or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metro Vigan Regency Hotel

01 Alcantara, Vigan, Vigan, Philippines 2700 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Balcony/Terrace Metro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Exterior Metro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Exterior Metro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Exterior Metro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Exterior Metro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Interior Metro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Interior Metro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Interior Metro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Interior Metro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Reception Metro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - WI-FI Zone at Lobby Metro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - WI-FI Zone at Lobby on 3rd Floor Metro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Landscape Area Metro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Mini-Gym at Sky Garden Metro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Balcony at Water falls Suite Metro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Garden Suite
Area: Vigan Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (30)
Sort by:
Hily G. Solo travelers Philippines, August 6, 2014
very convinient place

near dry public market, close to tourist spots, adjacent to basic needs stores
9
Staff was very accommodating, friendly and respectful. Room is spacious and sitcom unit is split type so not very noisy as compare to window unit. Breakfast is small portion so I bought addition stuff at nearby bakery. You need to buy your own water at the nearby pharmacy. Quite noisy during my stay because they are installing a new elevator.
Jennifer Z. Solo travelers United States of America, June 4, 2014
Very nice

Clean, good staff, good food
8
Very nice and would come back. I just hope they had a better wifi system. Otherwise everything was great !
Tan Y. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, March 16, 2014
Interesting, fun and satisfy

Location, easy to public transport and close to historical sites
7.7
Hotel staff is friendly. Location near to bus station to manila. Clean, comfortable and affordable.
Felicia A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2014
Great for a 1 night stay only

Convenient
4
It was okay. I cannot recommend this hotel to anybody because it's stink in front of the hotel.
Aurora G. Solo travelers Philippines, December 28, 2013
It was great until my first breakfast.

New and clean, good invironmental design, within the city close by the tourist attractions
5.7
We had to wait for 10-15 minutes to check-in. No available maps of the city. The receptionist said she'd print out places to check out in Vigan but it didn't come. The room was nice and clean, though the bathroom had some pitfalls, the sink was way too high for an average height. The shower curtain falls down. The temperature was great no need of air conditioner yet when we came back in the middle of the day someone was fixing the air conditioner therefore we had to wait in the lobby. Please regard that we're tired about roaming around the city. I don't understand. The dining room couldn't accommodate large amount of guests especially during breakfast. No table for two. My sister and I had to wait 30 minutes at the lobby watching people eat. I finally asked them to send the breakfast up to our room but we have waited for another 40 minutes and it never arrived. No one was picking up the phone downstairs. I had to go down and asked them aggressively why this was happening. They didn't offer us even a coffee. Hmmm. After 5 minutes of my scene downstairs, the breakfast came. The tilapia was too small, I wondered how could it take them 1 hour and 15 minutes to prepare beside the fact that they took our breakfast order when we checked in so that it would be ready in the morning when we go down to eat. Travelers are different and in my case, I am a traveler who matters my stomach before anything else. The only good thing I remember is how good the cocoa was.
Boon T. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2013
Clean new htl location a bit far bad daytime wifi

new hotel, clean,nice shower.
6.7
The hotel is new and clean , the room is comfortable with cool aircond and great shower water pressure but the wifi is really bad especially daytime when the local children were playing computer games in the lobby. the location is a bit far from the heritage village.
William B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 5, 2013
Very close to the bus station.

The proximity to the bus station, market outside and 7/11 just around the corner.
7
I had a nice stay at the Metro Vigan Regency Hotel. I was possibly the only guest at the hotel during my stay. Breakfast was pre-maid in the morning and was awaiting me (shrink wrapped) when arrived in the lobby each morning. Other than a problem with the Agoda booking when I checked in their were no other problems with my stay. I arrived in Vigan late at night and it was nice to just walk around the market and arrive at my hotel. It is also within walking distance(about 10 minutes) to the main UNESCO listed street.
Maria A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 6, 2013
Disappointing

Clean, room has tv, and a/c worked well
5.3
Hotel did not look like the picture. The location is close to the bus station but quite far from the old town. Must take tricycle to get to the sights. I couldn't wait to leave.
Nasrul A. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 6, 2013
enjoy and satisfy

clean good customer service
9.3
Comfort room. Centrally located near town. The reception provide tips where and how much the trcycle charge. So that we font get overcharge or cheated
Elaine M. Solo travelers Philippines, May 8, 2013
terrible staff, questionable security, located bes

large bathroom and spacious rooms
6.3
the front desk would require you to leave your room keys everytime you leave the hotel. this was initially ok, until we got back in less than 15 minutes and our room key was nowhere to be found. the front desk told us that their manager took our keys to check them. this infuriated us as we were assured that the keys would not be used to access our rooms before we check-out. the manager came out with our room keys after our "almost a lifetime" of waiting and complaining at the front desk. also the view from our room window was a graveyard. the hotel is located in front of a market and at the rear part of it is a cemetery.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - HOTEL MAIN PHOTOMetro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Balcony/TerraceMetro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - ExteriorMetro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - ExteriorMetro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - ExteriorMetro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - ExteriorMetro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - InteriorMetro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - InteriorMetro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - InteriorMetro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - InteriorMetro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - ReceptionMetro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - WI-FI Zone at LobbyMetro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - WI-FI Zone at Lobby on 3rd FloorMetro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Landscape AreaMetro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Mini-Gym at Sky GardenMetro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Balcony at Water falls SuiteMetro Vigan Regency Hotel Vigan - Garden Suite


AS-AGWEB-3A02