great filipino breakfast

comfortable beds and pillows. two bathrooms and two tvs in the family room. great filipino breakfast!
10
If we go back to Vigan, we will stay here again. We really enjoyed our stay at Metro Vigan Regency Hotel. After almost 8 hours on a bus from Metro Manila, it was a pleasant surprise that the hotel is walkable from the Partas bus station, just by crossing through the clean public market. We arrived before check-in time, and they were gracious to accept our luggage for storage. There was a bank with atm, a drugstore, and a department store right in the hotel complex. The hotel breakfast is good: Egg with Vigan longganisa or ham slices. The hotel owner allowed us to buy extra longganisa for pasalubong. The delicious hot chocolate drink is made of cacao tablea and sweetened with condensed milk! Choice of bread or garlic rice. The family room is really good and clean. One queen bed on the "ground floor", and two semi-full sized beds on the loft via a spiral staircase. Two bathrooms, two tvs. Internet is okay. The hotel owner is very kind and friendly, and since it was holiday season, he gave us beribboned bamboo filled with sweetened "calamay" as a present. The hotel staff is very kind and attentive. I saw some exercise equipment on the hotel balcony.
Aurora G. Solo travelers Philippines, December 28, 2013
It was great until my first breakfast.

New and clean, good invironmental design, within the city close by the tourist attractions
5.7
We had to wait for 10-15 minutes to check-in. No available maps of the city. The receptionist said she'd print out places to check out in Vigan but it didn't come. The room was nice and clean, though the bathroom had some pitfalls, the sink was way too high for an average height. The shower curtain falls down. The temperature was great no need of air conditioner yet when we came back in the middle of the day someone was fixing the air conditioner therefore we had to wait in the lobby. Please regard that we're tired about roaming around the city. I don't understand. The dining room couldn't accommodate large amount of guests especially during breakfast. No table for two. My sister and I had to wait 30 minutes at the lobby watching people eat. I finally asked them to send the breakfast up to our room but we have waited for another 40 minutes and it never arrived. No one was picking up the phone downstairs. I had to go down and asked them aggressively why this was happening. They didn't offer us even a coffee. Hmmm. After 5 minutes of my scene downstairs, the breakfast came. The tilapia was too small, I wondered how could it take them 1 hour and 15 minutes to prepare beside the fact that they took our breakfast order when we checked in so that it would be ready in the morning when we go down to eat. Travelers are different and in my case, I am a traveler who matters my stomach before anything else. The only good thing I remember is how good the cocoa was.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - HOTEL MAIN PHOTOMetro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Balcony/TerraceMetro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Hotel ExteriorMetro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Hotel ExteriorMetro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Hotel ExteriorMetro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Hotel ExteriorMetro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Hotel InteriorMetro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Hotel InteriorMetro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Hotel InteriorMetro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Hotel InteriorMetro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - ReceptionMetro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - WI-FI Zone at LobbyMetro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - WI-FI Zone at Lobby on 3rd FloorMetro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Landscape AreaMetro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Mini-Gym at Sky GardenMetro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Balcony at Water falls Suite


AS-AGWEB-3B04